Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.3 5 435 435
So Far, So Good :) I just downloaded this after reading some of the reviews. I love the Ravenhearst series and this one isn't my favorite but I enjoy playing it. It gives just the amount of challenge to keep you interested and not want to break your computer. :) I recommend playing it if you get a chance and some time. It's addicting just like the other games of the saga! January 13, 2012
Big Surprise!!! I didn't buy the CE because of the reviews but figured I'd get the regular version with my monthly game codes. I am SO GLAD I got this game!!! Yes, only having morphing objects is abit of a drag, but there really aren't that many scenes where you have to look for objects anyway. The game is more of an adventure game and I for one loved it! I think I might purchase the CE anyway after all! January 12, 2012
Extremely Well Done! This was one of the most engaging games I've played and I'd like to give Kudos to the team who obviously worked hard to develop it. From the creepy videos throughout the game, to the strange and clever challenges and tools that required thought and resourcefulness to the creative morphing of the 'hidden objects' areas - all very clever, creative and clearly a great deal of thought and artistry went into this. Highly recommended. Great cast! This was even better than Dire Grove - which was also outstanding! January 7, 2012
50/50 as with all MCF...just stunning! the graphics...soundtrack...voiceovers...all the wierd twists and turns i expect from the Ravenhearst saga! i adore the "darker" storyline...compels the player to seek some sort of resolution, and this game is definately dark! i didn't appreciate all the MOS the first time through, but when i replayed i just simply enjoyed EVERYTHING else about the game too much to let that be the downfall of such a masterpiece! the only thing i would change...an even amount of HO & MOS throughout the game...satisfy both sides of the gamers needs! again, MCF you had me at "Ravenhearst". Bravo! January 6, 2012
An Excellent Game ... Sensational Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... This Was An Early Purchase That Deserved A Second Play ... I Had Forgotten How Good This Game Is ... And Not For The Feint-Hearted .. It's Also One Of The Harder Games In This Genre, And It's Definitely Worth Keeping Some Hand Written Game Notes As You Proceed; Unless You Have A Photographic Memory ... I Wish I Had Purchased The Collectors Edition ... January 2, 2015
WOW!!!!! I'm a huge MCFs fan !!! I love them all !!! This is such a great addition to the "family" !!! It's all been gone over in the 4 hundred some odd reviews already submitted,so I'm just gonna say a few things... !st- What a crazy unique story !! I love the insanity of Charles,our nemesis,in order to understand his lunacy we should walk a mile in his shoes...Well we get to go more than a mile,lol !!! Victor is back,albeit not much and what would Ravenhearst be without Emma,Rose and the twins !!! And in my opinion what makes this one so original is the way our ghostly ladies help us out !! We don't get the normal HOSs,we get MOSs !! We have to find morphing objects,not hidden objects !! Well there is 1 HOS and it's in a childrens magazine akin to Highlights !! Which is exactly where I learned to LOVE hidden object hunting !!! A fitting tribute,in my opinion !! As always with MCFs the graphics are outstanding !! As are the voice overs !! The cut scenes are top-notch and of big film studio type !! The music is perfect and fits the game ... I had to use the walk thru a couple of times and had I bought the CE I wouldn't have had to,but alas,I couldn't afford it at the time I bought the game,so rather play than miss it I found the walk thru...and yes it was a great walk thru !!! Not much left to say other than give it a try,play the demo and you'll see,as with all the other MCF games,it's well worth the money or credit,whichever you're using !! Thanks bigfish,this one is my favorite and as always you did a smashing job !! Happy Gaming Everyone !!!!! December 1, 2014
Amazing game Amazing game, not for children or those who don't care for dark games. I loved it! September 12, 2014
Excellent but Challenging! Escape from Ravenhearst is hard and challenging! I had to look up a lot of the answers, and even then it took me a year to beat it. Pay attention to the the warning; there are some scary and horrible things. If you like challenges, then this is the game for you! I also like the morphing objects thing. It changes things up and you don't have to look up the names of objects you don't know when you're looking for hidden objects. The chance I get, I'm going to play the first and second Ravenhearst games, and not the demo versions, either. I give it 2 thumbs up! June 19, 2014
The beginning of an epic trilogy which leads to Madame Fate If you are just new to the Ravenhearst collection, then you are beginning at the best place to start. The previous one to this edition - simply titled 'Mystery Case Files: Ravenearst' lacked good graphics in the HOP which made some almost impossible to compete without asking for hints - and there were penalties if you just guessed. But the puzzles on the door locks were awesome! Something others could learn from. But this and the Return to Ravenhearst were gripping - and really scary in places - the idea of depressed victims living in a cave with doll houses and sad lolly stores - seriously creepy. This was also my step into the world of MCF Mystery Case Files which led to Dire Grove, one of my all time faves, and to Madame Fate, and the 13th Skull. It was a heady time of scary characters, fabulous graphics, intriguing story lines and a load of tricky puzzles to solve. And the best of settings. June 1, 2014
GREAT GAME This game was my favorite ever, if you enjoy games with an interesting history beside hidden objects adventures this is for you. Please more like this mcf April 10, 2014
31-40 of 435 Reviews <<prev 23456...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.