Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 164 164
Bad, Bad ending I enjoyed the game, BUT... the ending was awful. Things were going ok, then.....BAM! It was over! It's almost like the people who made the game ran out of ideas or were under a time constraint. The ending comes out of the blue, and made no sense at all. Good premise, very poor ending. There wasn't as much hidden object stuff as some games, which is good. I'd rather solve a puzzle than hunt for things in a pile of junk. Lots of puzzles, with moderate difficulty. Very linear plot. If you found an object, you knew you would have to use it soon to move on to the next part. I did use the map in the journal, but it actually gave too much of a hint sometimes. When I get stuck I find walkthroughs too temptimg, so I avoid them. I also try not to use the "hint" button. The map was helpful to find your way around, but had too much info and was almost the same thing as a walkthrough. The characters' movements were jerky. Their spoken lines a little gruff. Didn't fit together well. And the main character (a male doctor) looked like a woman!! Check out his chest, looked more like breasts than pecs!!! Not a bad afternoon of playing, but glad I got it with a coupon. Not worth regular price. November 1, 2012
Don't try to make sense of the story There are lots of puzzles and the graphics are very good. The storyline, however, turns out to be irrelevant ? which is a good thing, because I give it a 1. Lots of journals and notes which are confusing and also irrelevant. I give this a 2 on the Visual/Sound Quality scale because it's another one of those Mac games where for some strange reason you must listen through headphones. It won't play through external speakers!?! But, as I said, the puzzles have some very unique twists and are fairly challenging. The HO scenes are odd, but still good. The dialog interface, though, is really odd. Some have voice overs, and some you have to read. Very disorienting, so another good reason the storyline doesn't matter! July 8, 2012
Grim with a depressing ending Okay challenges, depressing story line, many deaths, unsatisfying ending. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone. January 25, 2012
Good graphics This game has great graphics but I just couldn't get into it. I've played other hidden object games that engage me and draw me into the story line right away. This one just never did that. December 15, 2011
Extremely Interesting Storyline This hidden object adventure game had an interesting storyline, great graphics and an excellent soundtrack. I didn't care for this style of hidden object scene, where you have to find a picture of the object pictured and place it into a circle with other objects. Once the circles are full you receive a clue to go into your inventory. . The mini puzzles were excellent and challenging. January 14, 2012
Ok game just not my cup of tea. This game was ok. The sound quality was good and the graphics were ok. The body count was more than I find necessary in a game. The HOGs were easy and the mini games were easy. I would have given it a higher rating but for the confusing storyline and the twist ending that happened so fast I cannot tell you how it ended. Somewhat disappointing. Story could have been told better. I don't recommend for younger players based on the graphic murders. December 2, 2012
An "A" for Effort I love a good murder mystery, especially when the killer keeps mysteriously killing off all the characters so this one started off being my cup of tea. We got to know our "hero" Dr. White (whose reactions to things are pretty funny IMO) and how he gets kinda thrown into this serial killer plot with a host of other people. Good set up, but the farther you go in the game the worse it gets. First off, there are SEVERAL dead folks that you encounter in the game but since we never knew them first and got to know them, we really aren't inclined to care about their fate. I think only 3 of them we met first before they disappear and die somewhere but still we never really got to know them enough to care. The ending, well I can't really comment on it because my sound cut out in the middle of the what they were saying so I have no idea what happens!! No subtitles to help me out either for some odd reason. I liked the voices anyway, but they were very out of sync with the mouth movements, at least on mine it was. I went through about 2 other scenes besides the ending where they cut out in the middle of conversation. The journal was good at keeping up with clues and storylines, but the puzzles were so easy that I didn't even need to use it. The HOG's in this game is the kind where you find a picture of the object as opposed to using a list of words. After you find them all, the objects mesh together to fix a broken item in the scene to give you what you need. So it was kind of a mix between a HOG and a FROG, which was fine with me because I like both. Overall, good game to play, it was fun I just wish my sound hadn't cut out on the end so I could actually know what happened and also that the characters could have been better developed. January 17, 2012
Short and fun This was quick and not especially challenging, but I enjoyed the storyline. December 18, 2011
SORTA WEIRD I found the game a bit weird..Didn't like the wolf shadow when you found something! I would rate it about a C and a B for effort! December 15, 2011
I didn't care for this game After playing the demo I had no desire to play longer. The game had no logic to its play. The howling noise when you use a hint was annoying. December 20, 2011
141-150 of 164 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.