Bookmark

The Keepers: Lost Progeny

Full version game
(883.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down your real parents in The Keepers: Lost Progeny! After growing up an orphan, a mysterious photo showing your parents arrives! On the back side of the photo is a note with the name of a town, which is where your journey begins. Explore the mysterious town and discover a shocking tale. Are your parents still alive? Why were you separated from them as a child? Find out in The Keepers: Lost Progeny!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 958 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Keepers: Lost Progeny

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Keepers: Lost Progeny

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Keepers: Lost Progeny 4 5 38 38
A real "Keeper"! Excellent game, great visually and the story line was very good. Kept my interest all the way through to the end, I hope there are more! December 18, 2011
the keepers it was one of many great games that big fish hasout. they are the best games on the internet. December 17, 2011
excellent hidden object thoroughly enjoyed this game.. December 15, 2011
first hopa from these devs - great start! BLAM made this game. It seems they usually do TM games and this is their first HOPA. Which makes this game even more remarkable. This game was so near to getting an ?A? rating from me which is rare and how irritating it is that I can?t give it! I do not have a widescreen laptop and yet I still got black side bars. About the only modern HOPA game that has done this, I thought that was absolute and a minimum for a modern game to have no black bars! (and I do have my nvidia panel set to stretch games and tried everything!) Leaving that aside the hidden object scenes (bar two junk scenes ? why did they have to be there?) were the best hidden object scenes that I can remember in a game and not very easy. They were the best integrated in a scene, and mostly not junk pile. (Although they had the usual random click penalty which is annoying.) The puzzles were for once in a game a nice hardness for a HOPA, enough to be challenging and take your time over. It was well done the adventure interactions, and all the graphics were really sharp and didn?t have that awful soft wash on them which I hate in some games The plot was standard fare but didn?t interrupt too much which was good but when it did it really was excellently done ? nice mild sacredness factor. I like it when I can ignore the novel/diary and it doesn?t glow as I don?t need it. There was a choice of 3 settings and in the bonus! I played no sparkles, don't skip puzzles (but like the choice to do so) and it was a good length. I?m not a very fast player I must point out that for the first time in any HOPA game (even escape from ravenhearst - latest MCF game I had none!) I had a few tech problems. My whole computer shut down in the middle of the game a few times and most of the time when I was trying to get out of a scene my whole screen went black for a few seconds (not the skull and diary), that never happens. It did remember where I was. So would urge the new DEVS to try and not make a game as much of a hog (sorry about the pun!) next time. (yes I am full updated) SE - 5 hrs If I could have had this game play full screen for me, I'd give it a higher mark and 5 stars for graphics. As is, a very good B+ game for having mostly excellent hidden object scenes and not super easy puzzles. February 14, 2012
Eerie, Cinematic Experience This is a good quality HO Puzzle game, with some marvelous movie cut scenes. It is fairly dark, in theme and visuals, but it rarely affects the ability to find HOs. Which not to say they are easy - some are quite a challenge. The puzzles were I think, a little easier than most, which suited me, because it meant less I had to skip. I found the journal particularly helpful, a necessity, because it's pretty to get lost - and not just in the labyrinth! It covers a fair slice of the story and notes codes etc. in an easy format for flicking back. The trial doesn't do justice to the full game. It starts off with every cliche in the book, including a wrecked town, which almost put me off. But as others have commented, the story is well told and backed up by relevant game play. There is no real originality there (not for a horror story fan anyway), but a much better job of telling it than most. The game overall falls into the "not quite" on all fronts. Not quite the best graphics, not quite the best music, not quite as long as I like, not quite enough HO scenes. Which simply means it's "not quite" spectacular. Well worth the money. January 13, 2012
