Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the towns mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 437 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman 3.8 5 63 63
This was fun. I thought the game was moderately challenging. There were a few times where I thought this was easy until I realized I must have missed something and needed to retrace my steps. I enjoyed this. April 15, 2012
Loved It !! Played the demo loved it so I bought the full version. There was a nice mix of HOS and puzzles. Some were easy but some took a bit of thought, not overly challenging nice on the brain. A great game to relax to, good length as well which I like. I don't like games that are short. The graphics in this game are fantastic. I loved the music. There wasn't too much running around and the hint button only appeared in the HOS scenes. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars was the ending. The game seemed to build up the suspense towards the end and then ???? not what I expected. Apart from that a very enjoyable game. Would recommend it April 9, 2012
Good story line enjoyed this game. some puzzles were harder than others. February 11, 2012
Not a very exciting game As we have come to expect from ERS the graphics & artwork are stunningly beautiful & there are lots of locations in this game. The music & background sounds are also very familiar. A surprise is that the hint button only appears in the hidden object scenes, there are sparkles in the easy mode & none in the hard. There are a lot of H0 scenes in which many items are interactive & you will find objects that you need for use in other locations but there are so many that they all sort of blend together. You do get a diary but no map so you will need to do quite a lot of backtracking to solve puzzles once you find the items you require. Although the game did not excite me I am recommending as it is a good length game & relatively more difficult due to the lack of the hint button. November 29, 2011
Punchcard filler This game, while decent, and possibly quite enjoyable to some, contains everything that has come to be expected from this particular developer and nothing more. It brings nothing new to the table, and I found myself getting rather bored with it. I was anxious to get to the end not due to a particularly compelling storyline, but purely to move onto the next game in my queue. While the voice acting is far better in this game than in many of this dev's previous games, the music remains the same old drone. I'm one of those (it would seem) rare people who appreciates good music in a game, and this one (as usual from this dev) does not deliver. The puzzles are easy, the HOS are hazy but not terribly so, and the gameplay itself is rather linear- little to no backtracking. As a person who likes a fair bit of wandering around in a game, this factor contributed to my boredom. If you've got a punch card to fill, or are new to this sort of game, I'd say go for it. It's a solid game. However, if you've played at least one other game by this particular developer, you've already played this one and can safely skip it. January 24, 2012
I like hint buttons I like to play games that have a good flow and not have to go all over the place looking for or using items. BUT the main reason I will not buy this game is that there is no hint button. November 18, 2012
No ending? I've been over ERS games for awhile but the demo seemed to me that it was a halfway interesting game as it reeled me in and for the most part it was an okay game except there were way too many hidden object scenes. I would just do one and then enter the next room and another would be waiting and because of that there weren't a lot of mini games and the ones they did have were new but totally easy to the point a child could have done them. I began to dread playing because of the hidden object scenes everywhere. Yes its a hidden object genre BUT in game like this you need a fair balance or it just becomes boring. They made the game longer by going to the same scenes like 2 or 3 times. Also, just like in all ERS games you have to solve a final puzzle and then it shows you the ending blah blah but this game had no ending. You solve the puzzle and it goes to the credits so that means the actual ending to make this game actually make sense is in the Collectors Edition bonus game and developers who do this make me crazy. The bonus game should be a BONUS, not the ending to the story. And even though the graphics are beautiful, ERS can you please make a new soundtrack??? I just can't give this more than 3 stars. It was just mediocre to me. January 14, 2012
That Evil Dwarf SG Is Back! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME .I don?t consider this to be one of the best ERS games, and the series is not my favourite either, but this is still an ENJOYABLE & ENTERTAINING game. VISUALLY, it is still APPEALING. Even though the AGE of the GRAPHICS makes them a bit FUZZY on my LARGE MONITOR, they look great, and the hand drawn effect creates a magical atmosphere. Being a HO GAME almost exclusively, the art is CLEAR & DETAILED. HOs are INTERACTIVE LISTS, PUZZLES are LESS FREQUENT & FAIRLY EASY and, these days, they are quite WELL KNOWN. However, there is NO HINT at all outside HOS, and the JOURNAL keeps minimal information only. There is also NO MAP. So some challenge is provided. There are COLLECTIBLE SOUL CRYSTALS scattered throughout the game. The STORY is NOTHING SPECIAL, the mayor has called you in to investigate strange disappearances, including that of his nephew Michael. It doesn?t take us long to find out that that nasty dwarf SG, is behind the problems. However, things are not always what they seem, and exactly what he is up to takes a long time to come to light. I did enjoy this game, although it is not a STAND OUT. My only real criticism is the one I seem always to be making about ERS games. The MUSIC is REPETITIOUS, and the VOICEOVER for the child is very GRATING. There are better games out there, but this is still a great SUNDAY AFTERNOON game. July 13, 2013
Frustration Yes, the graphics are great & the puzzles too. But what drives me to distraction, is having to close the game & seek out a walkthrough on another website, due to the lack of the hint button in the game. There is a hint button, but only in the HOG scenes. If I had remembered that this game was lacking this feature, I would not have bought it. BFG's does not allow us to play the trial again, to refresh our memory before making our decision to buy. Hence, I am stuck with a game that drives me to distraction. (: June 3, 2012
The boring horseman As much as I liked the Queen of Spades (played the game twice), as much I got bored by The Bronze Horseman. Let's call it "just a sequel" to a good game. The reason for that is, that there really are too much HOS. I like a good challenge in a game; not that I want to run around with tons of objects in my inventory, desperately looking around for what to do with them... but stumbling upon an interactive scene, telling me that I require this or that, and then immediately finding a HOS where that particular object will appear, is a bit too much to my liking, especially if this happens time and time again. All right, the graphics are good ... but the music quickly gets very annoying. And yes, I have encountered worse games than this one, but still... I wonder what the next sequel will bring, although I will have second and third thoughts about buying that one. June 25, 2012
41-50 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now its up to you to fix them all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.