Bookmark

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save Captain Nemo from the evil Dardell in Nemo’s Secret: Vulcania! After being trapped, it’s up to you and Alice to set Captain Nemo free! Travel to Nemo’s secret volcanic island and discover many of his experiments. Protect the incredible Time Wheel before Dardell can find it and use it for his evil schemes. Use your Hidden Object prowess to find Captain Nemo and save the day in Nemo’s Secret: Vulcania!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 311 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania 4 5 42 42
A very enjoyable game Nothing really new, I grant you that... but I bought around 400 BF games, and I must admit that it gets quite hard to come by anything really new. So, in Vulcania, I liked the graphics... They are crisp and sharp, and there is nothing wrong with the colour saturation or contrast. Some of the scenes even approach the beauty of the Myst graphics. I also liked the storyline... it is amusing and entertaining, certainly enough to keep your interest going. The puzzles are OK... some are even challenging. On the other hand, I disliked the fact that the same HOS get repeated. Luckily, the hint-system works quite well and comes in quite handy to give you just this little push in the back you need, whenever you get stuck or are at a loss what to do next. The length of the game also is quite satisfactory. I hate it when you see the game credits appear after a few hours of play. This is not the case with Vulcania. There are lots of scenes to explore and lots of things to do, before you finally get to nail down the vilain of the piece. Have fun with this one! In any case, it made me want to replay Nemo's secrets: Nautilus. July 22, 2012
Vulcania The puzzels was hard et no hint to help us a little bit. December 20, 2011
I'm not sure about this one. This task driven HOG was a little tough to review. It's very vague, and misleading, but I don't thing intentionally so. (As I went on I read some odd item names, so it might just be a translation issue). From the beginning, your character comes upon a broken sub and remarks that it needs work, but that it will have to wait as you have more pressing things to do. Well, you're supposed to start gathering parts and fixing the sub immediately. Beyond that, I moved along pretty well through nice graphics and okay audio. The minis are skippable, but fairly easy. The hint recharge is slower than usual, but I didn't need it much. It's worth a try, but I'm on the fence about buying this game. It really wasn't anything special, but the double punch bonus this weekend is calling to me. ;-D December 11, 2011
Not exactly volcanic In spite of a number of interesting features the adventure is, on the whole, not really captivating. However I liked the settings inside a sub, underground and undersea, the robotic gadgets and some puzzles. The flying robot is cute and the way you get rid of the spying robot spider (inspired by Red Alert 2 ??) made me laugh. I also appreciated the absence of macabre cemeteries, dead bodies, demons et al that haunt many of today's adventures (although you will meet two desiccated skeletons looking at you suspiciously in one scene - can't avoid them, can you ?) as a refreshing alternative showing that death is not the only theme that can be developed for entertainment purposes. Unfortunately, there isn't much originality as regards the rest, not even the bathysphere or the cable-car that already appeared in two other games. Similarly, several puzzles are "dj vu" and those that are random might irritate players not too keen on trial-and-error methods. Nothing outstanding either about the graphics; they are good but "standard". The HOS's are a bit of a clutter with some items hardly visible if it wasn't for the available silhouettes as extra hints, and the actions are very much the same as the tasks in most games: fix a broken lever, oil a doorlock, use a wrench... etc. In my opinion, Vulcania is a 3.2 star game with a decent playlength suitable for a rainy day, but that's as far as my recommendation goes. December 10, 2011
Good mix of adventure and hidden object This review is on the Demo Version casual mode - played the whole demo in about 40 minutes. This is a good game. Storyline takes a little bit to get caught up with, as it is revealed through the exploration. Spent awhile trying to figure out what to do, but the hints are good in telling you where to go next. I got into the storyline, and really liked it. Graphics are O.K.- not outstanding, but not grainy either. It had some "jerky" qualities to it (I thought). A little dark in places, especially during hog scenes. I didn't have the sound on because my huband was watching football - so I can't tell you about that quality Challenge - I found the hog scenes very dark, and difficult at times to find the items. Usually I don't have to use hints on these, but I did this time. I also found it hard to find some of the "items" that one needed to pick up on the way One thing I didn't like, is that the tutorial does not go over the notebook. The task list was uniformly "unhelpful", just saying what the main goal was. The little "robot" from Cptn Nemo was a bit fun, but it could have added more fun to the game as a character to interact with a bit more, with it's own personality. I also thought it weird that your first instructions from Nemo is to avoid the main character, but that is also the first place you need to go??? This is on my "maybe" list, if I get through buying all the other "collector's editions" I want. I will probably wait for it to be SE or $2.99, or when the CE's go on sale. There are better HOG games, especially CE's out there to spend your credits on. December 11, 2011
Mostly meh The graphics weren't too bad, but there were some HOG were I could not spot 4-5 of the objects, they were too small or just too well blended. Had a hard time remembering were to go, even using the hint to find the next step. Not a bad game. Would not recommend at full price. December 10, 2011
Just Okay I love HO and /or adventure games, but I really could not get into this one. I didn't care for the graphics either. I guess I'm just a fan of the creepier stories. The puzzles and HO scenes were relatively easy, December 30, 2011
Sinister Hidden Object Adventure Game The game begins with a pretty sinister storyline. The visuals and graphics were bright and vibrant. There were no voiceovers but the music in the soundtrack was okay. The hidden object scenes were pretty easy, the mini puzzles pretty challenging. February 4, 2012
undecided recommend only if you are up for a challenge This is a tough one to review. I liked the other nemo's and really wanted to like this one. I enjoyed the storyline and parts were good but it really needs a map. remembering where to go and how to get to each location was very hard and frustrating. games were often tough and almost impossible I just skipped many. hidden object scenes were okay but it was often very hard to see the items I was looking for.I persevered and played the whole game. Maybe I should have gotten the collectors edition because the hint was not too helpful and took too long to recharge. If you are up for a real challenge this game is for you. if you like them easy skip this one. October 20, 2012
Too Many Screens I bought the game before playing. Wrong!! Screen after screen making no sense. Difficult time playing. Wanting to pull my hair out. I love most of the Hidden Object Games but not this one. Sorry January 30, 2012
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

Save Captain Nemo from the evil Dardell in Nemo’s Secret: Vulcania! After being trapped, it’s up to you and Alice to set Captain Nemo free!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.