Excellent story but a little short This offering from Blam Games has an excellent story; I am always a sucker for tales about keepers of secrets through the ages. In this game you are an orphan when you are given a photo of your parents with the name of a town on the reverse; obviously you go off to the town but when you arrive it is all very mysterious & spooky; there are even a few scary moments. The graphics are very clear & although the artwork is rather dark visually it is very well drawn & the scenes suit the theme. There are voiceovers which were well done & one of the characters, a small boy, is very sinister. The music was very subtle as were the background sounds. There are 3 modes of play, casual with a quick 35 second hint & sparkles, advanced with a 2 minute hint recharge & no sparkles & for the hardcore gamer a level with no hints, no sparkles & no skip button. You get a journal which is well configured; this gives you clues & the story as you play. The H0 scenes were not too difficult & some of the items required an extra action, such as opening a drawer, in order to find them. The mini games were fun & some of them were new to me & I had to think hard to solve them. My only reservation is the length, I played the demo which was around 45 minutes & reached way into Chapter 2. There are only 4 chapters so looks like it will take about 2 hours for me to play. I shall however recommend, as if you like a good story, you should try out this game. December 17, 2011
Very entertaining game. The scene of the beginning is enthusiastic! The special effect of the wolf becoming a skeleton is very well done! The graphics are excellent, though sometimes they are too dark. Sound is amazing ! Great voice over. The sinister child and the funny-faced concierge stimulate you to go ahead to understand what will happen. Lots of adventure and good amount of HOS, but not challenging. Nice mini games, some challenging, others not. A very pleasant game.. February 7, 2012
Should Appeal To Fans of Tim Burton I adored this game. I was engaged throughout, the HOS were spaced apart and the adventure aspect and pace of the game are perfect. All of the voice-overs are very well done and the storyline adds a unique twist to many of the games being released over the past couple of years. What really drew me into this game is the art-style. Fans of Tim Burton's work (Caroline; The Nightmare Before Christmas, etc) should appreciate the artistic way in which this game was developed, as do I. The graphics are beautiful and crisp and displayed beautifully on my wide-screen, which is a pet-peeve of mine. The puzzles are not overly difficult or overly abundant and I found myself enjoying the few that are there without skipping any. Additionally, I consider myself an expert player, having played these types of games for several years. With that said, I found the game length to be between 3-4 hours. I did not play straight through as I usually jump around between a few games at a time, but overall, that's about the amount of time I spent with this gem. If you take your time, admire the artwork, click on everything, read the journal and immerse yourself in the story, this game should last more than a couple hours. I cannot wait to see what this developer brings us next. And please development team, keep the art-style! It's refreshing and beautiful and a nice change of pace from the cookie-cutter games out there. Happy Gaming! April 10, 2012
OMINOUS WARNINGS FROM A MYSTERIOUS BOY STORYLINE: Member of the Sword and Rose have been disappearing and need a hero to defeat the evil penetrating earth. You?re the hero on your way to Rutland, which a photo appearing on your doorstep compels you to visit. Once you get there, you?re warned repeatedly by a mysterious boy that the town is dangerous and to leave. You find old newspapers with articles about birds falling from the air, streets littered with corpses, fissures cracking the ground and swallowing people and an exodus from the town. BASICS: Adventure-HOS. You can play casual, advanced and hardcore. You have a journal. Music is okay. Graphics are very detailed. Well executed gameplay. Appropriate ending, with another surprise. About 5 hours relaxed game play. GAMEPLAY: To find out what?s happened, you explore the town and end up having to find all the artifacts of the Sword and Rose fraternity to put a stop to the evil. Unexpected personal surprises plus a couple mysteries (like why would a hotel in an apparently deserted town have a concierge and close for the evening, who?s feeding the watchdog, who?s the strange boy that keeps appearing with his ominous warnings). Good balance between HOS, puzzles and adventure. HOS are not crowded and objects are easy to find. Puzzles vary by degree of complexity. Well thought-out story. November 19, 2012
Great story Decent length, creepy as the dickens. The only thing lousy about the game is the HOS. Rather grainy and hard to see, but that could be good in a way because a few of them were so ..well..CREEPY..that you really didn't want to look around in them much. LOL. The hint button refilled quickly. The puzzles were mostly difficult for me, but they skipped well. There are a lot of things to find to continue the story, which was really good, but spooky. I enjoyed this game but it surely is not for kids nor for someone faint of heart, Lots of murders and skeletons and basically scary stuff. For me it was just a lot of fun and I could not stop playing until done. It also had a satisfying and scary ending. :) November 29, 2012
11-20 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Keepers: Lost Progeny

Track down your real parents in The Keepers: Lost Progeny! After growing up an orphan, a mysterious photo showing your parents arrives!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.