Bookmark

Be a King: Golden Empire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defend your kingdom from raiders in Be a King 3: Golden Empire! Rebuild cities to their former glory, feed the poor and protect them from raids by bandits. Rule with your strong hand and raise a powerful empire. Complete different objectives and enjoy the medieval atmosphere as you experience the life of a king. Stop the evil monsters and raiders before it’s too late in Be a King 3: Golden Empire!

  • Become a powerful king
  • Stop the raiders and bandits
  • Defend your kingdom!
  • Play Be a King
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 32 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Be a King: Golden Empire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Be a King: Golden Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Be a King: Golden Empire 3 5 35 35
It really isn't that bad. :) Based on the reviews, I didn't see the game being that awful. I, actually, kinda enjoyed it. It does have an old school game feeling on the way the game was made, but I think that I might have liked at the same time (in a way.) You can click on the area that the boxes that seem to be in your way are to minimize them easily and then bring them back up. It tells you the goal itself before you start the game. I had no problems with technical area of gameplay. I assume that people are either going to love it or hate it. As for me, I like it, but I am very stingy with credits so it's one of those games I debate over. Otherwise, I probably would have picked it up for a little challenge for my downtime. It does make you have to keep your brain turned on a little. :) December 8, 2011
Good Sequel I loved the first game and found it to be a fantastic game. So when this game came along I was glad to give it a shot. Since I'm coming to the game having already played the first one I didn't have the issues with the curser. I really didn't have any issues at all. I like the storyline. I like the game. I do however recommend starting with the first one. :) December 14, 2011
Too quick I finished the entire game in a few short hours, that was really disappointing. The tutorial was a joke and you had no option to skip it. The day timer ran way too fast, and once you had the system figured out you can easily finish levels without feeling like you actually did anything. I love tower defense games and have played the previous ones from this series, but this one was midling. December 16, 2011
Tower Defense Game Disappointed. There is no challenge to this game, although I played in "normal" gameplay. It didn't matter whether my buildings were attacked, they still could be advanced to a higher level and once you figure out how to accumulate money, the game is really easy. I love tower defense games but this game was a piece of cake. December 7, 2011
Not Up to Snuff I purchased both Be A King and Be A King 2 so I was greatly looking forward to playing this latest one. It was disappointing. First, at 31 levels it is far too short. Second, it supposedly offers three modes of play but I tried playing the game on all three modes and saw very little difference. Third, adds nothing new to the series. Still it is fun and so I will recommend it but do not expect to be wowed. December 14, 2011
OK game, not the best in the series I bought this game, and am liking it OK, but don't feel it's as good as Be A King 2. The controls are a bit confusing--it took me a few minutes to figure out how to hire workers, buy supplies, etc, and the days counter runs *really* fast, though you're given many more days to earn a gold award than in BAK2. Because it seems to be impossible to maintain a positive balance of money if you build very many defenses and wood/stone production, doing the extra missions that require gold is not possible, which is kind of a disappointment, as that was one of the things I enjoyed in the previous game. I'd recommend BAK2 over this game. December 13, 2011
It was Ok. I had 2 levels left before the trial was over, to have the game completely finished. I received gold metals in all but 3 levels, which were the first 3 you do when you start the game. Needless to say, this game is easy. Most have complained about the time length being too short, but I found it to be too long (because I finished way before losing gold metal)... but that depends on the player. Each level seemed to fly by and I felt like I wasn't accomplishing much- except the objectives of course... you don't get time to play out the scenes/battles if you want to earn the time metals/points... and as I said, I had only 2 levels left before the end of the game, so I don't know if you get to actually play in free style when you're done or not... but still, seeing that I only had 2 left, to me, it's not worth the purchase. Sweet graphics and sounds though ;) just not challenging enough to me ...I also think it's worth the game that once you've beat it, that you get to have some free style time in it.. so you can at least still play it, instead of waiting a while (like weeks or even months) before playing it again because it's been beat... April 14, 2012
Finally a game that made it past the 60 min trial! I'm pretty picky about what games I'll purchase, but this one left me wanting more after the trial was up. I'm halfway through the game, so I can't speak to the end content, but the reviews about mouse issues... mine works fine. The day does go fast, I can't disagree with those reviews, but anyone who said this is too difficult needs to go back to training wheels. I haven't played the previous versions of this game so seeing it with a fresh eye and perspective I'm loving it. It does have different levels of challenge from casual (no timer), normal, and challenging. So, pay at least minimal attention in the tutorial and then set the game to whatever level of hardness suits you. In my first 60 minutes of the game I had all gold trophies for each level played so far on normal. It's not that difficult but at the same time it does take a little strategy. January 26, 2012
Like the others I enjoyed the first 2 games and I wanted to love this one. I just find it to be the same thing with little difference. I also hoped the images would be bigger, but it's still so small that it's hard to tell one building from the next. I also didn't like how when the building got damaged, the red bar stayed visible. I found the levels difficult and had to replay many of them just to get a bronze trophy. I would recommend to people who like a challenge and have good vision! December 10, 2011
No Challenge Not for me. I like games that have a challenge but were goals are not 'unreachable'. I only played half hour of the trial. There is not much to 'think' about. Just follow all of the instructions. Do A, B, C and D and you complete the level. Might be a good game for youth or when you want something mindless to play. Setup is cute though and the onscreen action is fun to watch (though there is no interaction to create it other than build buildings). December 9, 2011
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Be a King: Golden Empire

Defend your kingdom from raiders in Be a King 3: Golden Empire! Rebuild cities and protect the population in this fun Strategy game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.