Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 430 430
mystery case files escape from ravenhearst I was very disappointed. I did not like the morphing images at all. It actually gave me a headache. The other ravenhearst games were fun and interesting. This ranks among some the worst that I have ever played. January 4, 2012
Most Revolting "Game" Ever The warning was not adequate, they forgot to mention... "gross out". I was uncomfortable with the "Psychological" factor but when it got down to Ravenhearst's mommy issues I started to seriously feel nauseous. If any of their next games are like this I will steer clear. Needless to say, I deleted the game only a short way into it. Needlessly violent and gross. March 9, 2014
Ugh, when will this be over already? I don't often leave game reviews but this game was so horrible I had to put in a word. It's awful and tasteless -- the designers tried way too hard to be "disturbing" with over the top gross-out scenes -- inflating pregnant women, popping pimples, "patients" on a surgery table squirting body fluids... just yuck. Seriously. If you're really into things that make you cringe and turn your stomach, you'll like this one. Me, not so much. It's not even scary or creepy, just disgusting. The puzzles are tedious and not at all intuitive, and you have to go back and forth retracing steps so many times you'll get dizzy. I've played a lot of BF games and not all of them are stellar but this is the bottom of the barrel. Give this one a far pass. Eww. February 23, 2014
revolting The first two in the series were creepy but good and I was looking forward to finishing the storyline but this game is sick!! Far too graphic in its content (Your warning is appropriate and neccessary but why ruin a good series!) It also played as though faulty - very slow to respond - which I found very irritating. Morphing objects were a good idea even if some only seemed visible AFTER using the hint. The other puzzles however were difficult to the point of obscurity and I am a former member of MENSA!! I eventually gave up after even the walkthrough could not satisfactorily explain one of the puzzles and I was unable to continue. It didn't really matter as I was certainly not enjoying the game but I would have liked to have known how it ended. Wish I had never bought the game!! July 3, 2013
big disappointment Loved the other ravenhearst and MCF games.. this one was no fun. The storyline was grotesque, I like scary but this was just plain perverted and the puzzles were beyond difficult. struggled through, then quit. looked like they just tried to see how gross they could be. would not recomend and will not buy. March 9, 2013
I gave up - too hard I am a great fan of the Mystery Case Files games. This one just missed me. I read the reviews - not concerned with gore or extremely scary or disturbing scenes. How difficult could it be? Problem was/is, I never got to one of those scary scenes or puzzles. I spent 40 minutes solving the first morphing objects puzzle and wandering around trying to figure out what to do next. Beautiful graphics and it probably had a really good story, but I never got to it. The lack of hints in "casual" mode is disturbing. Won't be buying this one. March 3, 2013
Horrible Morphing Game The game has the screens that morph and they are way too diffucult to complete. This is the only game that I will not finish because of sheer frustration. January 18, 2013
Awful Does not give good hints. Have to keep going back to the walk thru. The story keeps getting worse as you go. If you have a weak stomach do not do this game. November 29, 2012
Ugh, a waste of money and time. I disliked this game so much that I actuallly took the time to write a review of how much I disliked it. First, I personally, love the Mystery Case Files series. I like 'hidden objects'. What I don't like is 'morphing objects'. I would rather have a laundry list of items to find than objects that morph. I end up staring at the screen until my eyes are dry and I have to walk away!!! Second, some of the puzzles are so ridiculously hard that I didn't even know where to start. By the third or fourth puzzle, I had just started skipping the puzzles because there wasn't any logic of how to solve them. The only logic was that they wanted you to buy the Collector's Edition, so that you would have an idea of what the point of the puzzles were. Third, the whole 'story' line was drowned out by the awful sound effects that were meant to be creepy. It was just a big bizarre hot mess and I don't recommend it at all. If you're a fan of hidden object games, I recommend an earlier MCF title. Huntsville still is my favorite! November 29, 2012
Not fun If you play BF games to have fun, please skip this one; save your money. I wish I had!! I love the MCF games and have all of the Ravenhurst ones, but this one is terrible. The subject matter is unpleasant--if I want this kind of subject matter, I'll turn on the nightly news (which I don't for this very reason). The game play is so difficult, the puzzles so convoluted that even with the walkthrough, it's slow going. This game stresses you, not relaxes you. Please save your money and try something like Royal Trouble. September 23, 2012
371-380 of 430 Reviews <<prev 3637383940...43next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.