Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 168 168
disappointing sorry but i just couldn't get into this game. the story is great but to much running back and forth to place pieces. i did like the hidden object scenes. something different than what you usually find. i bought it but wish i hadn't....... December 14, 2011
great game if the sound worked I really liked the graphics and mystery of the game. The sound never worked with Lion nor Mt Lion. Oh well. If you are using snow leopard this would be a 4 or 5 star game. Clues work well and they are not so hidden to make you have to run to a walk through. April 26, 2013
no challenge for those of you who like a challenge this is not the game for you. puzzels were way to simple. the entire game was very obvious. December 16, 2011
Didn't like or understand the ending The game was pretty good and I thought I understood what was going on. Until up pops this surprise ending that didn't make sense. December 13, 2011
Bad, Bad ending I enjoyed the game, BUT... the ending was awful. Things were going ok, then.....BAM! It was over! It's almost like the people who made the game ran out of ideas or were under a time constraint. The ending comes out of the blue, and made no sense at all. Good premise, very poor ending. There wasn't as much hidden object stuff as some games, which is good. I'd rather solve a puzzle than hunt for things in a pile of junk. Lots of puzzles, with moderate difficulty. Very linear plot. If you found an object, you knew you would have to use it soon to move on to the next part. I did use the map in the journal, but it actually gave too much of a hint sometimes. When I get stuck I find walkthroughs too temptimg, so I avoid them. I also try not to use the "hint" button. The map was helpful to find your way around, but had too much info and was almost the same thing as a walkthrough. The characters' movements were jerky. Their spoken lines a little gruff. Didn't fit together well. And the main character (a male doctor) looked like a woman!! Check out his chest, looked more like breasts than pecs!!! Not a bad afternoon of playing, but glad I got it with a coupon. Not worth regular price. November 1, 2012
Don't try to make sense of the story There are lots of puzzles and the graphics are very good. The storyline, however, turns out to be irrelevant ? which is a good thing, because I give it a 1. Lots of journals and notes which are confusing and also irrelevant. I give this a 2 on the Visual/Sound Quality scale because it's another one of those Mac games where for some strange reason you must listen through headphones. It won't play through external speakers!?! But, as I said, the puzzles have some very unique twists and are fairly challenging. The HO scenes are odd, but still good. The dialog interface, though, is really odd. Some have voice overs, and some you have to read. Very disorienting, so another good reason the storyline doesn't matter! July 8, 2012
Grim with a depressing ending Okay challenges, depressing story line, many deaths, unsatisfying ending. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone. January 25, 2012
Good graphics This game has great graphics but I just couldn't get into it. I've played other hidden object games that engage me and draw me into the story line right away. This one just never did that. December 15, 2011
Extremely Interesting Storyline This hidden object adventure game had an interesting storyline, great graphics and an excellent soundtrack. I didn't care for this style of hidden object scene, where you have to find a picture of the object pictured and place it into a circle with other objects. Once the circles are full you receive a clue to go into your inventory. . The mini puzzles were excellent and challenging. January 14, 2012
Ok game just not my cup of tea. This game was ok. The sound quality was good and the graphics were ok. The body count was more than I find necessary in a game. The HOGs were easy and the mini games were easy. I would have given it a higher rating but for the confusing storyline and the twist ending that happened so fast I cannot tell you how it ended. Somewhat disappointing. Story could have been told better. I don't recommend for younger players based on the graphic murders. December 2, 2012
141-150 of 168 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.