Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 427 427
Not fun If you play BF games to have fun, please skip this one; save your money. I wish I had!! I love the MCF games and have all of the Ravenhurst ones, but this one is terrible. The subject matter is unpleasant--if I want this kind of subject matter, I'll turn on the nightly news (which I don't for this very reason). The game play is so difficult, the puzzles so convoluted that even with the walkthrough, it's slow going. This game stresses you, not relaxes you. Please save your money and try something like Royal Trouble. September 23, 2012
Disturbing & Discusting Some of the scenes were absolutely sthomach turning. Poping zits, cliping nose hairs, barf. Would never have finished this game without the walkthrough. Most of the time had no idea where to go next or what to do. The puzzles were challenging, but only after going to the walkthroug to even get a vague idea of what to do with the puzzle. The morphing scenes were not too bad. You have to sit back and keep you eyes of the center area of the screen and catch movement on some part of the screen that the cursor was not even close to. I do not enjoy a game that I can go nowhere with without constantly going to the walkthrough. August 9, 2012
Disquieting does not mean disgusting This game should have a much stronger warning: If you have a weak stomach, stay away! I mean, really! Collecting toenail parings, plucked hairs and THE CONTENTS OF POPPED PIMPLES! This is absolutely the opposite of fun! I'm sure others love the MCF games as much as I do, so BE WARNED ABOUT THIS ONE! July 21, 2012
Do Not Recommend The morphing feature in this game was a real drag... It needed directions for the mini games... Too much dialogue in the game... Too much going back and forth... I encountered at least one glitch... Would never play this game again... A real disappointment :-( June 23, 2012
I Hate It!! I've been a fan of the Mystery Case Files games ever since the first one started my addition to HOGs. I've enjoyed each and every one......until now. I hate Escape From Ravenhurst. I'm not saying it's not a good game technically, but the subject matter and the atmosphere are so unpleasant that I cannot bring myself to finish it. The current trend in HOG/adventure games is a bit dark, but this one is way over the top. Real life is dark enough right now, we don't need it in our entertainment as well. I've had the thing since the day it came out and I haven't finished it yet....I am so reluctant to enter its atmosphere that I can hardly bring myself to load it. I may never finish it. June 13, 2012
One Of The Worst I did demo this before buying and was intrigued. However, I was very disappointed where the story continued. It might be a psychological thriller to some, but to me it was just gross. I was sorry I bought this game. I certainly won't be buying any more Ravenhurst games. I have to say the first two were most enjoyable but I am having trouble finishing this one. The story and graphics were terrible and many of the puzzles made little sense. Sorry BF, not my cup of tea. February 10, 2012
Will Make You Queasy We've loved all the MCF games but no longer trust the brand after this one. They invested money in creating disturbing graphics rather than telling a good story. Yuk! January 9, 2012
Awesome-ly Horrible The story line is tired and convoluted. The voice work in this one is sub-par and the mechanics are awful. You no longer search for hidden items in HO scenes, you now search for morphing objects. The journal no longer keeps track of symbols/numbers/clues that you have found so you now have to either memorize them all, go back and look when you find the puzzle the clues go to or sit there with a pen and paper. Also only a quarter of the 'actions' make sense anymore, you spend 70% of your time just TRYING to click an item in the inventory and click on some TINY interactive spot until something works so that you can move forward. There are no longer instructions inside mini games, you just have to keep pressing buttons until you figure out the goal of the puzzle. Also, though I rarely use them, you can no longer press the hint button unless it's inside a morphing objects or mini game, so if you get stuck on what to do next you're SOL. Bad form MCF, bad form. September 6, 2013
Wasted money A huge disappointment for MCF fans. Very little is intuitive about this game. Your best bet is not to buy it, but if you do, second best is to print the entire walkthrough and keep it beside you. December 30, 2012
Worst Hidden Object Game Ever I love the dark HOGs and MCFs, but this one was sickening. First the morphing objects instead of hidden objects was tedious. There was no logic to the sequence of the game. I had to use the walkthrough continually, something that I never do. It simply was not fun. I did not finish it - quit after cutting toenails, clipping nose hairs and popping pimples. So sorry I bought this game. Try it before you buy it. June 24, 2012
371-380 of 427 Reviews <<prev 3637383940...43next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.