Bookmark

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Full version game
(670.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition 4.2 5 96 96
Magnificent Game!!! Love it, a must purchase,excellent drawings,realy makes you think to uncover the challenges,can't wait to uncover the secret to this inheritance. Join me try the 1 hour free game played, you will see that it is worth the time and the purchase. HAPPY HOLIDAYS! To All! December 15, 2011
Interesting little game Ghostly and mildly spooky this game has a few interesting features and some novelties -though nothing truly extraordinary- which I will not unveil here to let you discover them. The intro is rapid and simple, the music, very dramatic at first, becomes softer but tends to get irritating at times. The artwork is well crafted, neat, skilfully colored. Equally good are the voice-overs and the cutscenes. All the HOS's are neat, the items clear and not difficult to find except, maybe, a couple per scene. But the friendly Hint System recharges fast, random clicking is not penalized, thus making each search a pleasant task even for players like me who are not crazy about pure HOs. Hunting the useful objects is also quite pleasant and easy. For most of them, their use is pretty logical and natural, but many actions are unusual due to the element of novelty mentioned above. You sometimes have to think out of the box in order to successfully perform a task. The puzzles are very easy, and I know that some of you are going to growl because of that... as I did, even though I find it relaxing to have something easy to tackle every now and then. The locales are interesting, you don't have to backtrack an awful lot, the objectives are clearly stated but reside in the SG, and the game lets you know when an area has been cleared. There isn't a map; however, the game being fairly linear, no one should lose his way to the point of despair. You have 3 different modes; I played the demo on Casual; the other two modes will slightly increase the difficulty for the searches and should not affect the minigames. Even on Hardest, the game should remain very manageable. All in all a decent release, quite enjoyable, but which, unfortunately does not offer a high challenge level. I have no information as to how long the game will last, probably around 6 hours as a wild guess. Sadly enough, I have the feeling that Realm of Ghosts will be fine as a SE but not as a CE since, in my opinion, it's difficult to award this game anything above 4 stars. The best is to play the demo before making any decision. December 15, 2011
Clever and original concept I really liked this game - good graphics, excellent storyline and clever puzzles. My only critisism would be that it was too short for a CE and did not open in widescreen. Having said that I am still glad I bought it and look forward to the next episode. December 16, 2011
Quick & Easy I enjoyed this game for several reasons. The strategy guide was the best I've encountered as it was very easy to navigate. The Puzzles were basic and I had no need to skip any. The HOG scenes were pretty straight forward with some items to combine and some very tough to find small items. It was nice not to have to sweat over time limits. I like to take my time without being nagged by glints telling me where to look or time limits like with Mystery Case Files. The storyline remained interesting and the bonus game was worth the CE price. January 8, 2012
Unique Plot and Fun I thought this game was extremely fun. I enjoyed the storyline, and I bought the full game. I thought the hiding of objects and going from ghost realm to real time was the best part of the game cuz it gave it a unique twist. The graphics were only so so, but I can overlook that since the game was interesting. My biggest issue is that it only took me 2 hours to complete the entire game. 2 1/2 if you count the extra bonus gameplay. I think for the money we pay for collector editions that we should get a longer game time. The mini-games were fun, but a lil more easy than most games. Although it was to short I still say that I would recommend playing the game, but maybe wait and not pay for the collector edition. December 15, 2011
I liked it! I really liked. I really, really liked it. My favourite kind of game. I played the demo and I'm pretty sure I can't resist the temptation of buying it. But this is me... so I suggest you try it and see for yourselves. December 15, 2011
Really enjoyed this one!!! This game is very entertaining and the artwork is beautiful. The puzzles are not extremely difficult which for me is great! There's a lot of things to do and I really liked investigating in both realms. The story line is good too! The strategy guide is very helpful without being a complete walthrough. I didn't skip any of the puzzles either (I skip when the puzzle takes too long or is confusing). The game is a little short though, it only took me around 4 hours to complete, including the bonus play. Some people may not feel the length of time is worth buying the CE but I do. The wallpapers you get are fabulous, there are 11 of them. I will definitely play again. Look forward to a sequel! December 17, 2011
Got better with time This game frustrated me at first, to the point that I wasn't going to finish it. Once I got into the rhythm of the game, it became lots of fun. You have to get the gist of traveling "between worlds" to solve the problems you encounter. I'm *very* glad I didn't give up on this and am looking forward to others of this title! April 13, 2013
Nice game though a bit dark I liked the storyline. You travel through mirror, find clues and return to solve puzzles. I played in advanced mode; this is also one of the few games where there is a custom mode, that means you can decide what to turn on or off, tips, slow or fast hint recharge, etc. - The graphics are quite dark. I had sometimes problems to find objects in the HOS. - The puzzles are easy. I liked that you have to hide the clues you found before using them afterwards. - The journal is ok, more a summary of the story than a help for the puzzles. - There is no map, but once you finish a location, you get the notice "area cleared". It took me 2 hours to finish the main part. The bonus chapter took me 30 minutes. All in all, a interesting but short game, and also a bit too dark. July 24, 2012
Visuals light up "Ghosts" CE This may not be one of the most difficult games recently released, but it is one of the best. Realm of Ghosts has a seductive quality not often found in the latest round of HO/ADHO being offered. "Ghosts" does not rely on ghastly blood drenched scenes to get one's attention. There is no looking for HOs in decomposing bodies or the innards of garbage cans or revolting graves. The chill factor is achieved through a great sound track combined with beautiful and fully fleshed out scenes. There was no skimping on the finest detail in these carefully and artfully rendered graphics. It is the use of lighting techniques used in the HO scenes to distract the eye that is amazing. One scene will be overflowing with visuals and another so spare that it is hard to believe there are any HOs to be found. It is this slight of hand visual distortion and manipulation that sets "Ghosts" apart IMHO the game play is up to the player. One can easily race through "Ghosts" or one can choose to stroll along enjoying the artwork, reading the story as the game progresses, and actually looking at what is being presented visually. Frankly, easy puzzles can be precisely the right thing when "headbanging" puzzles get tedious. The ease of the puzzles will appeal to those who "just don't want to think about another thing". The linear story line is works in "Ghosts". It does not make the game less engrossing, just less taxing. Moreover, there are many clever little surprises that keep moving the story and player along. This is a perfect "beach book" game, made for engaging play on a gray dreary day. December 29, 2011
51-60 of 96 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.