Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 164 164
Not worth the effort The plot was impossible to follow. The game play rather ridiculous - a doctor comes to a somewhat abandonned hotel, a guest is bitten by a snake and lies dying on the floor, and the doctor does what - oh yeah, runs around trying to make a cup of hot tea rather than treating the patient. It's all downhill from there. By the time they get to the end, I ceased to care about the characters. Even so, the ending was a huge cheat. The animation was horrible. Seriously, if you can't make a decent CG character, stick with drawing by hand. It reminded me of the first CG cartoons 20 years ago. The voice acting was super annoying. The HOS are the" wheel of objects to assemble whatever it is you are picking up" type, which you either like or you don't. Some of the puzzles are mildly challenging. Overall, not worth the time. Certainly not worth $6.99 - maybe as a DD if you have played absolutely everything else. February 4, 2012
Disappointing in so many ways first off, I don't really like hidden object games that have you find parts of an object. puzzles weren't very hard. I normally don't care about graphics, but the characters movements were really jerky, something you would expect from a game 20 yrs ago. Plot was disjointed, violent without being creepy. on the plus side, voices could be silenced, impefectly but I appreciate the option. Might be good for beginning gamers who don't mind all the above. But don't play full price, wait for the deal of the day! January 1, 2012
Horrible Ending!!! The trial game play would seem interesting enough to draw people in but the storyline itself could have been developed much better than what it was. It has potential and I expected a twist at the end but it seemed to "twist" the wrong way. There were alot of unanswered questions and I couldn't figure out who fit in where in this story. The puzzles were ok. A couple unique and new. Good balance of HO with puzzles but they are fragmented HO scenes and I'm not a big fan of those. Hint recharged quickly. I just can not express how Horrible the storyline development and explanations were!! Thank goodness I bought this on one of the buy one, get one free weekends! October 1, 2012
Yuck I don't like the HOG with silouttes of items to find, so I didn't like this one. And, it takes approximately forever to find items like a syringe, scalpel, etc. December 23, 2011
Not the Best This is not one of the better ones. The HO's are shapes of objects you have to find, rather than the usual. A lot of running back and forth. Didn't run across a mini game in the trial and that was dissapointing. Story line is good though. But, this game is not my cup of tea - will not be buying. December 14, 2011
Too scary! Did not like the ending, and too scary for me. If you like this kind of game, it is excellent, just not for me. November 16, 2012
mountain crime: requital wont buy there is nothing else to say. Poor I did not like it. January 5, 2012
I could not complete the free hour. I really tried to like it but found the game cumbersome. It seemed to lack fluidity. The odd style of the characters movement bothered me. I was not a fan of the question and answer period with them either. April 15, 2012
This Game is Stupid and a Tedious Waste of Time... Playing this game is like going to the store to buy flashlight and batteries. You drive to one store to buy a flashlight but you need batteries, so you drive to another store but only buy one battery. Then you drive across town to get the second battery and now you can use the flashlight. After hours of this tedious game the ending was not worth it. I would sell it back if I could. June 5, 2012
Wish I'd ignored the good reviews. If the whiplash from all the back and forthing doesn't get you, the sheer absurdity of the storyline will. I don't expect my game plots to be Oscar worthy, but I do expect them to make some sense and follow-able. This had neither. Hints all over the place in the form of letters, newspaper articles, etc. but even after the main character summarized it all at the end, I'm still not sure what the heck happened. So many characters I had no idea who anyone was or how they fit into the story. (Although their mini-bios are in the journal but if you have to figure it out that way it sucks all the fun out of it) The HO's were actually kind of FRO's where, "You need to get the lawnmower working, find the wheels, blades, cord, gas can, etc." That would have been fine except a circle popped up in the middle of the scene with the things you needed to find. And once each thing was found instead of disappearing that picture went from a tan background to a white one. So basically you're trying to find things with a big ole' circle blocking your view which was unbelievably distracting. There's a journal with a map telling you where things still needed to be done or else I would never have finished. There was absolutely no logic to the game so that you could, heaven forbid, use your brain to reason out "hmm, I bet I could use this axe to knock down that door to, etc., etc." And that was because you pretty much found everything just when you needed to use it. Meaning you frequently walked around with absolutely nothing in your inventory so of course you had no clue what to do next. Big variety of mini-games but either ridiculously easy, as in 2 moves and done, or impossible to figure out and the instructions absolutely worthless. Was soooooo happy when it was over!!! February 12, 2013
151-160 of 164 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.