Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Premature Burial where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorine’s husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupin’s assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 742 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition 4.6 5 38 38
Must have it! Just played the trial version and can't wait to buy it! What a wonderful game! December 15, 2011
very interesting game this game was great to play a natural love story December 24, 2011
Really Great HOS Game! Dupin has done it again! This case is incredibly intriguing, and I always forget that the cases are based on actual Edgar Allen Poe stories. At the very beginning of the game I had worried that darling Dupin had a different voice-- but never to fear, the beautiful detective is still the same charming man he is. (ahem) The game itself is really great. I always love the interface and style of this game series. While this one I felt was a little less intricate than past games, I do still enjoy it. I always wish there was the alternate "puzzle mode" for HOS like in House of Usher, since I do love those kinds of puzzles. Overall, this is a great game with a simple yet lovely gameplay. c: April 12, 2014
edgar allen poe I enjoyed the game because I like anything to do with Poe. I found the storyline interesting and objects were not too difficult to find. October 27, 2013
Love this series The Dark Tales series is my favourite hidden object series so far. I live the story, the graphics and the challenge level was great. The only thing I didn't like was the voice for Julien although I can't quite put my finger on why. July 24, 2013
I started in the middle. While this is actually the third game in the Dark Tales series from ERS, it was the one that introduced me to the series. I had the great fortune to be one of the beta testers for this game, and I was so disappointed when my trial ran out that I was absolutely determined to buy the game when it was released! The idea of being buried alive terrifies me, as it would terrify pretty much any sane person. So to have a game where you confront that very fear is really spellbinding. Unlike its two predecessors, this Dark Tale (and all those that come after) includes voice acting for Detective Dupin and the other NPCs you meet. Dupin has a NICE voice! The graphics are beautiful, the settings seem real despite being animated, and the mystery demands that you stick with it to the very end. The bonus chapter only makes everything that much more disturbing too. Definitely worthwhile! June 18, 2013
Poe doesn't even have to promote this! This is a great module in itself. Starting out talking to a ghost raises the suspense already. As you learn more about what happens, you learn how the good defeats the evil. I can see what Poe fanatics want every one of these dark tales. May 25, 2013
An improvement! I love the SE so I also bought the CE. There's a lot of improvements in this game, from the voice overs, less HOG and more adventure. However, the hint is still not available during gameplay, except the HOG scenes. And the skip button is super slow although I played it in casual. The bonus chapter is fine, but I think it should be given more time to reveal everything. I played the bonus chapter for about 40 minutes. The rose collection is great, they didnt tell what it's for until the very end but it's fine. The SG helps a lot in finding the roses or I have to go through the scenes again one by one. Anyway, a great game. Cant wait to play Gold Bug. March 21, 2013
Suspenseful I enjoyed it a little more than the first one simply because it was a longer and more challenging game. I recommend this game. January 27, 2013
Great Fun! Throughly enjoyed this one! Lots of great puzzles and HOS. The story line was good, and the extra playing was great. Graphics were very good. The HOS were challenging. December 23, 2012
11-20 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.