Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Travel to your brother and his wife’s hometown and take on an incredible mystery. Scour gorgeous scenes and search for important clues as you track down the terrifying evildoer and save the entire town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 833 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition 4.3 5 130 130
Fan-tabulous!! I absolutely LOVED this game - enjoyed it from beginning to end and even played it twice.....! February 23, 2012
Not quite the Templar story expected Perhaps I was expecting more of a story about Templars... but I was a little bored and disappointed in the game by the time I finished and although I enjoyed it at first I soon tired of going back and forward looking for objects to use for- at times - illogical reasons. Using a tiny ladle of water to put out a huge fire- heh? Rather than make a HOG around a story, this is a very vague story just fitted into a HOG game and at the end of the day nothing really new here- although some of the cut scenes were impressive. I think for anyone that still enjoys the same old formula of HOG CE we mainly see now, they will not be disappointed in this - the quality of this game is excellent and the added twist of using inventory items in the HOG scenes a nice touch. Puzzles are the usual faire. I guess I am just bored with same old or maybe not in the mood for this type of game right now. The length of the game is good- approx 7 hours spent here. The bonus also nothing new, well I started it and did not finish as same scenes and just more running around picking up stuff to use somewhere else to pick up more stuff... sigh! I will give the game 4 mainly for quality. November 10, 2011
not bad just not great Better than some of there other ones but still not great. Elephant used to put out great ones. No voice over and the graphics are ok. Music is average but get tiring soon. The HOS are good and some are challenging to find them all. Morphine's to find but are easy, real easy. Lots of going all over the place to find things you do not need for awhile. That is the trouble. Too many things to find to keep a good flow going. May 10, 2013
Shorter than their more recent games - bonus review at end The time before elephant giving us the transporter map and how I miss it here! Although this has the bells and whistles of a CE and is a very good quality game, compared to their other later games it?s not a 5 star game although I had a good time playing this game but I think this is the shortest game I?ve played from them which was disappointing. The really good graphics and in the HOS are here, as well as their usual great cutscenes, although you can see how they have improved on the live actors (although lip synch here is good and later games it?s not) and tweaking in other areas. As well as live actors they have this dialogue box which comes up and on it static picture of the character speaking which I didn?t like. Choice of 3 hardness which you can change mid game. There is also a diary, and you can replay all cutscenes. If you are a fan of the knight templars you really have to play the whole game to understand what is going on, that?s all I will say as I don?t want to spoil anything. 21 PUZZLES A couple are unique but quite a few are ?oldies?. They are varied hardness but most are easy or easy/medium. I did enjoy them. 17 HOS All list type quite a few were junk pile or really cluttered. All interactive and on top of that, you need an inventory item for the HOS so you may have to come back to the HOS if you haven?t found it yet. No random click penalty. A fair few were hard to find but didn?t find any tiny just some small items. CE EXTRAS 50 collectable doves ( there are over 50 but it doesn?t record the extra ones) achievements 9 wall paper 12 concept art 4 music tracks SG Bonus play BONUS PLAY The main story I felt was tied up in main game and would have been happy if I was a SE player, but I would have guessed where it was going. The plot was a bonus (over and above) and followed on from the end and two main characters were in it. I enjoyed the plot especially at the very end where you are giving a choice as to what to do, so you choose the ending of the plot! Bar one scene it was all in old area. Good amount of quality cutscenes, and the quality was the same as the game. 5 puzzle (3d jigsaw, rotating rings, one unique, couple of others) 4 HOS It was just on the hour for me, which is the bare minimum. I did not skip any puzzles in the bonus but if you do it will be very short as most of those puzzles took me a while. TIME ? Main game just over 4hrs (but I did skip one puzzle which was a two part and that would have taken me a while) bonus - plus another 1hr October 17, 2012
