Bookmark

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

Full version game
(438.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in the city of Beacon as the Revenge of the Spirit! It's up to you, a passerby, to cast light on this mystery or be stuck in this shadowy town forever. Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and save the city of Beacon from the terrible curse. Calm the restless spirit to cast away the darkness and save the day in Revenge of the Spirit!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection 4 5 84 84
Woulda been a four star but.... Multiple technical issues. I was able to still play despite these, but its obvious that QA was missing on this team. Unable to disable the custom cursor. Good music- appropriate. Voiceovers were OK. There are two modes of play: one with and one without sparkles. Wide screen available. The storyline is a little quirky but definitely kept me interested as time went on. A fair amount of HOS and objects you find within a scene to be used within a little while. Interactive HOS were cute. Great length and neat little epilogue. This could have been a great game if not for the above. I really think you ought to try it for yourself! :) December 9, 2011
Game sticks at Clock I was enjoying this a great deal until I put the hands on the clock. No matter what I do, nothing and the hint keeps going to the Clock. The hands are there, but no suggestion that really tells what to do. Hints are not accurate at times as they refer to clues already found. March 19, 2012
Not Bad, Not Superb This game was a bit easy, but was still fun to play. I was hoping that the game would be more eventful (i.e.: mysteries to solve), but it wasn't. The game play was straightforward. Worth downloading the trial. February 9, 2012
Lots of Searching to Progress. Beautiful Graphics! Enjoying playing demos during "Spooky Weekend" sale. There is a lot of back and forth but not confusing. Background of little child's voice too eerie for me-- game a little too spooky. Gamers who love this genre should at least sample the demo. Did not purchase. January 14, 2012
Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection I liked this game! It wasn't too difficult to follow and yet it was challenging in spots!! Great graphics and puzzles. I would recommend this one!! December 8, 2011
Yawn............ I thought it started slow and took forver to get anywhere, and when there was something to do, it's usually inane and boring. December 9, 2011
Interesting Little Hog. I didn't recognize the creators, so if this is a first effort, it's pretty good. I did notice some lags in cursor response, but not enough to be really annoying. I enjoyed the voice overs and the graphics were very good. The mini games seemed above average, but in the short amount of time I had, I only played 3 or so and was working on gathering parts for several more that looked like fun. The trials seem to be getting shorter and shorter (or I'm getting faster) because this one seemed to cut off very abruptly after only about 15-20 minutes. (So abruptly, in fact, that I thought the game malfunctioned)! I'm not sure it was good enough to purchase, but I enjoyed the trial. December 17, 2011
Only played for about 10 minutes....hint button is lousy!! I didn't play this very long before I got into the first HO scene and the hint button did NOT show anything but took it like it did. I tried it again and kept a sharp eye to see where it went. It did NOT highlight anything, circle anything, send an arrow anywhere.....nothing. Plus, in the main scenes, the hint only brought up a small window telling you what to do BUT not any hint as to how to get there. So, I'm outa there....nope, not for me. November 4, 2012
Confusing I like the Theme though the sound is weak. I went to 4 hidden object scenes and the same objects where in each with, some even found already. I had to use Hint to get through every one because I had No idea what I should be looking for. Tried 3X gave up on game altogether. July 14, 2012
NO I hate this game. It is annoyingly boring. A whole hour of playing with no story. July 29, 2012
71-80 of 84 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in Beacon. Cast light on the town or be stuck in the shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.