Bookmark

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Deep in the English countryside, Edwina Margrave has returned to the cottage where her parents died, eager to speak with the one person who might shed light on the tragedy – the volatile landlady, Miss Thorn. But her shocking revelations are not what Edwina expected! Enlist the aid of the spirit world and evade the wrath of a disfigured beast as you explore Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, a heart-breaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart 3.7 5 56 56
Margrave I was hesitant to try this, i'm not a fan of creepy games with ghosts and bad spirits, etc.. i thought it wouldn't be that bad with reviews describing it as a cheesy love story. i found it to be both cheesy and creepy, i played some of the demo but decided not to buy. July 9, 2012
Game was ok Good: Challenging and different then a lot of other games. Easy to get lost in but the hint button will tell you what you are supposed to do next if you get stuck. Storyline was good. Bad: Too much run around. Ended up feeling like I was doing the same thing over and over again. Game was shorter than I like. HOGs were hard and I had to use my hint button almost every time. May 29, 2012
Perhaps Mac users would vote this low because the first 2 chapters weren't ported over. With Mac only getting parts 3 and 4, perhaps this was an unclear following. Still, even with great music, as a standalone adventure, there are better Collector Editions. I will recommend the game because I know there are those who WOULD enjoy the softness of Edwina Margrave. December 22, 2012
It was Disapointed I enjoyed the first one a lot . This had no challenge the story was boring and it too short. September 16, 2012
margrave the curse of the severed heart Don't stop the game in the middle of the game. You will only start from the start every time! Tiring every time:-( :-( August 8, 2012
Sappy City After reading the glowing reviews I had such high hopes ... The Upside - Graphics and sound are good HOS challenged a few times causing me to resort to hints Music was non-intrusive Instead of a journal there was a separate "discovery" section along side the inventory. The discoveries would disappear when no longer needed - that was handy The rest- Sappy, sappy, sappy storyline that grew stickier as the game went on - Daughter revisits the place where she lost her parents as a child. Lots of casting of spells and very silly "puzzles" - Non of the mini-games were challenging and there were plenty of hints - no strategy guide needed Lots of traipsing back and forth revisiting the same places for multiple HOS A young woman's British accented voice over would come with each click, like it or don't. At one point little ghost animals sing a child like song about a cursed woman. Yeesh. Guess it just wasn't my cup of tea. Choose the Macabre or the cutsie, but try to mix them, and...well...you get Margrave. Sticky, bizzare, and silly to the point of forgetting to be fun. I do not recommend this game. February 18, 2012
repeating boring puzzles, tiny items in Hidden object scenes loses any charm this game had At the beginning I thought this was a different and charming type of a game then I was soon disillusioned. You make spells throughout the game and there was one puzzle you just kept repeating to do with this and the other puzzles you repeated but not as much. The plot was just plain weird to me (mixture of seemingly possesed person, witches and romance)and the cutscenes of still screenshots with voiceover seemed like it was a lot older game than it is. The graphics are mostly not good especially as the game progresses but there were a couple of scenes that were lovely, (screenshots) so why couldn?t the rest of the game have as good and clear graphics? There was a lot of backtracking and on the hardest of two choices of gameplay you had random click penalty and sparkles in hidden object scenes. The H O scenes were a pain as there were either tiny items or impossible to see blended in objects, and you repeated them. The hint button did act as a mini SG but annoyingly if you were in an area it wouldn?t tell you if there was something you missed but told you what they wanted you to do next in another area. The length was good about 4hrs. I like different, quirky type of game but with the not great graphics, repeating of puzzles many times, tiny objects and weird cutscenes and the plot really lost me so I was just glad when I finished it. May 28, 2012
slow and choppy This game played VERY slow on my computer. way too many extra graphics not needed when discovering a clue, voice overs were excessive. HOS objects were sometimes too small or dark to see. No diary which i hated. While i only played the demo, i quit before my time was up because it was so slow and annoying, i lost patience. I knew the storyline but found it uninteresting, why was i doing the things i was doing?? I had to use the hint button to find out what to do next because places to click on were so small (like the chicken in the kitchen) and no sparkles (which i normally dislike because it doesn't give me time to find it myself). March 28, 2012
What Can One Say I have played many hidden object games and from reading some of the reviews, I was excited about this one. However, it was a disappointment to say the least. The fun factor... it just didn't exist at least for me. It started out okay, but then it switched to the fantasy type play which is just not my cup of tea. Naming animals from Dream Cards, which is a mini game. Not hard but kind of silly. For me, it was difficult to figure out what to do next. I hate using the hint so much just to figure out where to go next,, but it does recharge quickly. The graphics are fantastic.The sound has it's ups and downs, but on the most part is really good. Not annoying and brings some excitement to the play. I have mentioned the difficulty in where to go next, but I must say the HOGs are challenging. From what I played I had to use the hint button at least once. Even with the hint, it was difficult to see the object, so they are well hidden. The story line was... interesting for the time I played, which was just the demo. I saw enough to know it was not keeping my attention. I personally am not going to use my credit to get this one. I'll save it. I might buy this on sale, but not at this time. For the first time, I have to say I do not recommend this game, unless you are into fairy tales. March 13, 2013
Could be better! I liked the other Margrave games but I lasted 10 mins on the trial game. The amount of talking a pictures were over the top and it was so slow moving that I just got bored very quickly. Sorry guys, this one is not for me. July 12, 2012
41-50 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

Investigating her parents’ deaths, Edwina rekindles a centuries old tale of love and revenge. End the curse of the severed heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.