Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 430 430
BFG Does it Again - Superb Game I am one of those gamers that loved this game. WOW! I'm sorry the content and challenge bothered so many, as I'm afraid (like others who've reviewed and posted to forums) some people will be deterred from playing this amazing game because of the poor reviews. I kind of was....which is why it's Oct. 2012, and I just finished playing this game. Shame on me! Congratulations to BFG staff, who outdid themselves with this game. Good work. I can't wait for the next MCF game (which is right around the corner, I hope!), and I will not be influenced by reading bad opinion comments for another MCF game again. Puzzles were outstanding (I am one of those bizarre gamers who actually enjoys agonizing over hard puzzles), and production was also innovative and incredibly well done. This is a massive, complex game. I appreciate that EFR didn't just hand over clues in the in-game journal either. I hate when I'm playing a game, and trying to figure out a puzzle, and the in-game notebook/diary has the numbers or clues scrawled in its pages. It's not really a 'game' to me when you're handed the answers all the time. Remember the content is definitely not for the faint of heart - be prepared to be plunged into a hollywood-style psychological horror/thriller, and grab a pen and piece of paper, 'cause you're going to be making some notes... Morphing objects offered a new change of pace, and by the way, there are still some hidden object puzzles thrown in too. Also, I bought the SE, and although I'm sure I would have enjoyed the CE, I loved the SE - one of the longest SEs I've ever played. October 9, 2012
If you loved the first buy it! I recomend doing the other two first.. but visuals and sounds are amazing!! I played regular version!! Morphing objects were new to me but cool once I got used to it! Its not really a "hidden object game" if your looking for that go elsewhere! You have to be very careful! I recomend you take your own notes! The games doesnt always do it for you! Totally awesome.. wish it was longer!! Think the first two were, I never finished the second! Now going back to try again! NOT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN!! NIGHTMARE WARNING!! Don't say I didn't warn you! June 5, 2012
mystery case files i really like mystery case files and i like every part of it. this part was fun and had things hard but i enjoyed it. :D June 4, 2012
Why would anyone hate this game? When I first went through the reviews of this game, I was totally disappointed as this was the last part of it. Most of them were negative. So, I just tried the trial version and guess what?As we move up and up in the MCF:Ravenhearst series, it becomes much thrilling. This is the best game I have ever played. I don't what's even the cause to hate this game. Morphing wasn't bad at all. They tried their best to bring out new features to the HOG World. But still the sound was a little bit irrritating:-) May 31, 2012
Wow, another great Mystery Case Files game! I loved this game! By far, it is the most challenging - definitely not an easy game. I had to refer to the walkthrough several times. The atmosphere is creepy and the music and sound effects are, too. This one kept me entertained for hours and hours and I'm usually a fast player. If you don't like creepy or macabre, I'd recommend that you stay away from this one. If you do like creepy and macabre... give it a try! May 8, 2012
A Welcome Change! I know that some people were disappointed with this one, but I absolutely loved it. I get very tired of the same old HOGs, but this one offered me some variety and a worthy challenge. It takes quite a lot to challenge me, and this one had me stumped a couple of times; it was a great feeling. Plus, I thought that the morphing object scenes were a welcome change from the usual. I also tend to favor the darker, more psychologically-based HOGs. This game was quite disturbing, which made it absolutely enticing for me. I've followed the Ravenhearst games since the start, and I've always found them to be my favorites. I would definitely say that this game is fantastic for anyone who, like me, appreciates a substantially disturbing plot, twisted scenarios, elaborate gameplay, and different types of hidden object scenes. If you're bored with typical HOGs, this is the game for you. May 7, 2012
best adventure game on bigfish finally, a high quality adventure game that's challenging and deeply intricate. This was really approaching Myst/Riven quality. This is, hands down, the best adventure game here. I thought Dire Grove was MCF's masterpiece...until I played this. April 18, 2012
Great Challenge After reading the reviews on this game i wasn't sure about purchasing. I never download the trials and so was a little apprehensive but there was no need; Escape from Ravenhearst was an entertaining, challenging game that was just right. The level of challenge is high and this isn't the kind of game that gives you much of a hint, but that was ok for me as i like a challenge and this game provides it more than any other in the series. As for the morphing objects, i didn't mind them really. I'm not exactly in favour of seeing them in every game from now on, but it was a change and was just as challenging as the hidden objects so i had no problems with them. Very impressive stuff, the second best game of the mystery case files series. (Dire grove was simply awesome) April 18, 2012
Loved this game I almost didn't buy this game because of the bad reviews. I'm glad that I didn't listen and got the game. It is one of the best games I ever played. Yeah it is rather creepy.. and i didn't really liked popping pimples on the mannequins face.. but it's well worth he money I spent on it. It's pretty long so far. haven't played all the way through yet. and for those of you that think I'm probably some young person thathas grown up with SAW, Hostel.. etc.. I am a 54 year old grandmother of two.. I loved the morphing objects; I was so tired of the HOGS.. they irritate me to no end. It was good finding a game that didn't have them. It was rather dark and I had to check the walkthrough more than once.. but heck.. if I didn't hae to check the walkthrough then the darn game is tooooo easy! Hope you enjoyed my review. If you have any questions just ask. dirtfroggy April 15, 2012
Best Hidden Object Game actually requires brains!! I know that this game got mixed reviews. This was the first HOG game I played, so it set the bar pretty high! VERY challenging and the only game out there with "morphing" hidden objects. Yes, I did have to refer to the walkthrough on occasion, I thought it was because this was my first HOG rodeo. But after playing 20+ other HOG games since, I conclude that this was, in fact, a complicated game. That said, it is still my favorite. The only other HOG game that has come close to this is the "Shiver" games. (Vanishing Hitchhiker.) Other games are just not challenging enough!! (Oh yeah....it is a bit disturbing (creepy) , but you'll get over it.) April 3, 2012
41-50 of 430 Reviews <<prev 34567...43next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.