Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Premature Burial where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorine’s husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupin’s assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 742 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition 4.6 5 37 37
Great Story I really enjoyed the game it had a great storyline and I enjoyed how the Detective made you part of the game. The music and visuals were great althought the HOS could have been better. I don't like having to randome click or use hints because the items are mislabeled in HOS scenes and there was plenty of that here. The CE kept you just as busy and was enjoyable but it did not add to the story enough to make you miss anything if you had not purchased it. In fact I didn't really like the storyline enough so I was bummed I payed extra for it. November 11, 2012
One awesome hidden object game!! I played the demo first ( as i always tend to). and this Edgar Allen Poe game is alot of fun! i just had to buy it, luckily i found the CE for only 6.99$ with a coupon code last weekend! The visual style is just amazing, the level design is very well done also, the games vioovers are top notch!! I really enjoy these type of mysterous games. I AM A FAN of this series for sure!! November 8, 2012
An exciting adventure I really enjoyed the story this was based on, even though I found this game had too many ghostly appearances for my comfort. It was thrilling to work through the game with the detective, as I wanted to see how the story progressed. Gameplay was quite challenging (needed hints more often than I wanted to), and the mini-games were such fun, and good variety too! Even the hidden object scenes (something I prefer less of) were interactive and easy on the eye. Visuals were excellent and depicted the settings well, conveying a sense of misfortune which added to the atmosphere. Looking out for the collectibles was nice too. Hours of fun roaming around town with this one! October 29, 2012
Love this Game! Such a fun game, my favorite dark tales series! August 24, 2012
Terrific Storyline I was most impressed with Premature Death CE by E.A.Poe. Excellent game with lots of interesting twists and turns. The way the story was put together was exceptional. The music fit right into the time period and was easy listening. The dialogue, characters and gameplay were all well done and easy to follow.The HOS were challenging but fun to play. A must buy! July 21, 2012
Beautiful Graphics And Engaging Storyline This game isn't quite as good as the others in this series (Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe`s Murders in the Rue Morgue and Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat), but it still provides plenty of HOG/Puzzle entertainment. The graphics are beautiful. The characters were all voiced and well acted which adds a lot to the story and atmosphere. The game wasn't quite as long as I would have liked, even with the Bonus content in the Collector's Edition. November 18, 2011
good game love to play ERS games but now with all the going back and forth in the games I at times need a hint. I donot like going to the walk through just to see what to do next. So now if there is no hint button I do not buy. May 8, 2013
My Favorite of the Dark Tales The initial movie-like quality of the visuals is eye-popping. Hearing the dialogue spoken by the characters makes it more personal than just reading a conversation. The Poe mythos suffuses every scene and immerses the player in the mystery of the tale with deliciously dark ease. However, finding the HOs can be daunting due to the objects being buried in dark smudges, clouds and dim scenes. Furthremore, I would have been frustratingly lost much of the time had it not been for the Hint button, as solving the challenges presented throughout the game were daunting. (I marked the Level of Challenge as "Excellent" - 5 notches - but the slant is not positive. The 5 notches represent, more to me, the level of difficulty and frustration.) Sadly, I purchased the SE of this game and my enthusiasm waned due to the difficulty of trying to navigate through the solutions. Had I stayed with the CE, I am certain I would have enjoyed my experience a great deal more. January 25, 2012
Great Game I really had fun with this game. Just the right amount of HO's and the characters were great. Lots to do. A little bit of back and forth but I did not mind. I will be putting this on my must buy list. Atmosphere in the Dark Tales are pretty good at making you feel you are back in their time. Common down fall. Repetitive music. April 17, 2013
Great Game Excellent game,hidden object puzzles are very challenging. Story keeps you interested January 20, 2012
21-30 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial Collector's Edition

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.