nice graphics but the story is a bit of a stretch in this hidden object puzzle thriller, you have traveled to a small town in France visit your brother and his wife and find yourself trust into the heart of a mystery. apparently, the knights templar have "gone rogue" and are determined to destroy this small town. your job is to find your relatives and to learn what is the cause of this problem. graphics: generally well-done. some of the hidden objects were REALLY difficult to see. additionally, the hidden object scenes often required some form of interaction to combine two objects to create a third, which was on your list of items (a lit candle, for example). an interesting twist on the theme was the use of inventory items in some hidden objects scenes. cut-scenes used real actors, but the quality of the acting was disappointing. these scenes could be replayed in the diary. my favourite scene (in demo) was when the arrow flew straight towards me in slow motion. music and sound effects: music is "meh" whilst the sound effects are quite nice. gameplay: hint button recharges quickly and can be used in hidden objects scenes as well as whilst wandering around -- and there is plenty of back-and-forth, too. puzzles have an "information" button you can click to learn the goal for that particular puzzle. each scene has a "golden dove" (almost never gold coloured, though!) and you had to find at least 50 of those. (but what is the purpose of the doves?) the game awards "achievements" for completing certain tasks such as finding three hidden objects in three seconds. my complaints: i was a bit bothered by certain aspects of this game. for example, i didn't like how that unconscious man was left sitting at the table surrounded by knee-high water. he could have moved, fallen into the water and drowned! why isn?t saving this man an essential element in the story? why was this unconscious man included at all? storyline: i was entirely unconvinced by the plot and by the characters. for example, why did the knights templar suddenly "go rogue"? the logical progression of the story was confusing at times, too. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (the game has three modes of play; casual, advanced and hardcore). hidden object fans will enjoy this game (they will be best served by purchasing CE since it has that helpful strategy guide as well as the extra chapter of gameplay), but those who enjoy a coherent storyline will be disappointed. for the reasons outlined in this review, i have awarded this game 4 stars and recommend it with reservations. June 13, 2012
i really like this ghostly game you have to go back and forth to find and complete the projects. but it's nice to have the 3 levels and the guide if you get stuck. visual is awsome. i play without sound so not sure about that. i really like this game November 15, 2011
Nice Hidden-Object mystery...very challenging, but just not one of my favorites Nice hidden-object game. Graphics are very well-done. There's not a lot of intrusive dialogue. The mini-puzzles are challenging. The circle puzzle is driving me crazy! Still haven't solved it. I like the mixture of medieval and modern themes, but for some reason, this HOG is not resonating with me, which is more of a personal preference rather than a reflection of the quality of the game. I think other hidden-object gamers will like it, especially the challenge level. You have a choice to play at casual level with a lot of help or more advanced with little or no help. Maybe that was my problem. I played at a more advanced level during trial play and I am a beginner. I find several of the puzzles difficult. The hidden-object sequences are about average and the level of difficulty about average IMO. It advances at a good pace for me. It just is not one of my favorites. I've played HOGs that I like a lot better and I probably will not buy this one, at least not right now. November 24, 2011
Some Suspension of Disbelief May Be Required This is a visually stunning game. The graphics are lovely and the music is terrific. The puzzles are fun and plentiful, and I enjoyed playing the game quite a bit. There are a few spots, however, where I thought the logic of the game was a bit "iffy" and wondered how I was supposed to figure out that I was to use THAT object for THAT task. The game was great fun, and quite long, so if you don't mind a few head-scratching moments of "logic" you're in for a fun time. Very enjoyable! November 21, 2011
New twist with neat graphics Not the same ol' story, so that's a bonus. The HOS were good, not too difficult and figuring out some of them was actually pretty fun. The lock puzzles, on the other hand were not fun. I actually wound up skipping a lot of them because they were boring. Some I accidentally skipped because of the weirdness that turns your hint button into a skip button. The cut-scenes actually progressed the story and I didn't mind the real people used in them, though the acting was...well, they won't be winning awards. Otherwise, a nice way to spend an evening or two. November 15, 2011
super fun game I have only played the demo so far, but will buy the game soon. This is the only game so far that has made me jump a little. I love the blend of the real person acting with the game. Made for a much spookier and thrilling game. Would love to see more like this. November 15, 2011
81-90 of 130 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.