Bookmark

The Secret Order: New Horizon

Full version game
(679.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the secret legacy of The Order of the Griffin and restore Sunward City in The Secret Order: New Horizon! Sarah Pennington lives in a metropolis ruled by a corrupt government. When an assassin attempts to kill her she is saved by her nephew who claims to be from the future! Now, Sarah must follow in her father’s footsteps and return Sunward City to its once prosperous state in The Secret Order: New Horizon, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Secret Order: New Horizon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: New Horizon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Secret Order: New Horizon 4.1 5 80 80
Nice one This was nicely done. Good story, smooth interface and fast moving. Smart and chic. February 4, 2012
First in Series - Makes You Think This game was first in a series of three. I actually played the third game first, then the second and finally this one. This game starts out with a black and white atmosphere. You must find 5 rings in order to activate a time machine and travel to the past. The hidden objects are fine, the mini-puzzles pretty standard. I did however notice that I had one item in inventory that was never used. July 12, 2014
Another good 'filler' This is from the trial only: but I am downloading the full right now. The graphics are a little grainy, and in H/O scenes, some of the objects are right on the the edge of the screen, and easy to miss. The story is unique; another twist on time travel. The music is James Bond/spy movie quality, but gets repetitive. The hints/skip recharge quickly, but the puzzles so far aren't too difficult to solve. This is not a CE, but what I consider a good 'filler' until the next new game. I would recommend it; it's fun so far. December 17, 2011
good game but...... downloaded the demo which im glad i did before buying because as i got to the fridge hidden object i couldnt get to the edge of the screen to get the scoop.i changed my screen resolution but still did not work,shame,i thought these games a fully checked before releasing?? December 18, 2011
Interesting Hidden Object Game The game wasn't,as exciting as I had anticipated, but the graphics were good. I think the hidden object puzzles were a little difficult to figure out,but allinall it was an exciting game! i've only played the trial game & it took too long to figure out where to go next. I think they try too hard to stump the player. December 17, 2011
Can't See Whole Screen Liked the game, but could not continue when the ice cream scoop was off my screen. There was nothing I could do. What a waste. December 29, 2011
visually lacking this review is based on the one hour demo. i really wanted to like this game but just couldn't get into it. the graphics are unique, but very 'washed out'. The scenes mostly revolve around dreary city scapes, building sites and mechanical rooms. the puzzles are ok, but variations on old themes and relatively easy (which is fine, in my book :) and they too lacked any kind of visual punch for the most part. the hidden object scenes were fairly easy, except on my comp, the resolution was too dark to see some things, even at a high brightness setting. there are secondary actions (very simple mostly) within the HOS that must be done in order to get the object on 2 or 3 of the searches. these too were uninspiring. the hint on casual was too slow recharging for my taste. it was a game i was just not drawn into mostly because of the depressing visuals, but would probably interest a player who enjoyed mechanical puzzles. a tepid thumbs up. March 6, 2012
Time travel ala Terminator, I downloaded the demo and I got to the fridge HOG and I couldnt get to the edge of the screen to get the scoop. Obviously it works on some computers and not on others. I thought these games a fully checked before releasing? Play the Demo first to see if this problem occurs on your computer. I recommend this game only if it works. December 19, 2011
Run of the mill The game has very well-done graphics although the setting is dreary so it doesn't look pretty. The gameplay is very typical for this genre lately in that you spend a lot of time collecting things because they fly into your inventory when you click on them but you have no other clue as to why you need a specific item or when you will use it. The developer doesn't really let you figure out how to proceed...you just click around collecting random things that miraculously serve some purpose later on. As a result you never get that "aha" moment of achievement...instead you get the "oh yeah" moment when you realize that ladder your character has, rather unbelievably, been toting around in the inventory is finally needed. Also, if you happen to miss one of these seemingly random inventory items the game will involve some amount of wandering around back and forth wondering what to do next which is my least favorite element of the so-called "adventure" game. There are a decent amount of HOS but they are so easy that I could get down to one or two items left to find without even looking at the list of things I was supposed to be finding. The interactive elements in the HOS merely serve to make it that much easier to "find" something in the scene without looking at the list because it gives you a cue that something is there that you need to find. The mini-puzzles, with few exceptions, are very simple. There are all the typical and, by now tedious, time-wasting devices like going through several annoying steps to feed an animal or perform a mundane task like bandaging someone's arm. I would, just once, like to play a newer HO/Adventure game that doesn't involve feeding at least one animal...this isn't the one. There are also all those familiar gimmicks like you have a rag in your inventory and see a pail of water. For no reason other than that you've been there and done that you dip the rag in the water knowing you'll need to clean something off down the road and your character will, in spite of the fact that she's trying to save the world, refuse to use her sleeve. To sum it up, although the game is very well made in terms of graphics it doesn't present anything that isn't exactly the same as the last twenty HO/Adventure games you've played. The same clichd ladder search and feed the animal thing all the rest have. It just doesn't matter that the graphics are good because all the rest is sort of boring. I wish this developer would put as much effort into coming up with ideas that aren't already over-used as they put into the graphics. Since they didn't this game is merely average and not worth wasting much time on. June 19, 2014
I'll probably not replay I thought this game was merely ok... then the ending happened. Wow - was that it?!?!? The story finish was so embarrassed, it limped off and hid itself in a corner. April 9, 2013
61-70 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: New Horizon

Reveal the secret legacy of The Order of the Griffin and restore Sunward City in The Secret Order: New Horizon!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.