Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 166 166
Very enjoyable game Loved the graphics. Music was good The game is not toeasy or to hard. Mini games were fun. Good game to play on a rainy night. December 12, 2011
The Never Ending Access Error Story finally comes to an end... ...and the game did work! Not wanting to risk anything I played it through in one go. Playing a doctor, you are summoned to a remote hotel resort, only to have your car hit by a rock slide. You manage to get over a broken bridge somehow, to find out that there is a killer on the loose and people show up dead front, left and center. What's going on, and what does a fire some years ago have to do with everything? The Good: + game time around 6-7 hours + video quality + graphics + hidden object "circles" fit with a theme + objects usually cleverly hidden in plain sight + ...and if you are still having trouble finding them, there are usually some spare items in every scene (like 3 glasses, but you only have to find one) + diverse mini puzzles + map that shows you open tasks, with many locations The Neutral: o mini puzzles (save for one slider) VERY easy o some strange things, like what's the point of the horse, or how did you get over the broken bridge? o map does not allow jumps The Bad: - story a bit confusing with a dreadful end (has something to do with a foreseeable deus ex machina and the "requital") Bottom Line: The game was worth the wait. If you can look past the end I can only recommend the game, especially if you are into Agatha Christie stories. April 5, 2013
A Good Game Even Though A HOG! Even though this game was a HOG, I thought it was good enough to play. No. It was not heart-pounding like the large format masterpieces such as "Art of Murder: Cards of Destiny," or "Agon: From London to Madagascar," or "Mystery Chronicles: The Tree of Life," or "Syberia" and "Syberia II," but it held its own as a 'lowly HOG.' I did not care for the ending, but one cannot have everything. Now, if BIG FISH could only find about 50 more large format games somewhere....... November 15, 2012
Suspenseful AND Fun! Yay! This game was really a good surprise. I don't even remember downloading it and expected it to be pretty run of the mill. I played in difficult mode so there were no sparkles except HO scenes. There were just enough of these to switch it up, and although they would reactivate from time to time and you wouldn't know what you had to do next, a quick prowl around the hotel would help you find it pretty quickly. They close off areas which you are finished with, which is helpful, and I liked that they did voice acting. This game is not out and out scary, but it is a bit macabre (which I, for one, find to be a plus!) So I would not recommend for children. The plot was a bit hard to navigate but they give you a LOT of little letters, article snippets and personal backstory items to keep you hooked and I really liked the murder-mystery-in an-abandoned-location aspect of it. They added new characters at just the right times also and you had to revisit places once you found their relevant objects, which I liked. My boyfriend and I played all of the MCF games together, and we really liked the later ones which had a strong adventure aspect. This was probably the most similar game I have played to Dire Grove which was our favorite, & although the execution wasn't as nice, the feel was similar and we heartily enjoyed it. I'd been playing the Art of Murder series, which he didn't find accessible, so I was thrilled to find a game we could play together and both enjoy. July 18, 2012
A valuable game~ During the game, I full fun, interesting narrative. ( although some scene really scaring me :P) Recommend to who like hidden object game player~~ February 18, 2012
Mountain murder mystery? When I played the demo, I found this game interesting in that it played a bit more like an adventure game so I decided to get it. First off, the graphics are great, the music is good increasing at appropriate times and otherwise unobtrusive. The cutscenes and voice overs were great as well. The storyline started out well, but half way thru had figured who dun it which I felt detracted from the story. The HOs are interesting in that you find items in a circle that then creates an item you use elsewhere. The puzzles were above average, but all were doable. It has a map which is very helpful if you choose to use it, I prefer finding my own way. It took me around 5 hours to play, and I did enjoy it just wish the storyline had been better. As others have stated the ending was a big let down. Overall I did enjoy the game as it offered a good challenge and mental workout. January 13, 2012
good game I liked the game, it wasn't too hard and it is easy to get hints. I wish it had more than one ending, that would make it perfect. It took several days to finish playing about an hour or more a day, so probably at least 6 hours to play it all the way through, I'm not an expert game player. It was good fun, mystery, together with games, puzzles, and good graphics. I recommend it. January 13, 2012
THE ENDING WAS WHAT Interesting murder drama. You are summoned to a resort to treat a patient and you find other people are invited to the grand opening of the resort at the same time but, when you get there, there is no staff to be found. Everyone you meet either disappears or is murdered. Story was well paced. Richly deep graphics. Very good production values. Puzzles were not very difficult. Map shows where actions can be performed; there is a lot of back and forth. Awful acting scenes and voice overs. The ending gave the answers to the various mysteries surrounding the mountain resort, however, the last 10 seconds was very confusing and I don?t know if it everything was actually resolved (gave me a feeling of ?all that work and investigation for nothing?) or there will be a sequel. January 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this HOG The graphics, characters, HOS's, mini-puzzles were all a good, nice HOG! May 25, 2013
Mountain Crime: Requital I enjoyed this game very much. I liked the way the hidden objects weren't just a list to find in a junk pile. It was pieces of an item that you would use in the game. Sometimes they were difficult to find, while other times they were easy. I didn't care for the voice acting of the doctor, but the other voice actors were good. The game and plot was engaging, and kept my interest with it's many twists and turns. I wish it would've been a CE game with a built in strategy guide, because I do need occasional help, but the blog walkthrough was a great help. Also, if it would've been a CE then there would be extra game play, as I didn't care for the ending. I would've liked to have known what happens next. Hopefully there'll be a sequel to this game. I would definitely buy the sequel. Great game. I enjoyed it very much. January 5, 2012
91-100 of 166 Reviews <<prev 89101112...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.