Bookmark

Be a King: Golden Empire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defend your kingdom from raiders in Be a King 3: Golden Empire! Rebuild cities to their former glory, feed the poor and protect them from raids by bandits. Rule with your strong hand and raise a powerful empire. Complete different objectives and enjoy the medieval atmosphere as you experience the life of a king. Stop the evil monsters and raiders before it’s too late in Be a King 3: Golden Empire!

  • Become a powerful king
  • Stop the raiders and bandits
  • Defend your kingdom!
  • Play Be a King
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 32 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Be a King: Golden Empire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Be a King: Golden Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Be a King: Golden Empire 3 5 35 35
Be a Peasant? The game goals seem scattered and don't make much sense. The "days" timer runs very quickly. You can easily waste a day just taking the time to read what your advisor has to say. The tutorial doesn't explain to you how to buy construction materials. Lots of fast clicking, not a lot of fun. December 6, 2011
Not For Me Too much pressure. The info box for Tutorial and Objectives takes up too much room, distracting you from the actual gameplay. The time limit for receiving trophies is too short in the early "learning" levels, and you have to choose which resources are needed to accomplish the objective. The Tutorial does not give enough advice on how to do this, but I couldn't see a way to turn it off either. The only option is to replay each level several times to learn how to win a trophy. I found it very stressful. December 6, 2011
wouldn't bother! I've played the other versions of this game, and have really enjoyed them, this game however, is really awful, due to the game cursor. You have very little control over it, espescially when needed, its slow/jerky/useless and ruins a good game. You don't even have the option to turn it off, as this option usually helps, but alas!! no good here. If the option was given, then this could be a decent game. December 7, 2011
Cursor a real 'drag' There was no option to change the cursor to 'system' cursor. The game cursor dragged all over the screen, slowing the game down. December 6, 2011
No buy for me I liked the first game but this one is a no go for me. The time limit for getting gold is too short, being able to distinguish between building types is difficult, in one level I had to upgrade a building to finish the level but it wasn't available even though I had all the resources to do so. I don't need this kind of frustration. December 7, 2011
Pitiful Time Management Game DISCLAIMER: I only played the free demo. It's the Middle Ages, warfare has taken a toll on the countryside, destroyed villages, and left the people with little food and feeling defenseless and desperate. It time for a great leader to step in and lead his/her people to prosperity and security once again. Well, that's the premise of Be a King: Golden Empire, anyway. That sounded like a great idea for a great game, so I downloaded it. Well, somewhere between the idea and the execution, something went wrong, because after playing for 10 minutes, I was at once bored and incredibly frustrated. The tutorial, and I use the term loosely, was somehow able to be longer than most master's thesis, but have no real helpful information in it. The area with the goals and tasks took up a lot of the screen and distracted you from the actual gameplay. The guy at the bottom of the screen who was supposed to give you hints on what to do, but reading his suggestions took up time need to finish the level. Finally all the buildings looked so much alike that it was hard to know what you were selecting. I gave this game a try, but quit after 22 minutes; I suggest you not bother to try it. December 10, 2011
Rather lame compared to the other parts of Be A King I played the first two parts of "Be a king" several times and enjoyed the game very much. But the third part is completely different. Of course, the game play is still the same, a fair mixture of tower defense and building. But the interface is completely different from what you're used to from the first two parts. Buying materials, upgrading buildings, hiring workers, all the actions could be managed in a way that didn't interfere with your playing field, everything was quite neat and quickly done. But now there are huge popup windows that cover almost the whole playing scene, so every action is like an interruption of playing. Buying, hiring, and upgrading are really inconvenient with these enormous overlay windows. I really didn't like that new interface design, it's hampering the game progress, and I can't recommend this game. February 2, 2014
Disliked some of the changes from parts 1 and 2 I have loved the "Be A King" franchise up until this one. Wow. It just seems so cumbersome, so much clicking! And, before, you could have some creativity in how you solved each level. Now it's just "solve it this unique way or fail." Visually, yes, it's head and shoulders above the others, but as intuitive, strategic game-play, it just stinks. January 10, 2014
A Waste of time I found the game frustrating to play. The game has the familiar system of constructing various buildings to create a town, manufacturing resources, and increasing the population, which is done in a cute cartoonish way. There is a Mentor who sits at the bottom of the screen and makes suggestions and observations on your progress, or lack thereof. Which is ok. BUT there are attacks on your little towns by monsters that destroy your hard work and I found no way to stop them. If you add Guard Towers for protection, you run out of money until you cannot repair anything and your town is dead. And this was on the Easy Levels. There are far better strategy games out there, like the Pioneer Lands April 1, 2012
Way too fast with no prep Everything updates so fast that you can't tell what's going on, even in the early tutorial levels. Also, with everything happening so fast I couldn't figure out what was the right balance of resources to get an income, and who knows what the time goals for trophy level completion. There's just no information that's easy to find, and it's not fun enough to spend the time to figure it out. December 14, 2011
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Be a King: Golden Empire

Defend your kingdom from raiders in Be a King 3: Golden Empire! Rebuild cities and protect the population in this fun Strategy game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.