Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 426 426
Wow, another great Mystery Case Files game! I loved this game! By far, it is the most challenging - definitely not an easy game. I had to refer to the walkthrough several times. The atmosphere is creepy and the music and sound effects are, too. This one kept me entertained for hours and hours and I'm usually a fast player. If you don't like creepy or macabre, I'd recommend that you stay away from this one. If you do like creepy and macabre... give it a try! May 8, 2012
A Welcome Change! I know that some people were disappointed with this one, but I absolutely loved it. I get very tired of the same old HOGs, but this one offered me some variety and a worthy challenge. It takes quite a lot to challenge me, and this one had me stumped a couple of times; it was a great feeling. Plus, I thought that the morphing object scenes were a welcome change from the usual. I also tend to favor the darker, more psychologically-based HOGs. This game was quite disturbing, which made it absolutely enticing for me. I've followed the Ravenhearst games since the start, and I've always found them to be my favorites. I would definitely say that this game is fantastic for anyone who, like me, appreciates a substantially disturbing plot, twisted scenarios, elaborate gameplay, and different types of hidden object scenes. If you're bored with typical HOGs, this is the game for you. May 7, 2012
best adventure game on bigfish finally, a high quality adventure game that's challenging and deeply intricate. This was really approaching Myst/Riven quality. This is, hands down, the best adventure game here. I thought Dire Grove was MCF's masterpiece...until I played this. April 18, 2012
Great Challenge After reading the reviews on this game i wasn't sure about purchasing. I never download the trials and so was a little apprehensive but there was no need; Escape from Ravenhearst was an entertaining, challenging game that was just right. The level of challenge is high and this isn't the kind of game that gives you much of a hint, but that was ok for me as i like a challenge and this game provides it more than any other in the series. As for the morphing objects, i didn't mind them really. I'm not exactly in favour of seeing them in every game from now on, but it was a change and was just as challenging as the hidden objects so i had no problems with them. Very impressive stuff, the second best game of the mystery case files series. (Dire grove was simply awesome) April 18, 2012
Loved this game I almost didn't buy this game because of the bad reviews. I'm glad that I didn't listen and got the game. It is one of the best games I ever played. Yeah it is rather creepy.. and i didn't really liked popping pimples on the mannequins face.. but it's well worth he money I spent on it. It's pretty long so far. haven't played all the way through yet. and for those of you that think I'm probably some young person thathas grown up with SAW, Hostel.. etc.. I am a 54 year old grandmother of two.. I loved the morphing objects; I was so tired of the HOGS.. they irritate me to no end. It was good finding a game that didn't have them. It was rather dark and I had to check the walkthrough more than once.. but heck.. if I didn't hae to check the walkthrough then the darn game is tooooo easy! Hope you enjoyed my review. If you have any questions just ask. dirtfroggy April 15, 2012
Best Hidden Object Game actually requires brains!! I know that this game got mixed reviews. This was the first HOG game I played, so it set the bar pretty high! VERY challenging and the only game out there with "morphing" hidden objects. Yes, I did have to refer to the walkthrough on occasion, I thought it was because this was my first HOG rodeo. But after playing 20+ other HOG games since, I conclude that this was, in fact, a complicated game. That said, it is still my favorite. The only other HOG game that has come close to this is the "Shiver" games. (Vanishing Hitchhiker.) Other games are just not challenging enough!! (Oh yeah....it is a bit disturbing (creepy) , but you'll get over it.) April 3, 2012
Not for everyone, but excellent for the rest! I've read most of the other reviews so far and I'd like to point out that there isn't any game that will please everyone. For myself, I'm an expert at these types of games and am frequently disappointed in the ease of many of them. The entire game, (HOS, minigames, & adventure tasks) really challenged me and I loved that. The morphing objects are needed for the progress of the game, and there aren't any of those dialogue boxes that pretty much tell you what to use/look for. I didn't mind that the extras in the CE were built into the game rather than more play at the end, as that added challenge as well. For more than a few scenes you have to "think out of the box", and there are a few "red herrings" thrown in. I found the storyline interesting, although I think the Ravenhearst saga is probably pretty much used up at this point. There's some gross stuff in it but it didn't bother me. If you like a real challenge with no hand-holding, this game is for you. March 29, 2012
hiden object This is a game were you eather love it or hate it; I am very good at these gamrs , but this one is a chalange; Some of the clues are well hiden;the sound efects are awsome.The puzzels take some time to decode ,but they are all posible .Some of the chanalges are very stomac turning;I f you don't like sicknig tasks ,this is not for you;It is taking me along time to complete.Well worth the costs.have to use the hint button some times.you can not out gues this game on whats around the next corrner March 22, 2012
Heed the warning if you are squeamish! I really enjoyed this although I'm still unsure on the Morphing Objects. It is good to see something new though! Most of the bad reviews here are about the content being too disgusting or distasteful. It does state "This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned." So if you are willing to risk it and try the sample version then you can see if it is too unsettling for you. It is an exploration of an extremely disturbed mind and so is intended to be difficult to stomach. If you can stand it then this is a very good game with very impressive acting and visuals. I think it had just the right level of difficulty. I recommend this game but only if you aren't averse to the horror genre. March 21, 2012
wow can't believe I waited so long I did'nt buy this till now because of all the negative reviews, but so glad I gave it a chance. did the trial first and I was hooked as soon as I seen all the scenery items from the other games.I was never scared and even laughed out loud a few times, like when I dug the grave and both x's I seen victor that old guys a hoot. this is not recommended for beginners cuz it is high level of challenge and with no hints requires a great deal of thinking things thru. loved the morphing a nice change of pace. pretty tough game took me 12 hours to complete had to skip 3 puzzles and refer to the walk thru blog about 6 times cuz I got ahead of myself once in a while. very very very clever game, loved every minute could not stopplaying. ps no sucking live babies out it was a mannican giving birth . all in all well done MCF March 9, 2012
41-50 of 426 Reviews <<prev 34567...43next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.