Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 426 426
Colossal Disappointment *Return* to Ravenhearst is my all-time favorite game, and I greatly enjoyed the other MCF games. "Escape", however, breaks the previous mold, and not in a good way. On a positive note, I eventually did get used to the morphing objects and even enjoyed them, but would have preferred some HOS scenes mixed in. The game was so dark that it was hard to see anything, much less anything morphing. I thought the sound track was horrid. Who wants to hear insane people shrieking? Highly unpleasant. The movement between scenes was convoluted. I never did figure out what I was doing in any one place or why I needed to go back somewhere. It would have helped to have a hint button to suggest the next place I needed to go or do. I finally had to have the walkthrough open on my second monitor and had to follow it every step of the way. Most of the puzzles are incomprehensible. You don't know what you are supposed to do nor how to do it. Or, when you do know what to do, it is way too hard. Worse, there is no "revert" button, so if you've botched your attempt, too bad. You are stuck. I think I simply skipped most of the puzzles. Even worse, the solutions given in the walkthrough were not accepted. Huh?? I felt the subject matter was way too unpleasant, i.e. gross, as well as some of the things that we are required to do. Abigail for one and the maternity ward for another. Who needs it? I want to play games to enjoy them, not wish I never played them. I did see the disclaimer, but I had nothing to reference it to. "It's a game! How bad could it be?" Bad. Big Fish, bring back the good old days! This game is a giant step in the wrong direction. January 9, 2012
Very Disapointed It doesn't come anywhere near the first two games. I was extremely disappointed in the entire concept. Some of the material was upsetting even bordering or cruelty. I felt that the game was developed simply to give in to the demands of those of us waiting for the next episode. It would have been better if they had continued with the format used in the second edition. I don't even consider it a hidden object game and the morphing aspect is nothing less than boring as are the games interspersed. January 18, 2012
MCF have lost the plot (a real shame) Loved the rest - hated this. Morphing - nah, just annoying Over-the-top teen horror - nope, adds nothing Not fun, not clever. Relieved I tried first will NOT buy! January 8, 2012
Absolutely awful What a disappointment this game was. I enjoyed the other Mystery Case File games and bought this one thinking it, too, would be fun. However, this game is dreadful for several reasons. First, it is extremely difficult to play, with few to no clues....hidden objects should be just that, not "morphing" and almost impossible to detect. The game's story is typical, but much of the content is beyond reasonable and shock-provoking. Pumping female "manequins" stomachs to produce pregnancy is a bit much! Last, the game crashed my computer, (which is new), so I deleted it and plan never to play again. January 11, 2012
Oh dear, I wasted my money.. Well, I actually enjoyed the 1 hour free play. The morphing objects were a bit of a pain, but I could live with that. The problem for me started in the hospital. I was so disappointed that the game wasn't in the actual house, I was looking forward to discovering more secret rooms. Okay, so it had burnt down, but you never know... The puzzles were really hard. Now, I like a good puzzle and love the other MCF, as well as the Nancy Drew games, but some of these were so hard that they were no longer a challenge, merely a pain in the bum. I haven't finished the game, and have no intention of finishing it. I have already wasted 10 and 3 hours of my life! January 7, 2012
What happened to MCF !!!!!! This is diffidently the worst MCF i ever played, or nearly played coz i didn't complete it. It's full of impossible puzzles, it's disappointment after all the wait. I will not buy it and i'll not recommend it. December 28, 2011
What happened?? Sorry guys, absolutely loved all the other MCF games (in fact I think I have them all) but I will not be buying this one. As said in other reviews, very confusing and no help button if you get really stuck.The morphing objects are difficult to see and personally I really dont like them, give me my hidden object back. Didnt even finish the trial hour, only managed 20 mins. December 23, 2011
How did they spoil Ravenhearst? This game was destroyed. It was not fun and very frustrating. You were forced to go to the walkthrough too often. The lack of hints and absence of directions for the side games made this game unenjoyable. January 15, 2012
Horrific (and certainly NOT in a good way) I bought it, but I won't ever play it again, and my children will not be allowed to even know this one exists. I was excited for the next in the series, since I have enjoyed the other MCF games. I even was able to overcome my distaste for the murdering fortune teller in "Madame Fate" enough to have fun with that one. However, I really didn't expect or want to be exposed to the child abuse elements shown in this game. I can deal with things when it is adults (even when meeting grisly ends), but when it is children, that is beyond the pale for me. The twisted versions of a 19th century charity hospital and insane asylum are rather disgusting as well. If such things don't bother you (heaven help us), you might enjoy this game. I didn't. September 1, 2012
Very disappointed! I've bought all the MCF games, and played the first half an hour of the trial before abandoning it. The 'deep seated fears' didn't bother me at all, but the boredom of finding the morphing objects saw me dozing off! If it isn't broken, don't fix it.. Bring back the tried and tested (and loved!!) gameplay please. You are HO quality ...... usually! January 10, 2012
341-350 of 426 Reviews <<prev 3334353637...43next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.