Bookmark

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition 4.4 5 144 144
Good resource/time management game This much-awaited sequel to RE1 is a mix of clear-the-obstacles and city-planning, and you must complete your tasks within the allotted time. Your resources are also limited, so the callenge becomes to find the best way of doing things - do I need to build a Sawmill to get wood first, or some houses to earn gold? Your overall mission is to re-build the 10 countries of Middleshire, and the 63 different levels give you quite a variation in what types of quests; some require a bit of strategic thinking, others are more quick-paced. Your produce-buildings and houses will drop wood/food/money directly on the ground, and you must click to pick it up. The same goes for wood chopped, food picked, treasure found etc - so this game has turned into a clicka-clicka dash-type game at times. This made the game slightly less enjoyable to me, but players who like the more frantic TM games will perhaps like it better. All in all I found this game to be easier that RE1 - you have more resources available faster (if you click fast enough), the timer is gentler and some levels had a "only one correct sequence" feel to it that made some quests somewhat boilerplate. Minigames are incorporated into some of the quests, typically the last one of each 'country', and that added to the variation of the obstacles in general. As mentioned, there are 63 levels, and if you get gold time on the levels in normal mode you will unlock Expert mode, where you can play the levels again, but with a more punishing timer. Get achievements, both in the normal mode and in the expert mode -such as "build 500 houses", or "win 10 snowball fights". It is a very good game on its own, but gameplay in this one has become more focused on clicka-clicka and speed, and less on strategy - this made the game a bit repetitive and less challenging to me. But it is long, characters are interesting and nicely done, a lot of fun (written) dialogue - and re-play value is excellent if you want to win all the achievements. Well worth a try. December 19, 2011
Time Constraints Are Too Much This game follows the previous game in style and in gameplay. There are a few changes, though, and some of them are not for the better. In particular, the timer runs out rather quickly. Another not-so-great feature is that you MUST click the items (wood, food, coins) in order to collect them. If you don't, they'll vanish. I don't know why they changed this, because now you're almost constantly clicking. It's pretty tedious. December 18, 2011
not as good as the first one don't like how the workers make a comment EVERY time you click don't like how, for instance, on the maze level [on the supposedly "easier" setting] winning depends on timed speed-clicking rather than strategy the improvements to the game do not outshine the flaws i want brain fun, not tension February 17, 2012
Disappointed in sequel I couldn't wait for the sequel to RE1, bought RE2 and, in my opinion, didn't measure up to RE1. I played RE1 over and over again, RE2 I am in the expert mode and play every now and then ... want to finish the game but just doesn't hold my interest like RE1. Having to pick up the coins, food and wood before they disappear is just a bother ... needed my tax collectors so they could do their job. Most of the reviewers really like this sequel, so give it a try ... you may really enjoy it! December 21, 2011
Big Flop No where near as good as the first one. I detest having to click on all the resources. And I, like a lot of people on here, am having a problem with the tasks not getting ticked off even though it says I have what I need. For example, level 55 needs 450 happiness. I have 450 happiness, but it says I still need 30 and it won't let me finish the level. I even used the walkthough & did it the way they said to, and it still would not complete. I just spent a frustrating hour trying to get the level completed. I wish I had not bought this one. December 21, 2011
Okay Not very challenging, but I've played worse. December 26, 2013
No obvious changes to this edition of Royal Envoy If you have never played Royal Envoy 1 and or 2 then you should be very pleased with Royal Envoy 3. BUT, if have played either or both, then there is little new in this game, well not within the free 1 hour. The music is the same, the voices are the same, the tasks are the same. There doesn't appear to be anything new. If there was, surely the new parts of the game would be in the first hour, thereby catching the attention of the player, who may well feel that it would be a good game to buy. I might be tempted to buy this game when it comes out as a normal game as opposed to the Collector's Edition, but I won't be buying this! September 11, 2013
Only suited to Expert TM palyers Having absolutely loved another TM game: Moai, I thought I would try this as it had high stars. For an intermediate TM player, this is crazy hard! Solutions are very very narrow, so you have to follow a very specific order to pass the levels. At level 22, I had to go and get help from a walkthru to pass the level. I just couldn't be bothered. I love a challenge, but when it gets to much like going to work, it's no fun at all. You also need to have a record of each resource/buildings value needed to build and what it produces, either in your mastermind head, or like me you have to restart levels over again (sometimes 3-4 times) to find the correct order/strategy to pass the level. Now, my review is kind of comparing this to Moai. There were some major differences. In Moai you need to build houses to house your workers, and upgrading the house meant more space for more workers. You need certain resources to upgrade, and so a logical set of processes follows to get those resources. In Royal Envoy you get workers by using apples and they all live in the castle. You can't build your own farms (not on the level I'm on at least yet?), only markets to buy apples from. And so the process to get the market begins. I thought this was somewhat counter-intuitive and Moai seemed a much more logical and better (fun!) designed game. RE2 was much too rigid. There are some great details: the snowball fight was super fun, great characters and graphics. I haven't completed it yet, and will probably not play it again for sometime. For me, this was like doing those horrible maths conundrums on genius level. It was just too much like hard work and not enough fun, hence my low score. Only for genius TM players! August 1, 2013
I Preferred the First One... This game is ok, but to me it's not as good as the first one. I don't really like the introduction of farming and gathering wood by cutting down trees. I'm not a big fan of "farm games" and it feels like Royal Envoy 2 has steered in that direction. It's not really about the buildings anymore. Also, I miss the old characters like the tax collectors, and I miss the funny voices of the characters. There are a lot of elements of the game that have changed or have been added. Overall, I don't regret buying the game, but I won't be replaying it a hundred time like the first one. I was really excited about this game, but it was a huge letdown for me. November 18, 2012
nice but first one is better i lover this types of games, but the first one was nicer. November 17, 2012
121-130 of 144 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.