Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 431 431
What happened?? Sorry guys, absolutely loved all the other MCF games (in fact I think I have them all) but I will not be buying this one. As said in other reviews, very confusing and no help button if you get really stuck.The morphing objects are difficult to see and personally I really dont like them, give me my hidden object back. Didnt even finish the trial hour, only managed 20 mins. December 23, 2011
How did they spoil Ravenhearst? This game was destroyed. It was not fun and very frustrating. You were forced to go to the walkthrough too often. The lack of hints and absence of directions for the side games made this game unenjoyable. January 15, 2012
Horrific (and certainly NOT in a good way) I bought it, but I won't ever play it again, and my children will not be allowed to even know this one exists. I was excited for the next in the series, since I have enjoyed the other MCF games. I even was able to overcome my distaste for the murdering fortune teller in "Madame Fate" enough to have fun with that one. However, I really didn't expect or want to be exposed to the child abuse elements shown in this game. I can deal with things when it is adults (even when meeting grisly ends), but when it is children, that is beyond the pale for me. The twisted versions of a 19th century charity hospital and insane asylum are rather disgusting as well. If such things don't bother you (heaven help us), you might enjoy this game. I didn't. September 1, 2012
What happened to MCF !!!!!! This is diffidently the worst MCF i ever played, or nearly played coz i didn't complete it. It's full of impossible puzzles, it's disappointment after all the wait. I will not buy it and i'll not recommend it. December 28, 2011
Very disappointed! I've bought all the MCF games, and played the first half an hour of the trial before abandoning it. The 'deep seated fears' didn't bother me at all, but the boredom of finding the morphing objects saw me dozing off! If it isn't broken, don't fix it.. Bring back the tried and tested (and loved!!) gameplay please. You are HO quality ...... usually! January 10, 2012
Not a Fan of "Morphing" MCF series has always been one of my favorites and have bought and enjoyed all of them. But, after playing the demo of Escape From Ravenhearst, I will not be buying this game...not because of the "spooky factor" but because of the "morphing factor". Replacing the hidden objects with morphing objects was, in my opinion, a big mistake. Replace the morphed objects with hidden objects and I would buy it in a minute...as it is, I won't be wasting my money. The graphics were great, the story line was a bit bizarre but since I was so preoccupied with "morphs" and searching around, I really couldn't tell you what the story line even entailed. Sorry... December 30, 2011
Oh, oh dear. I sadly felt moved to post, even though I have never posted before, despite buying alot of games from BFG. Now I will be honest, it seems to me that I was about the only person who read the BFG disclaimer about it being a disturbing game. So I knew all about that before hand. And I will also admit that I only played the trial version, but that was enough for me. I HATED the morphing objects. The only time you could use a hint was during the morphing part and there was no obvious place for you to go. After all the hype and all the amazing previous MCF games, imagine my surprise and disappointment. Thank Gosh I didn't buy it. December 28, 2011
escape from ravenhearst - GROSS Escape From Ravenhearst is not psychologically challenging. It is simply gross, disgusting, putrid, and sickening. Whoever designed this one must have a sick mind. I was NOT properly warned by the warning on the game. A psychologically challenging game isn't likely to bother me, But this one is simply wallowing in vileness. I would suggest that the seller put a more accurate warning on the game to be fair to customers. I have played it for quite a bit. The first part was pretty decent and some fun. But it got unexpectedly gross and disgusting as I got into it. I wouldn't have figured out how bad it was if I had done a trial download, so I think bigfish should put a much more descriptive warning on the thing. I'm disappointed -- and appalled. November 14, 2012
Make it better run amuk! I've enjoyed this series until now. The need to do better than last game has the Ravenhearst programmers stooping to grossing out their fans. I mean popping pimples on a grossly overweight female, give me a break. Some on this board might just love that kind of garbage, as for me I'm done with this game. January 12, 2012
poor hidden object game it is the alone game that i dont like. i am french and i play in english sorry for my fault. December 29, 2011
351-360 of 431 Reviews <<prev 3435363738...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.