Bookmark

Be a King: Golden Empire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defend your kingdom from raiders in Be a King 3: Golden Empire! Rebuild cities to their former glory, feed the poor and protect them from raids by bandits. Rule with your strong hand and raise a powerful empire. Complete different objectives and enjoy the medieval atmosphere as you experience the life of a king. Stop the evil monsters and raiders before it’s too late in Be a King 3: Golden Empire!

  • Become a powerful king
  • Stop the raiders and bandits
  • Defend your kingdom!
  • Play Be a King
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 30 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Be a King: Golden Empire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Be a King: Golden Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Be a King: Golden Empire 3 5 35 35
Excellent strategy sequel Great game that requires lots of planning and attention to detail to defeat the raiders and meet the objectives. If you liked the originals, you'll love this one. December 6, 2011
Great Game for Strategy Lovers This is an excellent tower-defense style game for strategy lovers. If you like strategy games, this one is a definite "buy"! I haven't played the other game(s) in this series but am familiar with similar games. I wasn't sure what to expect here, and was pleasantly surprised. Favorite things: I like the achievements, the bronze/silver/gold trophy levels, and the overall gameplay style which is fun in a "Sim City" kind of way (although that's not the object of the game.) I tend to ignore the quests because I'm always going for the gold trophy. I also like playing a level on my own personal "sandbox mode", meaning I'm ignoring the time limits to obtain the trophy and just maintaining/improving the little town and doing quests. What I don't like: The graphics could have been better/cuter. They're not bad, they're just not great. =) I don't have a problem whatsoever with the cursor as others have reported. Also, to those who say the info boxes, etc. are too large and get in the way of the game, probably didn't play long enough to realize those boxes can easily be collapsed and re-opened. December 24, 2011
Be a King: Golden Empire "OK"!. Afterplaying this game, is how many people have I got involve playing the game. They all addicted to it now. I am in trouble and now they all asking me any more similar games like this. Honestly I love it. Very challenging, very intellegent technic. I played all levels til I get to expert level to satisfied that challenge. If you understand you know how enjoying it is. It is also brainteaser working out how to get to expert level. March 29, 2012
U WANT A CHALLENGE...THIS IS THE GAME! When I first did the demo and that is when I knew this would be a 'buy'...kept in GM for a few days contemplating 'maybe' a great H0 would come along, well there was but it was a CE...so patience on wait for SE...anyway back to 'Be A King'...purchased on my GC and haved played to the end in 'relaxed' mode...got a few trophy's and it was great that it 'always' does 'save' every time even when you go to purchase it saves...nice!...the graphics are awesome, the king and his 'ladies' are whimiscal looking makes u smile for no darn reason, music was pleasant although I did turn it down...well played for over 12 hrs and needed to concentrate!...if you are in stratagy games this is a great challenge...once you are into the thrid village it was for me it then clicked if you read the 'wizard' needs in the corner prompting you to get what you need its amazing that your goal is a winner!...I use to be fearful and get flustrated on TM and M3 but realized ... its me and the game! ************ I give it a 5 star rate *********** And not many get this from this gamer. Try it, see for yourself. And I am going to be a 'replayer' on this game. December 13, 2011
great Just focus on what the level is asking, not on what you want to do... Fun game! December 12, 2011
Replayable and fun I have enjoyed all in this series! May 12, 2012
Love It !!!!! I love that a new Be A King is coming out. December 6, 2011
Challenging but fun :) If you are a fan of previous Be a King games you will like this one very much. The game is a bit of a challenge, but that is what we like about them :) There is a "casual" mode added to this one that was not included in the previous games in the series. I enjoyed this, but I was familiar with the game. Give it a try, you might also enjoy it. December 6, 2011
Frantic I thought the tutorial was adequate. The timer is short but you can easily get a gold trophy just by building in a repeat formula every level, then upgrading to win. It's a lot of clicking without too much thought. The graphics are cute. Worth a play if you like frantic games. December 8, 2011
Good game I like the first two games in this series better than this one but overall I was satisfied with this version. I would recommend that you play either Be a King or Be a King 2 first if you have never played a Be a King before because I think the first two did a better job of teaching you how to play. Also I saw another review that complained about the cursor in this game and I agree it wasn't as responsive as it could have been and I also wish there was an option to change it. Other than that I think its a fun strategy game. December 10, 2011
1-10 of 35 Reviews prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Be a King: Golden Empire

Defend your kingdom from raiders in Be a King 3: Golden Empire! Rebuild cities and protect the population in this fun Strategy game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.