Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the towns mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 437 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman 3.8 5 63 63
gave it a shot I gave this a shot despite warnings about the ending. My first impression is that the graphics and game play are very old-school. The first voice-over from the little girl and the grating little evil character were enough to dissuade me. I didn't make it far and will not be purchasing. June 18, 2012
Why so mean with hints?? I must be a bit thick, or lazy, but I really dislike the fact that this game only has hints for the HO scenes. I'm fairly new to HO Adventures, but all the games I've tried and bought so far have unlimited hints which tell you which scenes you should move to as well as indicating what to do when you get there. (Is limited hints a way of forcing us to get the Strategy Guide?) I've bought more games from ERS than any other studio - Hidden Wonders of the Depths, Sarah Maribu, all three of the Spirits of Mystery series, but I won't be playing Bronze Horseman August 5, 2013
That Evil Dwarf SG Is Back! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME .I don?t consider this to be one of the best ERS games, and the series is not my favourite either, but this is still an ENJOYABLE & ENTERTAINING game. VISUALLY, it is still APPEALING. Even though the AGE of the GRAPHICS makes them a bit FUZZY on my LARGE MONITOR, they look great, and the hand drawn effect creates a magical atmosphere. Being a HO GAME almost exclusively, the art is CLEAR & DETAILED. HOs are INTERACTIVE LISTS, PUZZLES are LESS FREQUENT & FAIRLY EASY and, these days, they are quite WELL KNOWN. However, there is NO HINT at all outside HOS, and the JOURNAL keeps minimal information only. There is also NO MAP. So some challenge is provided. There are COLLECTIBLE SOUL CRYSTALS scattered throughout the game. The STORY is NOTHING SPECIAL, the mayor has called you in to investigate strange disappearances, including that of his nephew Michael. It doesn?t take us long to find out that that nasty dwarf SG, is behind the problems. However, things are not always what they seem, and exactly what he is up to takes a long time to come to light. I did enjoy this game, although it is not a STAND OUT. My only real criticism is the one I seem always to be making about ERS games. The MUSIC is REPETITIOUS, and the VOICEOVER for the child is very GRATING. There are better games out there, but this is still a great SUNDAY AFTERNOON game. July 13, 2013
Not what I expected Would have been better if it included a map. September 9, 2012
Would Have Given Only 2-1/2 Stars if I Could A very sudden ending and the repetitive music were annoying, but not critical. I subtracted a star for the very frequent need to use the hint button in HOS due to very small or dark objects, as well as object names that needed translation to English, and/or objects that looked like something other than what they were supposed to be. I subtracted another star for the lack of hints outside of the HOS which made it necessary to exit the game repeatedly in order to look at the walkthrough. It also would have been helpful to have a map. I would have liked to subtract half a star for the annoyance factor of too many HOS (I can't believe I'm saying that). The only way I can describe it is, it made the game sort of hobble along with too many unnecessary interruptions. April 25, 2013
Haunted Legends: the Bronze Horseman Well, nothing new to say here. As an ERS game, the sounds and visuals are all similar. This one is better than its previous game: the Queen of Spades, still I find nothing new to it and find it nothing haunting about this legend at all. June 9, 2012
Good, apart from the ending! Very good game, enjoyed it lots. Nice mixture of H0 scenes and inventory based puzzles. Graphics were ok, could have been a little less cartoony. Length was also good, think I played for about 3-4 hours. The ending was rubbish though......if you can even call it an ending. You finish a puzzle, get a 5 second cutscene and then the credits roll! No closure to the story or anything. Really irritates me. Its like the developers got bored and couldn't be bothered finishing the game. Would have given it 4 stars if it wasn't for this. April 24, 2012
Odd Ending For the most part, I enjoyed this game. It didn't have me on the edge of my seat or anything, but it was a good game. There is no hint button, except during HO scenes. BUT, there are skip buttons for the puzzles, although I never needed to use one, which was good. The ending was super weird...I mean...it just ended. Poof. No cut scene, no nothing. Just roll credits. Very weird. February 26, 2012
Fun game this was a fun game, good enough to pass some time. I've played alot of these games and I've played better and alot worst. The ending, however, was non-existant. After the last puzzle, it just ended. nothing to say what happened to the town and the people after. February 23, 2012
Waste of Money After finishing this game, I wanted to scream! You go through so much, only to get no conclusion. Nothing. You collect all this stuff, complete tons of puzzles and hidden object scenes only to get nothing for all your trouble. The graphics are pretty and the 3 songs that play over and over again are okay. The voice acting is not good, the little girls fake crying made me turn the sound off. The characters themselves were just odd, you found out things about them but what you find out doesn't help you play the game or help the story along at all. Why do I need to know the mayor is a thieving jerk? Why would I care? You collect objects throughout the game then have to use those objects to do certain things, unlock new areas or do puzzles. Half the time you have an object that can be used multiple ways, however the way you use it is the last thing you would think of or the way you use it is something you would never, ever think of doing. So, you click around and around trying to figure what to do with this random object you just picked up. Overall, the puzzles and hidden object areas were decent, they weren't too hard or too easy. I was mostly entertained by them, outside of the odd ways you had to use objects. The worst part of this game is the story, or lack thereof. You have this mystery of the bronze horsemen... but there isn't really anything happening with the bronze horsemen. The horsemen just moves around... and maybe is used to break into people's homes... or something. The horsemen has nothing to do with anything. At all. The people vanishing is part of something completely different. I have no idea what the random horse guy's purpose is. Maybe the games creators ended up using a bunch of horses in the scenery and thought they had to add a horse in the plot. That I all I can think of that the horseman's purpose was, to explain why there was a horse on everything. I am surprised they didn't add a snailman in to tie in all the snails all over the place. The ending was horrible. You finish this super easy puzzle and then it is just over. You don't know what happens to any of the characters or towns people. Or what happened to the little creepy guy who was making all this stuff happen. He says something about why he is doing all of this, but then you never find out what it meant. If you want to play a good HOG, go play MCF: Dire Grove, not this game. January 1, 2014
51-60 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now its up to you to fix them all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.