Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition 4.6 5 89 89
fun hidden object game great puzzles very good game and great puzzles and graphics December 4, 2011
Wonderful game! I have never heard of the game dev, Play Favorite Games, but I see many positive reviews for their second game in the series, so I decided to buy both. This game takes place in the medieval era, which I like. There are knights everywhere, occassional demons (and they're scary too!), some HOG scenes, more adventure. If only they make the screen wide automatically, they will get another star, but the music itself gets on my nerves after a while, it doesn't seem they have many variety of background music. The hint and skip buttons refill quickly, which I like. Length of game is good although a bit short in my opinion, there're only 4 chapters plus one bonus chapter. Now I have finished this game, I can't wait to play the second one. March 15, 2013
Great sound and graphics I enjoyed this game, though I wish that some of the hints were clearer and less general. I needed to find a walkthrough because I got stumped taking up valuable time. Overall it looked interesting to me and I liked the combo of HOG and trying adventure. December 20, 2011
Random, but in a nice way I enjoyed playing this HOG. There were a few scenes which I found a bit random, like the buried armour with no hands but that just added to the atmosphere. The storyline was engaging and the bonus chapter was worth playing for (if a bit short). All in all I recommend it to any HOG lover. December 17, 2011
Fun hidden object game, good puzzles. This is a good CE, good length, including the bonus section. I can't comment on music or voices as I always turn them off. Most of the games were challenging, a couple could have used a little more instruction. Hidden object scenes maybe a little easy. I love a game where you keep a tool even if you used it once, it doesn't just disappear. December 8, 2011
play favorite games I PLAYED THE DEMO AND FOR ME IT WAS HARD BUT I LIKED THAT IN HO GAMES. ITS A GOOD GAME TO HAVE December 5, 2011
FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I FOUND THIS GAME EXCELENT .YOU NEED TO KEEP YOUR WITS ABOUT YOU .MAY BE LESS HORSE-SHOES TO FIND.L.O.L December 12, 2011
BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Based on complete game. Gameplay: More an adventure game with numerous puzzles and a few HO scenes. Long game, with total time quite dependent on ability and patience in solving the puzzles (see below). Hint: When an apparition disappears, look around to see if anything useful appeared in the scene (besides any item you were specifically given). Visuals: Quite nice. Journal: Gave a lot of story background and detail, which was certainly interesting. Storyline: Found the story difficult to follow. An amulet and a Gateway to the Dark Side together made up the artifact. The Guardians stole and hid the amulet and the priests opened the Gateway to release a deadly mist. So why would the priests want to help the last Guardian find the amulet? I just couldn?t get my arms around it. Usually I don?t care if the story is very good. But this was an interesting story, so I did want it to make complete sense. HO scenes: The list of items needed to more clearly differentiate between found and unfound objects. The slight contrast between them meant it was very difficult to determine what was outstanding. It looked like different items were outstanding every time I shifted my position or tilted the screen. Puzzles were many and some were terribly challenging (much more than merely difficult). Quite a few depended on reading glyphs and putting them in the correct order. Sometimes the information could be found elsewhere, but too often it seemed like I should have taken a couple more college-level logic classes to solve them. I apparently had an unknown time limit to solve puzzles, because I used the skip button because I just gave up. Not quite a 4 1/2 star game because of difficulty in logic of the storyline. December 7, 2013
Way, Way, WAAAAAAYYY TOO MANY PUZZLES!! You wouldn't think this is a collectors' edition HOG. Art and storyline are first rate, though. I look forward to whatever comes next in the series. August 7, 2013
not for beginners a little confusing at times, but still a challenge June 27, 2013
71-80 of 89 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.