Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Full version game
(814.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 166 166
Beats some of the CE editions I felt this game beat some of the CE editions. Good clear graphics, logical use of collected items, good animation. Plenty play time and the story, though predictable,concluded well. January 18, 2012
This Is Good Enough To Be A CE I don't know how I overlooked this game. I was very surprised to find this quality of a game in the last sale BF ran. It is rare that I give any game a 5 star rating but felt this one deserved it. The ending is a little odd but maybe there will be a sequel. There, of course, is not a SG but I only found one spot that stumped me. Lots of mini games, which are of normal challenge. The HO's are not the usual kind which is a nice break. There is a map, which I didn't use and the game has a very good length. Wish some of the CE's I bought were this good. January 16, 2012
Good Game Solid game. There is murder afoot and you keep finding the bodies! Puzzles are moderately difficult to solve. Graphics are excellent, as is the voice acting. Two modes of play with casual and more advanced. More adventure than HO scenes and it definitely kept me guessing! Misclick penalty of screen going foggy. The storyline isn't the best in that it was confusing at times and didn't make sense in some areas. Linear gameplay. Read a review stating that this had pieces of an object to find. Yes and no, sometimes it was a piece but mostly it was items to make a whole such as a gas can and a lighter to make a portable stovetop. The map and journal were very handy! I wish I'd had them for the latest Ravenhearst installment. ;) I am a fairly quick player and yet it still took me a little over four hours to complete. I didn't really care for the amount of running around I had to do, but luckily it was mostly within a section of the building/exterior. This reminded me of some CE's and I almost wish for the bonus chapter to see what happened next! LOL. December 13, 2011
very good game graphics are marvellous!sound effects are good,music is pleasant but no voices acting:you can have to choose the answer to question which are asked by other caracters puzzles are of good challenging level the length is good(i'm not speediest gamer but average one:5 hours for the whole game) the story is : you are a doctor called to help in a mutain hotel,so ,as you expect,things are not simple!storm,fallen briges ,etc,and ....murders!you have to collect clues everywhere in the hotel and aroud,to find the last word of story(i'm not sure to have understood the end.....) a good change from devils and ghosts,just dark stories of the past! i have played the whole game yet for i bought it to the devslast week December 12, 2011
A comedy of plot It's not so much that there's holes in this plot, but there's plot in this hole - however this makes for some hilariously unexpected dialogue and twists so if you like to laugh while you play, I can actually recommend this one purely on the plot alone. Graphically, this game is fantastic - the graphics are rich, detailed and immersive. Rather than the usual HO scenes, you are asked to find certain pictured items instead of a list of words - this can be quite challenging at times as the picture doesn't include things like rotation (ie, the picture may call for a cup showing the cup side on, but the actual cup may be turned over to show the top or bottom). The puzzles require some thought, and I made heavy use of the map which indicates where things need to be done, either puzzles, finding useful items or HO Scenes - the map is so helpful, without it I would still be stuck somewhere on the Mountain. Overall, the smooth graphics and interesting puzzle elements go hand in hand with this ridiculous storyline and writing, and it was a fun romp. December 17, 2011
Great game! Story lacking! I first want to say this game was very fun and the graphics are amazing! The puzzles are very challenging and it really requires you to think, which I enjoyed! There are 2 types of game play to choose from, which I really like to have in these games. I like being able to choose the level of difficulty! There is a multiple tap penalty, which is like breath on glass and your screen fogs up and has little drops of moisture, but this is very brief. The hint button refills quickly and, when needed, it gives good hints without giving details of exactly what should be done. The map and the journal are extremely handy and really helps with gameplay. The story has holes in it, however, and doesn't really make much sense at all ... or at least it didn't to me. The story line really could've been done a lot better! December 19, 2011
Mystery Factor It's a good thing there are plenty of hints, without them I don't think the game is solvable. I may purchase this game in the future. Game play is easy, and there seems to be a lot of ways to pursue the plot. December 12, 2011
Great game Exciting nearly all the way through. Though it isn't a perfect game, some of the animation isn't very fluid. The voice actors do an excellent job, it feels like a old-timey radio drama. What I like the most is that the game uses less-is-more in its approach, the plot relies on hints, articles and atmosphere to keep the mystery going. It works, I wanted to continue to play until the end. There are moments of genuine disturbance due to the protagonist's profession, those scenes are very unsettling. The plot isn't unusual but it isn't tired or clich because it's so well done. Beautiful scenery and use of sound effects throughout the game, it was part of the plot as much as the characters. The ending left me stunned, it's a very uncommon twist to a game in any genre. I can't wait to play the sequel, I must know what happens! June 29, 2013
a bit different HOPA (hidden object puzzle adventure) game mmm, on one side this is different and refreshing but on the other it's a bit of the same. I'll do a pro and con list to help explain. pro - How the characters move in the story makes it more integrated, it was well done. -trying to do a mystery but I was disappointed at the end, and I can't say why as it would be a major spoiler. - good length -puzzles were both pro and con, nothing new but were between easy and a couple of medium, and they were well spaced. -voiceovers (but I didn't have any at the beginning or end) -mystery, plot was trying to do something new, which was refreshing -mostly non junk pile hidden object scenes cons - game starts with wrecked car, then old house, where you are trapped. And a lot of the same HOPA cliques that we see a lot. -ending -setting said no sparkles I got them on hidden object scenes. overall very enjoyable, but with pushing it a bit being different in some areas, I wish they did that in all the areas. (BTW I have a snake phobia and was petrified I would be made to find a snake, I wasn't!) February 23, 2012
Good Gameplay The game played well. The HO scenes were about putting an object together--a refreshing change from finding a list of items that have nothing to do with the story or what you're trying do. The visuals/sound were great and the game was a good length. Complaints: While I liked having a choice of dialogue it didn't seem to actually affect the game. Also, the story was intriguing but I felt there were some holes and the ending was abrupt and not fully developed. All in all, despite the complaints I enjoyed the game very much. December 22, 2011
81-90 of 166 Reviews <<prev 7891011...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.