Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.3 5 435 435
Brilliantly Dark... This game is amazing! For those that complain about the 'unhealthly' content in the game need to lighten up. Their is a warning before you download the game saying that the content is not for the faint hearted! However, I do respect the opinions of others. It has changed in the sense you look for morphing objects rather than hidden objects yet I found that worth the challenge. This game is smart in the sense it makes you use your brain unlike other games in this catergory. Deffo worth the buy if your a fan of the Ravenhearst Series! :) December 23, 2011
exceptional game Granted,this game is totally different than we are used to get but that makes it new and exceptional.The morphing objects are something to get used to and might seem less interesting to some but you must admit it is a fresh concept in a hidden object game.As far as gross is concerned,you must not forget the story is about a total insane character and therefor you can't expect to see normal things during the game.Some people don't recommend this game because of the gross factor in the story but I do not agree. If you play violent games that blow people up or shoot them in shreds for example,that is far more gross to look at. This game is about insanity and is perfectly presented with both images and storyline,almost like it's made by a real insane person and that is quite an accomplishment! Conclusion is that the game is totally different than what we are used to,has difficult tasks or puzzles sometimes,may gross you out possibly but you are warned about that. And isn't it more fun to get through a difficult game than to just move on from level to level without any diffuculties? From me a triple A score for this game! February 23, 2012
I love the storyline :-) I love the whole game! I love this game its brilliant! i loved the other two but this one is more creepy than both put together i managed to finish return to ravenhearst when i was 8 but i dont think i would want to finish this one at that age! i think the morphing objects were a little stange at first but now i think i was a good change the hidden objects thing was getting old... I will be buying this game for definate and the storyline is brilliant i realy want to know charles' side to the story. February 14, 2012
Worthy 3rd game in Ravenhearst series After reading all the warnings about the subject matter I was a bit nervous about it ... but I am so glad that I went ahead with the game. The scenes most object to involve mannequins, not real people and while the ideas may be unpleasant the gameplay is not (though I would definitely not let children near it). The videos that occur at regular intervals are the most disturbing bit I found. That guy's voice and his facial expressions are just creepy! The puzzles and HOS I found fun and challenging. I did skip one or two puzzles, but only because I wanted to find out the next step and didn't want to spend time on a particular puzzle. Most of them I did do. The storyline, while gross in a few areas, is compelling and interesting. I thought it was a decent length game too. There is a bit of backtracking but I don't mind that. For me, remembering the layout is part of the challenge. A very entertaining game. January 16, 2013
Awesome! (if you know what to expect going in.) Just finished Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst, and IMO I thought it was a fantastic experience! I do now (kind of) understand the criticism leveled at this game towards its disturbing content, but it is still nothing compared to your basic horror movie by George A. Romero or something from the 'Saw' series. That said, this is still a pretty dark game compared to most other offering from BF, and as long as you understand and expect that going in, you will probably have a great time unraveling this mystery! Another important point to make is that this is a fairly challenging game. The MO puzzles are easy enough, but the actual game puzzles can be quite perplexing with very few (to none) clues to help you muddle through them. I always keep a scrapbook handy to jot down notes for games, but looking back I see that I have 3 full pages of annotations and sketches for this one. I did have to search a WT for one particular puzzle, but that frustratingly turned out to have one of the most simple solutions in the game. Grrr! Fun factor: Terrific! (As long as you've always dreamed of being a victim in a horror movie.) Visual/Sound Quality: Very well done and is reflected by the file size. Wonderfully creepy yet beautiful scenery and situations. Dennis Kleinsmith puts in a truly powerful performance as the deranged antagonist!! Level of Challenge: High. There were several puzzles where I sat for quite some time, randomly pressing buttons before even beginning to understand how the puzzle actually worked; what its basic concept was... Then even more time spent figuring out the solution. Storyline: Engaging, disturbing, but easy to follow as in its heart lies a pretty simple revenge arc. In closing: Overall, I don't quite get the negativity pointed at this game, as it's clearly labeled as a psychological thriller with disturbing content. But this content does not even come close to most scenes presented in your average horror flick. Are there disturbing scenes? Yes. Are there gross scenes? Yes. Was I offended by any of them? Not in the least! If you're a fan of horror/psychological thriller movies and love difficult puzzles, I can't recommend this game enough! If not, steer clear... There are plenty of other games to play. Played on: HP Pavilion Athlon 64x2 CP 4200+ 2.20 GHz 1.9 GB RAM Windows XP Media Center Edition v. 2002 SP3 Ran very smooth experiencing only very slight lag when bringing up the case file diary. No glitches. No crashes. Happy gaming! June 14, 2012
Dont listen to the negative reviews I liked the morphing objects it was a nice twist. I enjoyed this game very much and I don't know why people wrote so badly on this game. I thought it was very fun and challenging. June 6, 2012
Wow...What a Game! This game was really entertaining and also a challenge. I loved the morphing scenes...such a refreshing change from basic hidden objects. While the subject matter was quite unsettling, I did not find it any more offensive than any other horror movie or game that I have seen or experienced. Also there is a warning that is meant to caution those who are sensitive to subjects such as child abuse etc. On a deeper level I found the game to be quite an eye opener, so again. I was not offended. I was completely satisfied with my gaming experience, and look forward to more from mystery case files. April 22, 2012
Puzzle Paradise This game is totally for adults. Twisted, twisting, and wonderful! The best varied puzzles since Madame Fate. If you like different kinds of puzzles and a sick storyline, you will love Escape from Ravenhearst. April 19, 2012
Good bye (buy) Ravenhearst Congratulations to the Staff and Cast on an outstanding storyline. The level of acting, voiceovers and programming and art work gets my thumbs up. This is a game that makes one think, because in reality some humans do treat other people as dummies. Unfortunatley some, but not all mothers treat their children with disrespect, then wonder why they turn out and end up where they do. Blaming others for the things we don't like or cannot do is never healthy. Play this game to unleash the hidden message in it. Play to the end and watch as the credit list reveal a fantastic sense of humour from the MCF family. Truly, one day I am going to dance like Victor. Was so sad to walk on the floorboards of Ravenhearst for the very last time. December 23, 2011
MCF continues on with Escape from Ravenhearst Good continuance of story line. I've read a lot of reviews on this one and cry babies will always be. Very intense scary at moments but then it said it was going to be that. It's difficult but challenging difficult...I liked it and it took me two days to get through it...but its still even challenging after the first time. Great ending to be able to continue on with more thriller to it. December 22, 2011
11-20 of 435 Reviews <<prev 2345...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.