Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the towns mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 437 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman 3.8 5 63 63
Nice Sequel! Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman is a hidden object adventure game. The plot has you playing the detective sent in to save the mayor's son from the evil little man who has been kidnapping souls. I was really looking forward to this game because I liked the first one in the series. The game was a lot of fun, but the puzzles were on the easy side. The length was very nice, longer than some similar games. The music was annoying. The voice acting was nice, except for the character of the little girl. She was annoying, too. The graphics are beautifully drawn. As some other reviewers have commented, the ending is really abrupt. I played in expert mode and it took me over four hours, playing leisurely. December 17, 2011
Haunted Legends:The Bronze Horseman It was a fun game..Story was interesting..Hints only for HO scenes You had to find your own way around..Made it a little more challenging..Graphics were good..Puzzles were a bit challenging for me, but not impossible..And there is a skip button.There is a journal, but it only kept clues to puzzles.. I didn't like the voice overs. And I won't give anything away, but It ended abruptly.. no ending scenes at all December 22, 2011
Beautiful Game What a beautiful game! Graphics are crisp and well defined. Descriptions match objects in HOS. Puzzles are about average, not too hard. Nice storyline. Might be a nice SE game for me. Hoping for a little bit more of a challenge - I played on the expert level. But overall, a nice solid game. April 15, 2012
GALLOPING AWAY SUMMARY: Game took me a little over 4 hours to play. Because there is no hint system outside of the HOS, this can be a very challenging game to play. You have only your diary and trial and error to figure out where to go and what to do. Note that you have to collect all 24 crystals of souls (skulls in colored crystal enclosures) in order to end the game). Lots of adventure. GOOD: HOS ? plenty of them; in fact, the majority of the game seems HOS-oriented. List based; some were a little challenging to find because of the color palette used and there were a few shadowy areas (where of course there were objects hidden). PUZZLES ? plenty of them. Some were quite challenging. Instructions were not always as detailed as they could be, so you would spend time doing a trial and error before finally getting it (then you either feel smart for getting it or dumb for not getting it immediately). OKAY: Graphics ? a bit murky around the edges in the locations and the HOS. Since this is an ERS game, it was probably intended to be so. Music - too much oboe ? music became a little intrusive (especially during HOS), but not enough to silence it. NOT SO GOOD: No map ? would have helped to have a map when more locations opened up so you wouldn?t have to wonder ?now, where did I need this object?? Once a new area is opened, most of your location work will be in or near that location, but you will still be doing some traveling to distant parts. Hint system ? good in the HOS, but no hints on where to go or what to do outside of HOS. Have to find all similar inventory items before you can use them (ex: 4 pieces of a lock require that all 4 pieces be found before using; you cannot place only the one or two you?ve found already). December 1, 2013
haunted legends: the bronze horseman All the "hunted" ones are good, this included Hunted Halls, tears of childhood and Hunted legends, Queen of Spades. I think Queen of Spades would be my #1, then Tears of childhood and bronze horseman both second. November 19, 2011
Early entry for HL - good basics Plus: good story, recurring character, items all match motif, neat mechanical background and sounds. Scenes lead smoothly one to another (a few back and forth but you don't need a map). Minus: No Hint unless in a puzzle, Dim shadows - many of the HOS are on the dim side and dense - making things hard to see, humorless, repetitive HOS scenes (you find countless door handles). Abrupt, nonsensical end. I played other Haunted Legends before this first one, so it was like a step back. Story is interesting - although the end is abrupt and not explanatory in any way. Perhaps the collectors edition end is more satisfying. I do like chasing S.G. through the haunted legends games. He's a fun villain. Puzzle challenge low to med. Didn't need to skip any. January 5, 2013
Great graphics, but disappointed with the puzzles I played and enjoyed the first game in this series (Queen of Spades) and I liked this one as well, although I thought it wasn't as creepy. My favourite thing about this game was the setting. I don't think it was ever openly stated where and when the game is set, but this seems to be a 19th century town with some fantasy elements to it. It's been flooded after heavy rains so it's in a state of disrepair and the location graphics are beautiful, some of the best I've ever seen. I also love the theme of horses that appears everywhere; they appear in the architecture in arches, pillars, on street signs, on gears in puzzles, on coins, as sculptures, etc. There is also lots of snail imagery everywhere. I'm not sure why snails, but there was a toy rocking horse that was a snail instead of a horse (somewhat ironic as horses are pervasive everywhere else in the game). The villain from the previous game (the mysterious "SG") is back and appears to taunt you throughout the game, only to always make his escape. *shakes fist* This is a good way of keeping the story moving. The game locations and inventory items are also planned out so that you won't be stuck for long and are always finding new items and places to use them. Great game design. The hidden object scenes are beautiful and were fun to do. They tend to the junk pile side, though I don't mind that look. The puzzles were also beautiful, but I was a bit disappointed by how easy they were. Not ludicrously simple, in fact they were of average difficulty for the HOG genre, but I had recently played another game by this developer that had a much better level of challenge. They did at least have original presentations for the puzzles, though. Overall, a good game worth playing. :) August 24, 2012
ENDING WAS THE WORST EVER! I enjoyed this game. The HO's were not to difficult but enough of a challenge that you really had to search for some items. Which makes it more fun. The storyline was good. I own the Haunted legends: Queen of Spades which i found more fun than this one. This one was shorter which was a disappointment and the ending was just terrible. One minute you are doing a puzzle and the next sec you are getting the credits. What is up with that. But all in all it is a good game. January 31, 2012
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman I loved it.......the music really creeped me out. The Graphics were terrific. January 26, 2012
Well-thought-out Hidden Object Adventure The performance of this game is very captivating and brings many hours of fun. The only annoying thing about this game is the music - the same acute discords throuhout the whole game. Anyhow I recommend this game because of its challenge qualities. December 29, 2011
21-30 of 63 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now its up to you to fix them all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.