Bookmark

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

Full version game
(438.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in the city of Beacon as the Revenge of the Spirit! It's up to you, a passerby, to cast light on this mystery or be stuck in this shadowy town forever. Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and save the city of Beacon from the terrible curse. Calm the restless spirit to cast away the darkness and save the day in Revenge of the Spirit!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection 4 5 84 84
Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection lengthy game for non-collector edition. December 11, 2011
Well worth the money This SE game could be a CE. It's got a fairly interesting story line, challenging puzzles and HOS, and even a bonus chapter. My only complaint is that the hints usually did not help very much. I really enjoyed playing this game. December 9, 2011
A LOVE..HATE KINDA GAME (for me anyways) I figured since I was using a coupon code I wasn't really losing anything. It wasn't as bad as I thought. Like other people on here, The storyline was good, the HO scenes were good, and the puzzles were challenging without being too hard. The hint was a nice touch because it told you where to go next. And just when I thought it was over here came an epilogue, kinda like a collector's edition, which was cool. So good value if you bought it, great value for a free game! Overall, it was more of a love/hate kinda game. I recommend it for beginners..but not for the advance players! August 2, 2013
it was a pretty good game it takes the hint/skip button about a minute to recharge in casual. i did not use sound. it is a dark and dreary game. you are driving and pass out for a minute and a cop pulls you over and it begins. sometimes the items are hard to see because it is so dark. journal, no map, but you don't really need it. this is also an adventure game as well, because you have to collect things as you go so that you can progress in the game and they are spaced apart in the game. i have a tendency to put things in their place when i get them and sometimes if i waited i wouldn't waste so much time because of back and forth. there is a good bit of that if you do as i do. be sure to play the epilogue after you think the game is over!!!!!!!! you won't miss it unless unless you click out as soon as you think you are done!!! March 10, 2013
Sometimes brilliant and sometimes... not so much There were some aspects to this game that were really extraordinary! But I really wished they ended it with her leaving town in the car. The adventure was good, I didn't get lost in the back and forth movement. The puzzles were very simple and old school. The HOG's were ok. Overall, I'm giving it a B, but I probably would have given it a lower grade if I had paid more than $2.99. February 2, 2013
Disco Toad vs. Hedgie the Aviator This game was essentially Creeptastic with a British accented twist. The graphics were strikingly realistic. I enjoyed the background noises especially the sounds of children talking. It was almost EVP sounding. There were some very amusing creatures hidden in the HOS that needed to be dressed up and selected. The HOS scenes themselves were very interesting to look at and I enjoyed them immensely. There was a nice balance of HOS and puzzles. A notebook and task list are included. Spooky with a giggle. Very nice. January 29, 2013
Not the usual HOA! While it has all the normal aspects of an HOA, decent music, good puzzles, diverse HOS' and well done VOs, there are more twists and turns in this story than a soap opera! Just when it looks clear cut who did what, they change up the story, I LOVED IT!!!! For this game it's the story line that made all the difference, if you're looking for something other than the normal, you have found it! And if you think you've reached the end of the game, let the cut scene play through for a real surprise! I hope to see another game for this soon. April 26, 2012
Very good, but kinda short Not a long game, but very enjoyable. Great HOGs, interactive. Good story, good graphics. March 27, 2012
Pretty fun hidden object/adventure game! There are the 2 usual choices of game mode for this game. After playing the demo in casual mode, I chose the advanced game mode after purchasing the game. Expert mode offered a bit more of a challenge, in, what I felt, was a pretty easy, straight forward game. The sparkle indicaters for areas of interest, quick refill of the hint button and quick fill of the skip button for the puzzles just wasn't necessary for me. There are quite a few HOS in this game. The HOS are interactive and most objects were fairly easy to locate. There were several objects, in several of the HOS, that were virtually impossible to locate. An example to explain this is there is a hand rake in one of the HOS that was located in a spot that was exaclty the same color as the rake and I honestly could not see it! Even when I ended up clicking the hint button, the circle formed around the hand rake and I STILL could not see it. Another example is a light bulb that has to be located in another HOS and the only part of the light bulb that's showing is a very small portion of the top part of the bulb. I didn't, however, have to use the hint button, because I accidentally clicked on it and found it! :-) The puzzles range from easy to hard and there's a good balance of both. Some of the puzzles are tedious and take quite a bit of time, and patience, to complete. I did not come across any that I found so challenging that I had to skip it all together. The hint button during gameplay is very detailed and tells you exactly what to do, where to do it and what to do it with. However, sometimes, it will form a circle around a puzzle that's in the area that you're currently in, even if you do not have all the items in your inventory to complete that puzzle. There is a journal and you will find yourself referring to it often. The journal not only tells most of the story, but also has a "task" tab to click on that tells you the tasks that need to be completed. There are a few characters that you run into during gameplay that add to the storyline, but the journal tells the majority of it. There is no map, which was not a huge hinderance during gameplay. The town is not very large and there are not so many areas that need to be explored that a map would be necessary. The music was fitting for each scene/area in the game and I didn't find it annoying at all, so I left it turned up throughout the entire game, which is a rarity for me. The graphics are absolutely gorgeously dark and creepy! :-) I had a lot of fun playing this game and would recommend to my fellow gamers! HAPPY GAMING!! January 15, 2012
Review of Reveng of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection Personally i am glad i bought this game was one of the few i had not bought that is not on sale today lol ^^ i did have to use the walkthru a few times. the hint system is different than most but was still not bad. i do have something to say on the hog scenes; STOP MAKING THEM SOO DARK! i really hate it when i cannot find an object because it is in friggin black or very very dark area! to anyone who makes these game: LISTEN to us we r the consumer so there for u work for us because with out us u would not b in business. sry for the rant but that has become a pet peeve not being able to c all the objects fairly clear. but i think other reviewers have pretty much said what i would have said. It is a wonderful SE game and i liked the epilogue :) I do recommend playing the demo b4 buying because not all games r for everyone ^^ even hog lovers dont like all the hog games i know i dont... but i did really like this one even with the scenes being dark and had some hiccups with the over all game glitching now and then...i figured it was my pc lol some of the mini games were ok very challenging and time consuming but very nice! Happy Gaming! January 13, 2012
51-60 of 84 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in Beacon. Cast light on the town or be stuck in the shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.