Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 167 167
good value good game. graphlcs clear. interesting storyline.price very reasonable for a long game December 26, 2011
2 THUMBS UP!!!! Excellent game! The length was great too! I highly recommend this game. Worth 6.99 December 22, 2011
good, better if? really enjoyed this game, story was a little confusing at times and would have been a great game if the HOG scenes were better, i found them too easy and not enough items to find. December 21, 2011
Interesting and Fun Game I think this was a fun and interesting game. I appreciated the fact that for once a decent game came out where it is not a collectors edition first!!! Interesting story December 12, 2011
Finally! Excellent use of HOS that made the game so much more interesting. December 21, 2011
Good hidden object/adventure game For a non "Collectors Edition" this is a very good game. December 15, 2011
Mountain Crime: Requital This was one of the earlier hidden-object games I played, and I remembered I enjoyed it so much I decided to play it again a few years later. Just as harrowing as I remembered it! Plot: You're a doctor who has been called to see to an ailing patient at the White Wolf Hotel, up in the mountains. Inclement weather strands you at the hotel with a handful of other guests, who just happen to all share ties to the hotel's past as a health resort for orphaned/ill children. As you're trying to locate your new patient...people start dying! There's a murderer on the loose, and the more you try to figure out what's happening and why, the more the body count rises. It turns out the killer has a connection to the hotel's past and its guests, as well...and that includes you. One interesting tidbit I should mention: There is ZERO supernatural element to this game. Which, in my experience, is pretty unusual for such games. Despite that (which for me would almost always be a downside#, the game is still pretty interesting. Perhaps I found it more so as I like to write fiction about police characters and crimes, plus the gruff sheriff in the game reminds me a bit of a gruff sheriff character of mine. I have a soft spot for murder/police mysteries, even though the protagonist in this one is a doctor. The animation and graphics are pretty good--every time someone is murdered, you're treated to a series of abrupt and extreme closeup shots of their lifeless body--though the cutscenes and voiceovers are a bit cheesy and melodramatic; whenever somebody died before my eyes I usually found myself laughing. This just added to the entertainment value in my opinion, however. This game is like a guilty pleasure with how cheesy it can be, though I recall that the first time I played it--when I had the notion that I might be able to save somebody if I was just quick enough--coming across victim after victim was quite harrowing. Was there NOTHING I could do to help anyone?? A couple of interesting variants on gameplay: When you interact with characters, you're often #though not always# presented with two ways in which you can question/respond to them, a polite way and a hostile way. Both times I played I chose the polite way, though I imagine the game would play out the same either way. Also, hidden-object scenes feature a sort of circle of circles #like a rotary phone dial# and you have to find all the objects shown in the circles; there are often more than one of a particular object and it doesn't matter which one you select. Once the objects are found, you're presented with an item you can use. Gameplay and puzzles aren't TERRIBLY difficult...a few times I had to consult the online walkthrough, but not so much as for it to become frustrating. The hotel's/crime's backstory struck me as a bit muddled and confusing, though perhaps this was just me. Some of the childhood photos were kind of unbelievable given their connection to the plot #I can't say more, but perhaps you'll notice the same#. However, the biggest downside of this game is...there's no collector's edition! :# Which means no bonus content. The main game is all you get. This is unfortunate, as, while the game doesn't technically end on a cliffhanger, it DOES end pretty abruptly, and in a very unpleasant fashion (I can't go into detail#, and I think it would've been awesome for a followup chapter or even a second full game in which the main character can try to resolve the unfortunate issues the ending brings about. This strikes me as a big missed opportunity for both developers and players. There could be so much more to this story! Oh, I should mention as well that this game features themes of violence #of course#, though bloodshed is minimal #the bodies are more creepy and startling than anything#; and there is also occasional adult language #none of the REALLY bad curse words, though). This game definitely isn't high art, but like I said, it's a nice melodramatic escape from fantasy and supernatural-themed games, and could perhaps even make a good novella. What do you say, game developers, could there ever be a followup in which the good doctor can set things right...? I obtained my copy of "Mountain Crime: Requital" on DVD-ROM through an online retailer. The game folder takes up .99GB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems. September 2, 2014
ENDING LEFT ME SHAKING MY HEAD This is a very intricate game with lots of clues and lots of characters intertwined. I was looking forward to finding out the solution when the game seemed to end abruptly and nothing was tied up in a neat knot. I went looking for a sequel or a prequel that would help explain the story, but there is no such thing, I guess. So, if you don't care how the story ends, then you should like this game OK. There is a lot of back and forth in this game, which usually frustrates me, but the hint button was an easy way to find which area needed to be worked next. The puzzles were various and interesting, but the skip button took forever to load. I never had to use the walkthrough, thanks to the hint button. I had to skip one puzzle because I didn't refer to the journal that contained the solution. So be sure the refer to the journal often. This was one of the first games I purchased when I started playing hidden object games, and I couldn't figure it out at all. After getting a little more experience, I came back to it and had no problems with it. I liked that at times, it gave you choices on how the game continued. However, if this contributed to the inexplicable ending, then I would rather have foregone this option. This game is definitely not for beginners. October 18, 2012
Really Enjoyed It I really enjoyed this game. Good Parts: The game was the first one in ages that was actually enjoyable to play. Amazing storyline. Great voice-overs, just loved it. Great graphics. Very clear, well designed and moder looking. What I loved about this game was that it was always obvious where to go next. No strategy guide was needed. You had 2 options of reply when a character spoke to you. I loved this and how it changed the path of the game. OK Parts: The hidden object scenes were average. While finding the items was a challenge, there weren't enough items to find in my opinion. I don't think that type of Hidden Object Scene suited this game. Bad Parts: Hint took a bit too long to recharge. The skip took even longer. I could go away and have a snack, come back and it would still be charging. I hated the puzzles. They were boring and frustrating and were just way too hard. I enjoyed this game. Alwar games has given us yet another great game and I 100% recommend it! July 25, 2012
Good HOG I enjoyed the game, it wanst your typical HOG, didnt like the ending but maybe there will be another one June 5, 2012
111-120 of 167 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.