Bookmark

The Island: Castaway 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover The Island’s past as you travel back in time! Explore the familiar paths and take on new quests in The Island: Castaway 2! Find out why the tribe left the old village, discover what the Sanctuary looked like, and learn how the ship appeared right in the Heart of the Island in this incredible Strategy game. Become one of the tribesmen and learn all of the tribe’s secrets as you overcome obstacles and save the day in The Island: Castaway 2!

  • Travel back in time
  • Become a tribesman
  • Discover The Island’s past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Island: Castaway 2

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Island: Castaway 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Island: Castaway 2 4.7 5 63 63
Hours of Fun Adventure Game I also Beta'd this awhile ago, and looked forward to it coming out. If you like "slower" adventure games, more for the play experience than "getting tasks done", this is a game for you. As another reviewer said, you don't need to have played the first game (which I haven't) to play this, as it is the prequel to the other game. Graphics and sound is good. The great thing is it is not a real linear game. You can explore the whole island, and take time to do other things before doing a specific task. There are tasks you have to get done to go on in the game, but you can move around and interact to some extent on your own. The various tasks are just challenging enough to keep you interested and having to remember where you saw something you need later. Good game for all skill levels. December 14, 2011
best quest game yet Good story as well. I dislike hidden object, or "time management" games. (Just old I guess). This is the kind of game you can play as fast or as slow as you like. It's long enough so that you don't feel ripped off, Interesting enough to keep you going to see what happens next, and not so hard as to make you want to cheat to get it finished. Can't wait for the next one. December 21, 2011
Great game and LOADS of fun! I Beta'd this a long time ago and then bought it before now. If you haven't played the 1st game in this series it's ok because this chapter deals with the "before". I highly recommend you get this game if you want hours of pure fun. You'll travel the island to make discoveries with your crew but you'll never get lost. The characters, storyline and play will have you laughing and alway's going back for more. It's also a great replay game as is the first. Enjoy! December 14, 2011
Great storyline! This game is not challenging. You basically are completing tasks that involve running around gathering things and in doing so you advance the story. Seems boring? Totally not! The story is very good, especially if you played the original game, you want to see what happens, so you play much longer than you should have! and all this from me, who usually doesn't care about the story of games. Another positive of the game is that it has a good length to it, not too short not too long. I really enjoyed playing and look forward to the next installment! December 18, 2011
Crab Cakes Again! Whoo-hoo, it's back! First one was terrific, this is even better. East game play, puzzles are challenging, the voiceovers are better this time. One tip to people new to this game, make sure you pick up lots of extras. Walk everywhere, instead of clicking on the character to get to them. Once you click on them, you just run straight to them, where if you walk yourself, you can pick stuff up along the way. Tons of fun! December 14, 2011
I totally love it! Since I already loved the prequel I was really excited to see that Castaway 2 is out now. And I have to admit I really love it more than the prequel. In this game you take over the role of a young tribesman who has to solve riddles in order to find his way in life. Exciting gameplay, a nicely drawn new island and many new things to discover. Although the tasks like crab hunting and fruit picking basically follow the ones in the prequel, it really makes you want to find out more about the island... December 14, 2011
love the game I love this game, except for the dream sequences. I don't like the waviness. I suffer terribly from motion sickness, so the first part of the game makes me very nauseated, also the color effect of the ancestral woods acts like a strobe light effect. That's the reason for the low visual/sound quality rating.The voice overs are totally cool. I did like the first game better, because I didn't get nauseated while playing it. I loved finding out who the little boy and Yati turned out to be, I actually clapped. I do wish you could pause the game during the video sequences, some times real life gets in the way of playing the game, and the game has to take a back seat. January 1, 2012
Good and Challenging ! This time U will be a boy with a special talent , The gameplay is very good, full voice over, so many interaction with people on the island and New animal, learn to make magic potion and discover the island ! If U want to know more about this games,play the first one :) December 14, 2011
Hats off to the Developers! Thanks again for a wonderful and challenging game. I have been engrossed for many hours which is not usual for me. This game is just as good as the first and I love the story as well. Thank you! December 19, 2011
Great! You don't need to be a rocket scientist, but you will have to think just a little. Lots to do...hunting, fishing, gathering, cooking, gardening, arrow making, trading... Different skills and different tasks appear at different levels of the game. Never boring and hours and hours of entertainment. Well worth the money. December 18, 2011
1-10 of 63 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Island: Castaway 2

Discover The Island’s past as you travel back in time! Explore the familiar paths and take on new quests in The Island: Castaway 2!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.