Bookmark

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

Full version game
(438.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in the city of Beacon as the Revenge of the Spirit! It's up to you, a passerby, to cast light on this mystery or be stuck in this shadowy town forever. Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and save the city of Beacon from the terrible curse. Calm the restless spirit to cast away the darkness and save the day in Revenge of the Spirit!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection 4 5 84 84
Fun game and lots of content With this being a single game l expected it to be over quick but it is quite a long game for the price. Needs a bit of thinking so keeps you looking Enjoyed it March 5, 2012
Pleasant surprise! I expected an average game (since it's not a shiny Collector's Edition), but was pleasantly surprised. True, it's just another ghost story, but the storyline is interesting. The epilogue at the end was a surprise. I wasn't sure how the story will end. The game is quite long. There is a right amount of creepiness, not too scary. Loved the music! The objects in the HOGs are easy to find, a relief for me. The HOGs are interactive and imaginative, as well as funny. I was not in the least fed up with them. Nice change! They even have sparkles, if you wait long enough, and explanations for the interactive bits. (I played the easy mode.) The hint button recharges fast and is helpful when you get stuck. The challenge level is quite OK; sometimes it?s actually not that obvious what you have to do. The puzzles were rather easy, though, maybe a little bit too easy. February 16, 2012
Rite of Resurrection This is by far one of the best games on Big Fish; full of twists and turns. Just when you think you have figured out the solution, the games will take you on another round of hide and seek. I never got bored with the trial version; found it so thrilling that I did not hestitate to purchase the full version. Everyone should have a copy of this game!! January 29, 2012
Excellent Game If I had played this game as a demo I don't think I would have bought it! But when I got into it, it turned into an excellent game. Good graphics good story line. The hogs were sometimes hard to find but the hints were great. Wide screen once you unticked the wide screen option. Great job by fly wheel, 1st game I have played from them & hope they come back with more. just when you think it's finished you get another chapter. Fantastic. Well done Devs & bf for bringing it to us. January 26, 2012
Excellent Game I liked everything about it. The game ending is very different. I thought there would be a sequel until I clicked on the Epilogue and the game continued on. January 25, 2012
Exactly the Kind of Game I Like This game could have been made to order for me. It's on the dark side, with graceful, masterfully painted graphics and enough Hidden Object screens to qualify it for that genre, but not so many as to become tiresome. The story line can be followed with much reading, or with a glance at the character's comments, as you please. Puzzles offered enough challenge to make me feel a bit clever, but not so much as to make me snap at my family if they interrupted me. I would say it is a good way to pass a wintry evening, with more difficult levels than the one I played. December 7, 2011
New kid on the block shows heaps of promise. A developer I haven't heard of before, could put some other developers to shame. OK, so graphics were a little on the grainy side, but very well drawn. Very helpful hint system that saves a lot of running around by telling you where to go next. No penalty for multiple wrong clicks, which was just as well as 2 HO scenes were still "under construction" and only by clicking on everything did i get through it, that being said, it didn't detract me from continuing what turned out to be a long game, and just when I thought it was all over, there was an epilogue taking me to a whole new area!! rather like an add on in a collectors edition. Music was good, played it all the way through. Voices were OK, though a bit ham in places, I would say English wasn't their first language, but it was acceptable and not grating. Some humour too, a newspaper article read "The hint that led her astray" and "the Hidden Object that nearly killed her". Over all, it was a good buy, so dive in fishies, help this new developer to develop!! December 8, 2011
Great Hidden Object Game Lots of hours of play with regular or advanced. I played advanced with no problem and the right amount of challenge. Minimum conversation with characters. Appropriate hidden object scenes with some items requiring more than a click. Good puzzles - variety. Diary and task list a plus. Some back tracking but is a tight area so no problem. Screen a little dark in places but fine with brightness adjusted. Thoroughly enjoyable. December 8, 2011
Surprisingly Clever and Fun I almost didn't get this one just because the picture of the Wraith made it seem that the game would be dark and humorless. - Just the opposite. They took some time putting together the HOS and they contained some creative moves with humor sprinkled in the mix. A couple of times I laughed out loud. There was some creepiness in the form of the typical run down, blood smeared laboratory and several of the HOS were a bit dark, but otherwise the graphics were very nicely done. Some of the mini-games were the usual fair - make all the joints of the pipes fit together to get the plumbing working, find gasoline to get the generator going, etc. There was even what seems to be the requisite "play the piano" correctly several times in a row mini-game (this time an organ) - that one I finally skipped and I dislike skipping any of the mini-games. Then there were some puzzles with new twists that added to the fun. Overall though the mini-games were fun and beautiful. The storyline had some originality and held together the whole way through. The music flowed well. I even found myself turning the volume up at one point. The log book kept the objectives clear each step of the way. I played this one without a strategy guide so I got stuck a few times. The run time for the game was nice and long and there was a great epilogue that tied the story up nicely. It was great having a solid ending to the story. Yep, I definitely recommend this game. Well worth the money. February 3, 2012
Oh No; Here We Go Again After I played the trial I purchased the game. I installed the whole game and when I went to play I had to start all over as trial did NOT save. Bummers, but I got to where I had stopped and went on to finish the game. I am glad I did not uninstall the game as I was not finished with it yet. Not saying why either. The graphics and color were good, but some of the voices needed a sock stuffed in their mouths (lol). An older (Senior citizen)person should be used. Specially if the figure is from the past. Just saying. It was a good adventure game with quite a lot of HOS and puzzles. I liked the puzzles the most as some where quite the challenge. I hope there is a sequal to it, but not a CE one. December 7, 2011
31-40 of 84 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in Beacon. Cast light on the town or be stuck in the shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.