Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 433 433
Not a huge fan I am very disappointed in this games, very challenging yes, but hard at the same time...I had to have the walkthrough for this game up at the same time as the game just so I could know how to play it!! do not like morphing objects, stay true to the hidden objects....plus, it would have been nice to have a hint button... January 4, 2012
very difficult Did not like the game at all. Will not buy this one. Hidden objects very difficult to find did not like the disappearing act of the objects. January 3, 2012
like alot of others i bought it on reputation alone. Didnt like the morphing screens much,maybe would have been better with hidden object games mixed in. didnt feel like it was worth the price for collectors edition! December 30, 2011
Seriously unpleasant experience and too complicated Sorry Guys you've lost me on this one. It is a seriously unpleasant game - over complicated with impossible puzzles. Feels like a group of young men were given a large budget and left to give indulge their gross-out factor (I mean vacuuming babies out of pregnant women, c'mon on). Some of us play these games for relaxation and enjoyment. Weird need not mean gross, take Madam Fate as an example, that is a really great game. Get back to what you do best. December 22, 2011
Not as awful as Hannibal.... but.... Oh dear, oh dear, what happened to the Ravenhearst series ? I loved the first two so much ! Yes, this one is a thriller alright, but with several disturbing scenes that are borderline to being unhealthy. You need to be a fan of horror movies, derelict hospitals, sinister morgues and 19th C asylums to really appreciate this third installment....I do not fall into this category. Technically speaking, the game is brilliant. The intro and cutscenes are worthy of a professional movie, the voice-overs are flawless, the graphics perfect. This deserves 5 stars. Unfortunately: - I quit the demo after 31 mns due to the too many Morphing Objects Scenes I had to play. This is a new trend that consists in replacing the traditional HOS by one in which objects change shapes. I am not too keen on HO Scenes already, a MOS even less...in fact not at all. - I did not have a single chance to try one of the puzzles, so I cannot bear a judgement on the challenge level, but knowing the other MCF games, I take it it is quite high. - I feel frustrated because I will never get to play an adventure that could otherwise been a great experience had it been less shocking Perfect technique is not sufficient to take my fun up to high levels, and excessive horror brings it down to nil. And this deserves 1 star. Recommended to only a minority of players. Not recommended to younger players, hypersensitive persons and those who are horrified.... by horror. Note: Hannibal - the movie by Ridley Scott with Anthony Hopkins and Judie Foster December 22, 2011
Don't fix what isn't broken The change to the hidden object is boring at best. Hard to find and hard to follow. What a disappointment. December 21, 2011
Okay, BELIEVE the lowest reviews! I thought I could handle it. Sound effects were very well done, very realistic and very creepy, chilling, depressing and yes scary. The hospital was probably the most nerve frazzling in regard to the sound effects. At first they didn?t bother me toooo much until I worked on a puzzle, it was quite difficult and it took me awhile. That?s when the sound effects really started to bother me (the moaning & screaming). I had to turn off the sound. Visually, don?t let any child see what?s on your screen?.SERIOUSLY! Everything here is a mannequin, but it is still upsetting. There is child abuse, not that you see directly afflicted, but you hear a lot of verbal and see the remnants of emotional abuse. Now to game play; I have played in expert, adventure, even hard core mode for years. I love adventure games; they never give you clues or tell you how to do a puzzle your left on your own to figure things out, but here, OMG forget it!! I honestly have never had so much trouble trying to figure out what to do next! There is a lot of to and fro. The sequence of tasks does not flow very well. You get an item in area F, go back to area A to use it, then go back to area F, and it just doesn?t relate to what you were doing in the first place. If you decide to try the game anyway after all the warnings get a walkthrough! I had the walkthrough open the whole time I played. Game play is not fluid you don?t do what you would expect to do when you expect to do it. Make sense? Well neither did the game play! No map. Lots of back and forth. And take notes! You have a journal but it does not record any numbers that you see or are given and you will need them down the road. There are no HO scenes per se, there are ?morphing? scenes (MOS). At first I thought that was refreshing, not so much later. You have to see something morph, or catch it out of the corner of your eye. I used the hint button often. In hard core mode the only time hints were available was in MOS. Again, get the walkthrough. While this game may have gotten high reviews by some gamers, I will not be one of them. Yes you are given a disclaimer, but how seriously do we take that when it comes to a pc game? It?s like the disclaimer on a cup of hot coffee, ?caution: contents MAY be hot?, of course we know hot coffee is hot. We have become desensitized to warnings because they are given for the most obvious things. HEED THESE WARNINGS!!!! To BFG I say, what were you thinking? You could have done so much better, and you have. I hope they learned from the reviews. Yes, we like scary and spooky but this was just morbid and distasteful. I love to watch Sci-Fi, ghost movies and thrillers, I DO NOT enjoy slasher, violence against women and children types of movies. I just got done playing one of the most beautiful, relaxing and pleasurable games (Otherworld: Spring of Shadows CE), check out my review. It was jarring to me the difference in the subject matter?..what waaaassss I thinking!!! May 1, 2012
Colossal Disappointment *Return* to Ravenhearst is my all-time favorite game, and I greatly enjoyed the other MCF games. "Escape", however, breaks the previous mold, and not in a good way. On a positive note, I eventually did get used to the morphing objects and even enjoyed them, but would have preferred some HOS scenes mixed in. The game was so dark that it was hard to see anything, much less anything morphing. I thought the sound track was horrid. Who wants to hear insane people shrieking? Highly unpleasant. The movement between scenes was convoluted. I never did figure out what I was doing in any one place or why I needed to go back somewhere. It would have helped to have a hint button to suggest the next place I needed to go or do. I finally had to have the walkthrough open on my second monitor and had to follow it every step of the way. Most of the puzzles are incomprehensible. You don't know what you are supposed to do nor how to do it. Or, when you do know what to do, it is way too hard. Worse, there is no "revert" button, so if you've botched your attempt, too bad. You are stuck. I think I simply skipped most of the puzzles. Even worse, the solutions given in the walkthrough were not accepted. Huh?? I felt the subject matter was way too unpleasant, i.e. gross, as well as some of the things that we are required to do. Abigail for one and the maternity ward for another. Who needs it? I want to play games to enjoy them, not wish I never played them. I did see the disclaimer, but I had nothing to reference it to. "It's a game! How bad could it be?" Bad. Big Fish, bring back the good old days! This game is a giant step in the wrong direction. January 9, 2012
Very Disapointed It doesn't come anywhere near the first two games. I was extremely disappointed in the entire concept. Some of the material was upsetting even bordering or cruelty. I felt that the game was developed simply to give in to the demands of those of us waiting for the next episode. It would have been better if they had continued with the format used in the second edition. I don't even consider it a hidden object game and the morphing aspect is nothing less than boring as are the games interspersed. January 18, 2012
MCF have lost the plot (a real shame) Loved the rest - hated this. Morphing - nah, just annoying Over-the-top teen horror - nope, adds nothing Not fun, not clever. Relieved I tried first will NOT buy! January 8, 2012
341-350 of 433 Reviews <<prev 3334353637...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.