Bookmark

Rescue Team 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rebuild the devastated islands as you take control of the Rescue Team in this fantastic Time Management game! After a terrifying tornado leaves storms through the islands, it's up to the Rescue Team to save the day and save lives. Use strategy to figure out the quickest way to complete your goals, and then race against the clock to remove debris, repair bridges, put out fires, and protect the civilians in Rescue Team 2!

  • Protect the civilians!
  • Race against the clock!
  • Rebuild the devastated islands!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 40 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rescue Team 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rescue Team 2 3.8 5 32 32
Can't Chain Actions I liked the graphics of this game and found it challenging but I dislike that you cannot chain actions. Instead of being able to click on the next task, you have to wait for a worker to return to base. VERY annoying. I felt like I spent most of the time waiting for a worker so I could continue. This significantly dimished my enjoyment of the game. January 13, 2012
Nice But Still Needs Inprovement DISCLAIMER: I just played the free trial. Rescue Team 2 plays a lot like the first game; it keeps all of the pros its predecessor, it's still fast paced and you need to think if you want to finish the level with a gold trophy. The plot is still the same and so are the buildings. The only difference I saw was that they added a hospital. Unfortunately it still has a frustrating aspect of the first game, too. Objects that need to be picked up still stay green, even if there is no worker available to get it, and there is no indicator to tell you whether or not a resource will be picked up once you click on it. That makes a fun game a somewhat frustrating one. December 15, 2011
bored I so wanted to like this game because I love all the "Kingdom" games and because I am severly tired of HOG, but after just playing it for 10 minutes I got very bored. I do not know why, after all it has the same concept than all those others. You have workers and you send them out to fix and gather resources, help hurt citizens and put out fires with a helicopter. Still...boring. maybe I just like the more green and lush scenery of the others or getting lost in time instead of dealing with present time issues. Whatever it is... I do not like this game very much. December 14, 2011
A little frustrating after a bit The one thing I absolutely did not like in the original or this one is that you cannot click ahead. You have to wait for each worker to get back to the shed. I feel like that does increase the challenge a little but is also frustrating. I was glad to play another TM game but preferred Rescue Frenzy better. June 24, 2012
Very similar to RT1 Very similar to the first version of the game, with pretty much the same strengths and flaws. The gameplay is the kind of time/resource management that favors planning over raw clicking (though UI issues make it feel clickier than it really is). RT2 adds a new resource type and person type for more sophisticated strategy. I had to repeat levels multiple times to get "gold" time, but all the levels were solvable, which is about the challenge level I like best. I'd rate it acceptable to good for length and replayability. The game still suffers the same clunky UI issues as the first version. For example, the circles around goodies that give no indication whether a worker has been assigned to get/do them or whether you have enough resources to accomplish the task. Your mood will determine whether having to double check worker assignments is an interesting bit of added realism or a major irritant. The graphics/sound and theme are just like the last version, which I find to be competent but uninspiring. December 26, 2011
Could be fun but has problems with its clock There is little chance of beating the game clock when it is designed to run out before you complete the tasks. This is very frustrating when objects will not turn active when there are no other moves. Mysteriously they become active the moment the clock rings. Not worth the money. December 31, 2011
Too Easy This game was fun but way too easy and not long enough. May 11, 2012
OK, but not my favorite... While this TM game offers a different theme from the 'Kingdoms' and 'Roads' games, it lacks a few features that I prefer. First, you can't be certain you'll actually clicked on a resource, since it doesn't show a check mark or some other indicator, second, you can't chain tasks so your workers spend too much time running back and forth to the base camp. I liked the hospital, dynamite, fishing boat and oil rigs...different resources from the medieval themes. The timer is very short to be able to achieve the gold level, so you're just playing to play, not to achieve a goal. I like the repair and upgrading of the Player's Town, but it takes a good deal of playing to gain enough points to complete the renovations. Some players REALLY like this game and others are so-so. Everyone should go through the trial and decide for yourself if this TM game meets your gaming needs, but most of all...always ENJOY! March 9, 2013
Not fun I thought i would like this time management game since I love the Island Tribe and Royal Envoy games, but in this game they give you way too little time, and you have to wait until the exact second the workers get to the work trailer and it really slows you down and takes the fun out of it. January 4, 2012
Guess I'm not "twitchy" enough As other have pointed out, this game is similar to Royal Envoy & My Kingdom for the Princess (two of my favorite games). The difference with this one, that I found disagreeable, was the fact that even when you figure out the strategy, it all relies on super fast clicking which I found to be stressful instead of fun. When a game relies on clicking speed, I refer to it as "twitchy." :) May 15, 2012
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 2

Rebuild the devastated islands as you take control of the Rescue Team in this fantastic Time Management game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.