Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 259 259
Fantastic game! This is a fantastic game! The best ever I've played. I won't write a long review as many gamers have done so but I really wanted to rate this game 10 stars! The gameplay, storyline, music and amazing graphics make this game one of the best ever if not the best there is on the Big Fish Games pond! I absolutely loved playing this game and will play it again. It is very long, very interesting, very captivating and the bonus in line with the story. May 4, 2012
House of a Thousand doors Family Secrets C/E Superb game. Great graphics. Think outside the box at times. Played on expert and thoroughly enjoyed it. The 'Extra ' game was also a very good game. You just have to have a go. April 27, 2012
Excellent! I'm absolutely loving this game to pieces. I stupidly played the 2nd House of 1000 Doors before this one, but I have to say, I like the first one better. There's so much to do and loads of places to visit. Plus there's not too many hidden object scenes, which sometimes get boring for me. Graphics are lovely (not too cartoony), voice-overs clear and easy to listen to. Can't comment on the music, as I always have it switched off. The only 'issue' for me was that the puzzles were a bit easy, but other than that small thing, I LOVE IT! April 25, 2012
Always listen to your friends!! A couple of friends who are room mates recommended this game to me. It took both of them playing together to get through the game. I didn't think it was quite that difficult but it is more challenging than most. A very good story line! Sequel should be really good! April 23, 2012
best ever!!!! This game was just awesome in every area, its was fun, the puzzles were pretty easy but I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter had an excellent story and I am so happy that it can and will continue. I have already purchased the next House of 1,000 Doors, can't wait to get started. April 23, 2012
excellent new series I bought the SE and then the CE during the sale and love both. The storyline is great and the map is really helpful. Great voice overs and manageable puzzles, they're not so difficult for a novice like me. The graphic of the game is great but the cut-scenes are a bit unstable. Sometimes it looks crisp, sometimes look like it is paste one upon the other layer. But overall it is an enjoyable game and I can't wait for the sequel. April 23, 2012
Absolutely the best I play these hidden object games often and I enjoy them, but THIS game! I loved it. If you get a chance to play it, DO! It is worth the money and it will consume your time. I got so involved and I was never bored. The puzzles are great! April 21, 2012
Lose Yourself in this Game I loved playing this game as the beautiful music and graphics really added to the enjoyment of losing myself in the storyline. This is a game to savor like a good book as you find your way around a mansion meeting ghosts and solving mysteries. The mini games are excellent: challenging, but doable without resorting to the skip button. The hidden object games are also well-done. I play in expert mode, and once I got the hang of how the game is played didn't have to use the stratedy guide. I like to use it and hints as little as possible so I feel like I'm getting my money's worth. I certainly did with this game. I loved going from scene to scene figuring out out the mysteries and thoroughly enjoying the haunting music. This is one of the best hidden object games I've ever played. April 20, 2012
Lovely story line Loved the story but too much backtracking. I guess if you held onto things instead of placing them where they will be used would cut down on the backtracking. Thank goodness for the map. It took you instantly to the place you needed to be. If you missed a morphing object, you couldn't go back to find it if the chapter was finished. Didn't care too much for having to click on areas that were already devoid of items needed, like some other games that "closed" the area when everything was removed. Had a nice mixture of mini-games, some a little tough and others that could be done blindfolded. Voice overs were good. Really impressed with the mirror that needed to be put together, it actually showed what was on the opposite side of the room and they changed when the piece was moved. All in all, I enjoyed the game very much. April 12, 2012
Didn't want to stop playing While this game is set in a spooky house and there are ghosts in it, the premise is a bit different. The house has doors that appear and disappear, and doors that lead to any place and any time. The graphics are beautiful and the locations are varied; my favourite was a moving train. In addition to the standard hidden object scenes (which are all beautiful) you can also look for special morphing objects in almost every location (this is optional). Puzzles were fun but not too challenging and not very original for the most part. I really liked the story and the way the mystery was revealed. The bonus chapter was of good length (1-2 hours) and was of the same quality as the main game. It was a side story and takes place after the ending. February 25, 2012
191-200 of 259 Reviews <<prev 1819202122...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.