Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 432 432
One Of The Worst I did demo this before buying and was intrigued. However, I was very disappointed where the story continued. It might be a psychological thriller to some, but to me it was just gross. I was sorry I bought this game. I certainly won't be buying any more Ravenhurst games. I have to say the first two were most enjoyable but I am having trouble finishing this one. The story and graphics were terrible and many of the puzzles made little sense. Sorry BF, not my cup of tea. February 10, 2012
Will Make You Queasy We've loved all the MCF games but no longer trust the brand after this one. They invested money in creating disturbing graphics rather than telling a good story. Yuk! January 9, 2012
Most Revolting "Game" Ever The warning was not adequate, they forgot to mention... "gross out". I was uncomfortable with the "Psychological" factor but when it got down to Ravenhearst's mommy issues I started to seriously feel nauseous. If any of their next games are like this I will steer clear. Needless to say, I deleted the game only a short way into it. Needlessly violent and gross. March 9, 2014
Ugh, when will this be over already? I don't often leave game reviews but this game was so horrible I had to put in a word. It's awful and tasteless -- the designers tried way too hard to be "disturbing" with over the top gross-out scenes -- inflating pregnant women, popping pimples, "patients" on a surgery table squirting body fluids... just yuck. Seriously. If you're really into things that make you cringe and turn your stomach, you'll like this one. Me, not so much. It's not even scary or creepy, just disgusting. The puzzles are tedious and not at all intuitive, and you have to go back and forth retracing steps so many times you'll get dizzy. I've played a lot of BF games and not all of them are stellar but this is the bottom of the barrel. Give this one a far pass. Eww. February 23, 2014
Awesome-ly Horrible The story line is tired and convoluted. The voice work in this one is sub-par and the mechanics are awful. You no longer search for hidden items in HO scenes, you now search for morphing objects. The journal no longer keeps track of symbols/numbers/clues that you have found so you now have to either memorize them all, go back and look when you find the puzzle the clues go to or sit there with a pen and paper. Also only a quarter of the 'actions' make sense anymore, you spend 70% of your time just TRYING to click an item in the inventory and click on some TINY interactive spot until something works so that you can move forward. There are no longer instructions inside mini games, you just have to keep pressing buttons until you figure out the goal of the puzzle. Also, though I rarely use them, you can no longer press the hint button unless it's inside a morphing objects or mini game, so if you get stuck on what to do next you're SOL. Bad form MCF, bad form. September 6, 2013
Wasted money A huge disappointment for MCF fans. Very little is intuitive about this game. Your best bet is not to buy it, but if you do, second best is to print the entire walkthrough and keep it beside you. December 30, 2012
Worst Hidden Object Game Ever I love the dark HOGs and MCFs, but this one was sickening. First the morphing objects instead of hidden objects was tedious. There was no logic to the sequence of the game. I had to use the walkthrough continually, something that I never do. It simply was not fun. I did not finish it - quit after cutting toenails, clipping nose hairs and popping pimples. So sorry I bought this game. Try it before you buy it. June 24, 2012
Not the best Mystery Case File game Don't like the morphine or the story line. May 9, 2012
Very dissappointing Ravenhurst games are my favorite, but not this one. I hated the morphing objects. That,s not a HO game. Too much running around and my game took time to load when changing rooms. Mini games were very difficult. I got halfway through the game and uninstalled in from my computer. it would have me shaking mad at times. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!! April 16, 2012
Worse Mystery Case File Game so far I have the whole series of Mystery Case Files and found that the latest ?Escape from Ravenhearst? the worse game I?ve ever played. I did not like the morphing segments of the game and my husband found that, with his bad eyesight, he could not see the morphing items. We spent about 99% of the time in the walkthrough trying to find out where we were supposed to be and what we were supposed to do. Some of the items you would never find because of the darkness of the scenes and you would never know that you had to do certain things. The mini puzzles did not give you a clue as to what the aim or outcome of the puzzle should be so you were left floundering, and there were no hints to put you back on track. I am also finding that there is too much ?vocals? in the games. The 13th skull is one of the examples. My most favourite of the Mystery Case Files is ?Return to Ravenearst?. The graphics were outstanding and the game challenging enough to make it interesting. When the next installment of Mystery Case Files comes out I will have to wait and read the reviews before purchasing. I certainly will not purchase if the game is anything like ?Escape from Ravenhearst?. March 9, 2012
391-400 of 432 Reviews <<prev 3839404142...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.