Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 168 168
An "A" for Effort I love a good murder mystery, especially when the killer keeps mysteriously killing off all the characters so this one started off being my cup of tea. We got to know our "hero" Dr. White (whose reactions to things are pretty funny IMO) and how he gets kinda thrown into this serial killer plot with a host of other people. Good set up, but the farther you go in the game the worse it gets. First off, there are SEVERAL dead folks that you encounter in the game but since we never knew them first and got to know them, we really aren't inclined to care about their fate. I think only 3 of them we met first before they disappear and die somewhere but still we never really got to know them enough to care. The ending, well I can't really comment on it because my sound cut out in the middle of the what they were saying so I have no idea what happens!! No subtitles to help me out either for some odd reason. I liked the voices anyway, but they were very out of sync with the mouth movements, at least on mine it was. I went through about 2 other scenes besides the ending where they cut out in the middle of conversation. The journal was good at keeping up with clues and storylines, but the puzzles were so easy that I didn't even need to use it. The HOG's in this game is the kind where you find a picture of the object as opposed to using a list of words. After you find them all, the objects mesh together to fix a broken item in the scene to give you what you need. So it was kind of a mix between a HOG and a FROG, which was fine with me because I like both. Overall, good game to play, it was fun I just wish my sound hadn't cut out on the end so I could actually know what happened and also that the characters could have been better developed. January 17, 2012
Short and fun This was quick and not especially challenging, but I enjoyed the storyline. December 18, 2011
SORTA WEIRD I found the game a bit weird..Didn't like the wolf shadow when you found something! I would rate it about a C and a B for effort! December 15, 2011
I didn't care for this game After playing the demo I had no desire to play longer. The game had no logic to its play. The howling noise when you use a hint was annoying. December 20, 2011
Not worth the effort The plot was impossible to follow. The game play rather ridiculous - a doctor comes to a somewhat abandonned hotel, a guest is bitten by a snake and lies dying on the floor, and the doctor does what - oh yeah, runs around trying to make a cup of hot tea rather than treating the patient. It's all downhill from there. By the time they get to the end, I ceased to care about the characters. Even so, the ending was a huge cheat. The animation was horrible. Seriously, if you can't make a decent CG character, stick with drawing by hand. It reminded me of the first CG cartoons 20 years ago. The voice acting was super annoying. The HOS are the" wheel of objects to assemble whatever it is you are picking up" type, which you either like or you don't. Some of the puzzles are mildly challenging. Overall, not worth the time. Certainly not worth $6.99 - maybe as a DD if you have played absolutely everything else. February 4, 2012
Disappointing in so many ways first off, I don't really like hidden object games that have you find parts of an object. puzzles weren't very hard. I normally don't care about graphics, but the characters movements were really jerky, something you would expect from a game 20 yrs ago. Plot was disjointed, violent without being creepy. on the plus side, voices could be silenced, impefectly but I appreciate the option. Might be good for beginning gamers who don't mind all the above. But don't play full price, wait for the deal of the day! January 1, 2012
Horrible Ending!!! The trial game play would seem interesting enough to draw people in but the storyline itself could have been developed much better than what it was. It has potential and I expected a twist at the end but it seemed to "twist" the wrong way. There were alot of unanswered questions and I couldn't figure out who fit in where in this story. The puzzles were ok. A couple unique and new. Good balance of HO with puzzles but they are fragmented HO scenes and I'm not a big fan of those. Hint recharged quickly. I just can not express how Horrible the storyline development and explanations were!! Thank goodness I bought this on one of the buy one, get one free weekends! October 1, 2012
Yuck I don't like the HOG with silouttes of items to find, so I didn't like this one. And, it takes approximately forever to find items like a syringe, scalpel, etc. December 23, 2011
Not the Best This is not one of the better ones. The HO's are shapes of objects you have to find, rather than the usual. A lot of running back and forth. Didn't run across a mini game in the trial and that was dissapointing. Story line is good though. But, this game is not my cup of tea - will not be buying. December 14, 2011
Too scary! Did not like the ending, and too scary for me. If you like this kind of game, it is excellent, just not for me. November 16, 2012
151-160 of 168 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.