Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 167 167
Surprise Game! This game is good; however, the "crimes" were brutal! The quest and solving of the game was very good. The ending was a surprise and a bit confusing. The graphics were great. I recommend this game "if" brutal doesn't bother you. August 7, 2013
The large file size for this non-collector's edition is due to the graphics quality... ...and is THE BEST Non-Collector's edition I've played yet! Backtracking is not a bore once the story gets pieced together. Reminds me of Clive Barker's "Undying", http://www.clivebarker.info/undying.html , where you would go from the manor to different world and in the same places in the manor to find out some areas are locked at the moment... but when you DO go revisit those same areas, the action and story changes! January 13, 2013
A Really Fun Game Bought this game with reservations. However, after starting the game I had trouble quitting to get anything else done. Good storyline, length was a plus, and it was just fun! January 6, 2013
Bring A Raincoat Excellent evening spent playing this game while the snow is coming down. Different kind of HOG with some drama thrown in. Game had a good flow to it and the play scenes were well drawn. I enjoyed the movie bits. I played the advanced mode and only had to "cheat" once. I wouldn't let little kids play it. Nothing gross but some dead bodies do show up. December 27, 2012
GREAT MYSTERY!!! Storyline - You are a physician called to a hotel to help a patient. Seems simple enough until it goes horribly wrong. HOS - Find objects and place in circles to obtain another item. Usually don't like this type of HOS (prefer a list) but it was time for a change. LOL Really enjoyed it. Fairly clear, some small items, repeated scenes. Journal - Lists notes, tasks and guests staying in hotel. Map - Does not transport. Be prepared to do a bit of back tracking. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Various levels of difficulty. Some did not have instructions; trial and error. Skip - Slow to charge. Avatars/VOS - Excellent! Graphics - Well drawn, especially the snow. Even made me shiver. LOL Did not notice any dark areas even in the HOS. Misclick Penalty - Drops of water appear on screen for a second. Hint - Recharges fairly quickly and acts as a guide. Wolf howls when you click on the hint button. Became annoying so I lowered the volume. A great story with a surprise ending. Buy and enjoy!! December 15, 2012
Superb! Review from November, 2012: Mountain Crime: Requital (Adventure-lite/Pop-up) This is a game I put off playing for a long time because I didn't really like the character designs that I saw on the purchase page. How silly is that? I'm so glad I finally got around to playing this! There are separate sliders for music, sound, and voice. Usually I enjoy voice overs, but in this particular game, I found them distracting, so I turned them off. Other options include Full screen, custom cursors, and the ability to turn off sparkles at any time during gameplay. We also have two game modes: Casual and Expert. The tutorial is optional. The HINT button is refillable, and the mini-games SKIPPABLE. Using the hint during the adventure portion of the game will either highlight something of interest, or indicate which direction you should be heading. The hint meter does not discharge if it shows you which exit to take. There is a rapid-click penalty during the HOS. You will find a variety of notes, diaries, and pictures which give extra story and puzzle hints. The info will go into your journal, but you can also return to these items if you'd like to see them again. The journal offers extra story, as well as documenting anything of interest you find during gameplay. There are four tabs: Notes, Tasks, Map, and Guests. The map will show both your current location, and where there are actions to be performed. The primary thrust of the game is adventure, with some pop-up "hidden object" scenes now and then. The devs have handled this differently than any other game I've seen in the genre, having a hidden object scene with a single item we need to interact with. Find the eight pictured items and place them in the circle. This "fixes" the object in question, and we will get an inventory item out of it. These scenes are well-spaced, seeming more like a mini-game than a true hidden object scene -- especially since the items we gather are needed in order to interact with that particular object is. Very nicely done, devs! Something that I rarely see in these games is that when we zoom in on an area, it doesn't just kick us out of the zoomed scene once we've found what we need there. Once we leave the scene, we can't go back to it (unless there is a note or picture, etc. there), but leaving the scene open so that we can really look at it is awesome - something I really appreciate... as is the fact that we can't return to it if there's nothing for us to do there, for it staves off the "Did I find everything I need there? Maybe I missed something..." moments. The story is excellent, giving the feeling that we have to hurry, we have to do xx-action before it's too late. There were some confusing moments in there, but everything is explained during the final sequence. The writers took me by surprise, something I can definitely appreciate. Gameplay, story, graphics - all superb. I really enjoyed playing this game, and will definitely replay it! December 14, 2012
Best fun I had in a good while with a game When I first looked at this game it seemed tedious and coming across the first "bubble shapes" HO type scene I immediately decided that this wasn't for me. Though I kept on playing seeing that it was for free during the trial period. Then I got more and more sucked in and before the trial ran out, dished out a coupon and bought it. After finishing it, there is no regret at all, it was such fun and great story and play. It's not often that we get a storyline that's a bit different and special. Also, the dialogues where fun, not too long, very fitting and just belonged. The bubble type HO scenes, which are usually a turn-off for me, made sense when they appeared and it wasn't fragmented pieces one needed to find #my absolute pet hate#, but proper parts to put something together which then would be an item of use. The whole vibe of the game was great and I thoroughly enjoyed it. So if you like an intriguing story with a who-dunit plot and don't mind more adventure than HO or even prefer it, go, give this a bash, I cannot imagine you being disappointed. November 3, 2012
Mystery Thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed this one! It was a well written mystery with great graphics, characters and sound! The HOGs were of a very different variety. A large circle with 8 smaller circles holding the images of what you had to find. The progression of the game was perfect. Storyline very engaging. However, there is a lot of death along with the mystery so it is not for the faint of heart. Puzzles not to hard. If you love a good murder mystery, this games for you! May 26, 2012
This is as good as the Collectors Additions Good Game, Good Story line not as predictable as most are. May 11, 2012
Great Game with Hitchcock Ending ! This is a game I?ll want to play again -- paying more attention to the story line after that surprise ending. Realistic graphics, intriguing music, just the right amount of HO & super little puzzles. Thank you Big Fish for bringing us an interesting and challenging mystery sans the occult. You can totally immerse yourself in exploring the many areas in this hotel / mansion and enjoy playing the detective faced with many clues & quirky characters. May 11, 2012
61-70 of 167 Reviews <<prev 56789...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.