Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 167 167
Great game! I got so involved with playing that I didn't quite understand the ending. Oh well. The puzzles were fun and the game was just easy enough to not be frustrating. May 31, 2012
Really Quite Surprised I really enjoyed this game! I was pleasantly surprised at the length and the good plot! It ran fairly smooth with only minor glitches. The storyline made sense and you feel like you are really part of it. The interaction between your character and the others only add to the overall appeal of this game. There are no conventional HOS, but rather opening a key object and finding the tools necessary to complete it. I happen to be a fan of this style, no unnecessary junk to contend with. Though some of the puzzles are a bit on the easy side, there were a few that required more thought, and definitely nothing worth pulling your hair out for! I agree with the majority of reviews here, this game has more play and options like that of a CE rather than SE. Maybe it doesn't have all the bells and whistles some games do, but I think it's definitely worth the play. Happy Gaming! May 11, 2012
Great Game!!! I really loved this game from the start. It isn't the hardest game but its still challenging enough to be fun. There is lots of things to do and lots of rooms to see all of them different. Its a murder mystery of sorts. You find lots of bodies, wonder who the killer is. For a while I thought one thing about who the killer was and then it had a tremendous plot twist at the end! I love games like that. I almost wish it had a bonus chapter so I could see what happens next. I probably would have bought this as a CE if it was offered because I played it mostly at night and it took me like 6 hours to play this and for a game thats almost linear thats amazing but it had so many things to explore. When I thought I was done with a section, it would take me back there later. I really can't say enough good things about this game and the fun factor is amazing. The music cued up in all the right spots especially liked when you found a dead body how the sound effects were. Kudos to the developer! And its more adventure then hidden object as in the Hidden object scenes you are just putting objects back together so you can find the inventory item. Fun Fun!! April 30, 2012
Cool game with unexpected ending Fun HO game. I like how you need to find parts of something as the HOS, instead of looking at a random bunch of stuff. Good story line with a very unexpected ending. Only took a few hours, but still great fun. And got it on sale for $2.99, and would gladly have paid the normal price! April 16, 2012
Fun.... but..... Hmmmm..... Ok, I enjoyed the game for the most part. However, if you don't like dead bodies, blood, etc. - don't even try this one.... it's got more dead bodies and blood than you can keep track of. But since I don't mind that stuff if it isn't too graphic, I continued playing.... I HATED the wolf-howling hint button which I used just to get back and forth to the many scenes you need to visit and revisit since the map was not interactive. The constant howling was enough to make ME wanna kill somebody! The story was good but ended very suddenly.... there's obviously a sequel to come.... So, in conclusion, it was fun, but.... April 12, 2012
Great Game! Loved this game and loved looking for the clues and the hint system works a treat as it lets you know where to go next if you're stuck and the graphics are pretty good too. The only reason i gave it 4* and not the full 5* is because the ending was so abrupt! What happened there? did the writers get bored or something? *spoiler alert, i guessed he had a twin and he was out for revenge and i couldn't wait to hear why all this had happened when out of the blue the story ended!! Really disappointed in that. April 10, 2012
Great Game, weird ending I really enjoyed this game and I, too, think I may have purchased darn near every HOG that exists! I actually enjoy when I have to find the bits of objects instead of the same group of objects that seem to come up in every game. I thought the storyline was riveting and actually tried to figure out what was going on as the game progressed. However, I really was disappointed that there wasn't a more substantial explanation at the end. I thought that it ended too abruptly, almost as if the game creators were tired of the storyline by the time they got to the end of it and just wanted to get it over with. That is fine for those of us who are players, but I really would prefer that the game makers not get into that mode. Overall though, it was a great game! April 7, 2012
Fun Comic-Book Style Murder Mystery Just finished this game, and didn't think I'd like it so much. Yes, even with all the dead bodies it's still cheesy, but I still sat on the end of my seat playing this. Our "Hero", the doctor, is not real bright, and misses obvious clues the game player catches right away. There was more adventure than HOS, and I was very glad of that, since I'm an adventure fan. The game can be confusing, but the hints and map are very helpful. All the back and forth brought my rating down to a 4. The wolf howling for hints got annoying. My biggest complaint is the abrupt end. Took me a few minutes to "Get it" It should have had a "To be continued" page after the end. The bad guy was who I thought he was, but his revenge even included... Well, I'll let you find out. There HAS to be a sequel to this game!! Justice has to win out! April 6, 2012
Amazing Graphics, Great Storyline This is the longest playing game I have purchased so far from Big Fish (aside from the "Large File" games). I enjoyed it from start to finish! The challenge level was a bit easier than I expected, however it was still a little tough to keep things interesting. I loved the graphics in this game; they were very clear. The game played smoothly, and had many different areas to explore (not the same-old areas all the time). Highly recommended! February 2, 2012
Lots of Variety I liked the Fragment Circles rather than the HOS. It was a nice change. Lots of things to do. Great puzzles. It has a map but I rarely used it. Great hint system. Used it more than I should. The story was very confusing so at the end I was left with huh? Some of the items were very small. Hard to see. I had fun with this one. January 25, 2012
121-130 of 167 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.