Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 249 249
cool very challenging in expert good December 26, 2011
Hopeing for 1000 Doors 2 One of the better games to come out in the last year. Graphics are excellent and it had a good storyline that kept ones interest. A good buy! March 26, 2012
house of 1000 doors: family secret collector's edition loved it. played both parts. will play often December 22, 2011
Was the most explicit game i've ever played This game have such and explicit story and is so well explained that in 2 times that i played this one i finish that's because i love it beginning to end Now i'm going to continuing with the 2nd and 3rd i hope i like them. April 13, 2014
Simply the most enjoyable game I have played My review title really says it all. I won?t do a synopsis as this has been done by other reviewers. Good points: A good storyline. With lots for the player to do and dialogue that can be skipped through if you wish. This also true of the cut scenes. 3 modes of play. Everyone know what this means. An interactive map. This shows you where things need to be done and allows the player to jump from one scene to another so you avoid all that ?walking? about in the game to get to the action. The hint button charges satisfyingly quickly. I didn?t need it much except in one or two HOS The HOS are clutter scenes with some interaction and in my opinion get the balance just right in that they are not too hard and not too easy. The puzzles are, again, just right and with some thought can be worked out. There are none, like in some games, where you have no idea what you have to do and so just skip them. It?s a long game. CE versions of the games can be expensive but I felt that this one was well worth the money. Bonus chapter. I haven?t played this yet as I wanted to get my thoughts and observations on the main game down first. But if it is as good as the main game then it will be great. The game flows extremely well. By this I mean that you don?t spend all your time jumping around and doing things that don?t make any sense. That said most of these games are a little illogical but that is, of course, because they are games! Neutral points: Lovely (if slightly uneven) graphics. By this I mean that some of the cut scenes have a different look to the main game and this applies to some of the close up scenes as well. This doesn?t really detract from the games but you do notice it. The music is haunting and after a while slightly repetitive. Also, and this might just be, I found it a little depressing, perhaps that was the idea but I found that I had to turn it down. Bad points: I can?t really think of any. The graphics I have mentioned but I can?t honestly say they are bad. Overall view of the games: I consider myself to be an intermediate player and it took me two days to complete the game. This equates to about 5 to 6 hours of gameplay. I enjoyed this game enormously and would recommend to you. October 5, 2013
Great Loved every moment of it and looking for more House of 1000 Doors entertainment in the future. February 14, 2013
hidden object game loved the game. wish it was longer. would buy next version if another one came out. have both versions. cant wait for next one. you wont be disappointed with these games.keep up the good work!!!! September 29, 2012
One of my favourite games! I thought this game was just about perfect! The ghostly aspect of the story was just right, not too dark or macabre. The game has just the right balance between hidden object scenes (which were bright enough to see everything! Yay!) and adventure. Although you do have to go back and forth between scenes, it doesn't feel like aimless wandering. I only had to look at the strategy guide once! The length of the game was very good, and the bonus chapter is a decent length too. (Some other games have really short bonus chapters). I liked the story line and the characters so much, I wanted the game to go on and on! I am going to buy the next House of 1000 Doors game. Thank you Big Fish! September 24, 2012
HOUSE OF 1000 DOORS:FAMILY SECRETS I LOVED THE STORY LINE. IT WAS GREAT FOR THE START TO THE END. HAVING PLAY 2 OF THE HOUSE OF1000 DOORS, THIS ONE IS UP THERE WITH THE BEST. THE ART WAS POSSIBLY THE BEST. THE HIDDEN OJBECT MINI GAMES HAD GOOD LIGHT. GREAT FOR PEOPLE WITH OLD EYES. IT WAS A COMPELLING STORY TO THE END I LOVE THE MAPS AND BOOK THAT MAKE IT EASY TO GO FOR PLACE TO PLACE.. I GET MY AT TARGET. I ALSO BUY ON LINE. September 13, 2012
Another great puzzle game!!! If you like the puzzles, as I do, you will love this. I found that some of the puzzles were quite different from the usual. There a some HOs, but they are fairly clean, so I didn't mind too much!! Long enough to get your moneys' worth. Good, clean graphics and good storyline. I'm always looking for good PUZZLE games, they most always get 5 stars from me!!!!! I LOVE ANY GAME TO KEEP MY BRAIN ACTIVE! Am playing bonus now; will return with final reviews later! August 25, 2012
171-180 of 249 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.