Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game
(1,002.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 430 430
Great Stuff you should not make such good games - your clients will be spoiled fr the others, even those of Collector's!!!! Though the storyline sometimes is difficult to follow, it has a special logic you might find out. I needed 12 hours to play it with two pushes from the walkthrough in the internet, (baby Charles did not want to be clipped off and the screwdriver would not come out the doctors dress). Which means: A lot of fun for the money. Only the ductus of Charles speech is not haunting, it made me laugh and in the end it was ridiculous. Maybe my age. February 11, 2012
Very Different Pushing the envelope! Highly creative! I can see why some people are disturbed by some of the stuff, like the baby being sucked through the tube. The Maternity ward was somewhat irritating to me, mainly the sounds! The madman is disturbing and a product of a bad childhood. Very realistic, because you know there are people out there that are like that!!! All and all it is one of the most interesting games that I have played. February 10, 2012
Awesome!! I loved this game - spent an entire three days solid playing it and enjoyed the challenging puzzles, the excellent graphics and visuals and the atmosphere. Dealing with Charles's mother is a little frightening, not to say gross, but it makes for interesting game play. Keep up this style of game, it is excellent!! February 5, 2012
what?! this was the bast game of all!! i really liked this game. its so nice to play a game that doesnt follow the same story line as all the other games. i wish the morphing objects would catch on but unfortunately i dont see it happening since a lot of gamers out there found that just way too challanging. but hey, who really wants a challange these days huh? why not just have grandma hold your hand throughout the whole game so you dont think the game is as scary as you think it is? hey hey hey just kidding. but seriously, i really loved this game. its my fave of all games:( too bad about all the bad rap February 4, 2012
Can we Return if we Escape??? I have several of the Mystery Case File games and I think all the Ravenhurst series. I have to say that they stand out because they are just a little more creative, more ingenious, and a little more diabolical (LOL); however a little gross, (wincing) --- and there have been times I thought the designers might even be a tad sadistic because things seemed impossible. All the above have come to bring a smile to my face whenever I am in their environment - it's edgy! I hope we will never really escape Ravenhurst and their next game will be coming soon! January 31, 2012
Breakthrough in the Hidden Object genre! Having read the initial reviews of people who were disappointed and shocked, my curiosity was triggered. I am a horror-shooter 3D game-fan but when I want to relax I play the Big Fish 2D games, because of the often beautiful graphics and not having to worry about being shot down by some monster or alien. The first hour of gameplay was as any other game: relaxing, nice grapics/audio and going around the usual 4 or 5 different scenes. I still bought the game curious about what would follow and I was not disappointed at all! I agree this is not a game for someone who likes the classical Hidden Object game with puzzles that can be solved even if you're half asleep and finding the same objects over and over again (I mean, how many butterflies, irons and hour glasses do you need?). The morphing objects are easy enough to find but the challenge lies within the rest of the game: lock-puzzles which give you a real hard time but when you solve them the satisfaction is much greater. If you don't like running around and already forget about a scene the minute you enter another, this is not the game for you, but for those who like a challenge and like to be wrapped up in the story from beginning to end, this game is worth every dollar. Great acting and voice acting: it is a mini-movie actually. I really liked the out-of-the-ordinary creepy gameplay. Keep up the good work BF and I'll be looking forward to see and buy more of this innovating type of psychological horror 2D adventure game. January 29, 2012
This made me a fan of Hidden Object Games...!! Looking over some of the other reviews, I am really surprised! This was my first game purchase at Bigfish and I thought the game was excellent. I did get stuck on two of the puzzles and needed a little help...but I was really impressed at how creative everything was. And unlike some others, I think the Morphing Objects are much more interesting than the normal Hidden Object type. The fact that they made leaves blow and other things move made it more challenging. I do think the story was quite gross in some areas...but i understood that it was supposed to be like a horror movie...and I was not sure what the "normal" was for these types of games. Hopefully, the next one won't be as disgusting in some areas. But overall, this sold me on this type of game. I really hope to see "ghostly" morphing objects in more games in the future. January 29, 2012
BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED! Absolutely blew me away...great graphics and sounds! The morphing objects were a nice change from the HO. This game is scary and really held my interest. The game is lengthy and well worth the price however some puzzles are really difficult and tedious. Not having a hint button when you get lost was horrible. By far the best game I have ever purchased and hope to find more like it! January 26, 2012
Not for everyone, but wonderful nonetheless I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Granted, the overall horror content isn't for everyone, but despite this I think it is a worthy sequel to the Ravenhearst series where quite a few questions get answered. The use of real people as some of the main characters made it that much more enjoyable and interesting for me and added a nice touch of realism. The morphing object scenes were a refreshing change, and I found some of the puzzles challenging enough to make me happy, even though I had to resort to the walkthrough at times. Compared to the MCF predecessors the soundtrack was a bit of a letdown, but that was the only thing I found disappointing. It tended to get a bit annoying after awhile in certain scenes and I actually found myself turning it off or turning it down to a whisper. Still overall, I really enjoyed playing it and am hopeful there will be another sequel. If you're looking for a HOG that can scare you and you don't mind taking on something a little more challenging, make it this one! :) January 26, 2012
You were warned.. .. as it says, underlined in red, right on the description: "Intense psychological thriller... not for the young or faint of heart..." I can see how MCF may have alienated its target audience with this one. You should have a twisted sense of the macabre to enjoy this MCF installment, as it is quite darker than previous episodes. I happen to fit the bill in that regard, and so I enjoyed it immensely. I agree with other reviewers - I prefer HO to MO. The morphing objects are way too easy, and I miss the "AHA, there's that (fill in the blank)!" after hunting for something for several minutes. The puzzles were fairly challenging, and only one was kind of convoluted, requiring a cheating glimpse at the walkthru. Graphics awesome as usual, story line clever. Much enjoyed! January 22, 2012
61-70 of 430 Reviews <<prev 56789...43next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.