Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmore’s latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 653 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition 4.4 5 37 37
engrossing, but later chapters too short I agree that the later chapters were too short. Still, it is a gorgeous game and the HOG's were just right. December 30, 2011
Sensational! This is one of the best games ever! Can highly recommend it! December 18, 2011
great story great game challenging and fun November 11, 2011
Wonderful! Enjoyed this one as much as the first one! Lovely graphics, very interesting game play and story line. Plenty of puzzles, some easy, others take a bit more brain power. I felt like I was having to rush around to save everyone, but really it's a good play that takes you to different spheres which keeps you guessing about just where everything is. I throughly enjoyed it! It's fun to open a door and step out into space which turns out to be a different spot of earth than where you just were. February 15, 2013
A wonderful sequel to Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium CE We continue from HH:GHS as a recap in the notes and away you go, this is just as weird and eerie as HH1 but still just as fun, not for the kids of course. There are some lovely puzzles and the same old crazy ways to stop Dr. Blackmore with his awesome tentacles, and his diabolical plans. First rescue the Children from their scary and sometimes quite understandable fears. And then save Tim... Again. November 22, 2012
JUST RIGHT and NOT SO SHORT AFTER ALL Quite a few reviews said the game was short, so I kept debating whether to buy it. I?m glad I did; it didn?t disappoint at all. Just the main game took 4 hours on casual ? just the right length for me; then add the bonus play for more than another hour. STORYLINE: 5 children, each with their own nightmares and fears, have been captured by Dr. Blackmore who is feeding off those unique fears, which many of us suffered from as children. Each child?s story is well thought-out and is a stand-alone, so the end of each is a good ?take a break? spot. GAMEPLAY: Very polished. Right amount of difficulty ? not too easy and not so difficult as to be exasperating. Is generally easy to figure out what to do next as there are a limited number of scenes for the intro and each child. Environments are unique to each child ? and it doesn?t feel like the same story is being told 5 times with only slight differences. HOS are not too crowded and are nicely sized. Each has their own type of nightmare. Nice mix of HOS with puzzles. Right amount of difficulty ? not too easy and not so difficult as to be exasperating. Fun gameplay. Stories are unique and easy to follow - no getting lost in backtracking. The funniest thing that happened in the game: you have to kill 3 vicious plants. After axing the first plant to death, a second plant unexpectedly eats the axe. What a chuckle for an otherwise serious subject. Game well worth the money. November 11, 2012
Fun Game Although I enjoy Hidden Object games with other mini-games, sometimes I find them frustrating - like getting stuck and not knowing where to go next or how to use the tools I've collected. Or constantly backtracking. Or some of the mini-games are sometimes too complicated. With this game, I only got stuck once (where I needed to look up some cheats). Other than that, I was able to solve every mini-game except two. So the game was fun for me - challenging but not maddenly frustrating. I enjoyed playing this game. September 15, 2012
Good, but nothing new or creative You must rescue your boyfriend and a number of children from an evil doctor who is terrorizing them to absorb the energy from their fear. It is a good quality HO/Adventure game, but I've seen variations on this too many times before. Great graphics, good music. Voice overs with text you can click through. Interesting places to see. Somewhat interesting things to do. Each child is a 'chapter,' so there isn't that much wandering about. I thought it was a reasonable length. The additional CE game play is an extra child. Not sure that is worth the additional money. Too many HO scenes for me. Very minor interaction required for a few items. Actions required in the game play are pretty mundane. Mini games are good enough. I understand that this is fantasy and actions can't be be realistic, but at one point it just got ridiculous. Let's just say, I couldn't have moved it, let alone carried it and swam with it underwater. If this was the first game I played like this, I probably would have given it five stars, but I've played a million. It is not bad, it is just uninspired. August 26, 2012
Too easy - simplest in the series This is a solid B game that you can complete under 2.5 hours in expert mode. Everything is super simple and straight forward. There is nothing new in this chapter. All the visual and sound effects are top notch as always. Storyline is good. The downside that seemed to be annoying is that there are a lot of HOS. A lot! I did not like it. Other than that, I think everyone will enjoy it. October 10, 2012
Better than Green Hills, But Still Missing Something I will admit, this game is much better than Green Hills, but the fun factor is still missing! Good Parts: The Storyline was thrilling. It was much better than Green Hills, and may me want to play on to see what had happened. The graphics are excellent. Very realistic and suit the theme of the game. The Hidden Object Scenes. There's interactive objects and the other objects are still easy to find. The built in strategy guide helped me. OK Parts: Hint recharge should've been much faster, but I didn't have to rely on it as much. Bad Parts: Had to rely heavily on the strategy guide. Like all games from this developer, there is absolutely no indication of what to do next. The puzzles are very boring and frustrating. I had to wait for the skip to recharge time and time again. This game is an improvment. I hope they make the next game much better than these. Recommended for people with great inititive and puzzle skills. June 25, 2012
21-30 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

Explore Dr. Blackmore’s latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.