Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 249 249
Absolutely the best I play these hidden object games often and I enjoy them, but THIS game! I loved it. If you get a chance to play it, DO! It is worth the money and it will consume your time. I got so involved and I was never bored. The puzzles are great! April 21, 2012
Lose Yourself in this Game I loved playing this game as the beautiful music and graphics really added to the enjoyment of losing myself in the storyline. This is a game to savor like a good book as you find your way around a mansion meeting ghosts and solving mysteries. The mini games are excellent: challenging, but doable without resorting to the skip button. The hidden object games are also well-done. I play in expert mode, and once I got the hang of how the game is played didn't have to use the stratedy guide. I like to use it and hints as little as possible so I feel like I'm getting my money's worth. I certainly did with this game. I loved going from scene to scene figuring out out the mysteries and thoroughly enjoying the haunting music. This is one of the best hidden object games I've ever played. April 20, 2012
Lovely story line Loved the story but too much backtracking. I guess if you held onto things instead of placing them where they will be used would cut down on the backtracking. Thank goodness for the map. It took you instantly to the place you needed to be. If you missed a morphing object, you couldn't go back to find it if the chapter was finished. Didn't care too much for having to click on areas that were already devoid of items needed, like some other games that "closed" the area when everything was removed. Had a nice mixture of mini-games, some a little tough and others that could be done blindfolded. Voice overs were good. Really impressed with the mirror that needed to be put together, it actually showed what was on the opposite side of the room and they changed when the piece was moved. All in all, I enjoyed the game very much. April 12, 2012
Didn't want to stop playing While this game is set in a spooky house and there are ghosts in it, the premise is a bit different. The house has doors that appear and disappear, and doors that lead to any place and any time. The graphics are beautiful and the locations are varied; my favourite was a moving train. In addition to the standard hidden object scenes (which are all beautiful) you can also look for special morphing objects in almost every location (this is optional). Puzzles were fun but not too challenging and not very original for the most part. I really liked the story and the way the mystery was revealed. The bonus chapter was of good length (1-2 hours) and was of the same quality as the main game. It was a side story and takes place after the ending. February 25, 2012
elizadee All kinds of fun here. Love the hidden objects within the hidden objects. Added so much to the game. Great graphics and characters. Not too easy with challenging puzzles to solve. Collector's edition adds so much to the game including extra family secret to solve. February 17, 2012
After 68 reviews, I offer mine to the long list... Simply taken at its face value, this game is worth the price of admission. The bonus game carries the theme along even though its story has nothing to do with the house itself. Now saying that, it was one of the better bonus games that didn't continue the storyline. The graphics were done well. But as for being startled, I didn't see what others did. Maybe I should have played it during Halloween or on a dark stormy night. Wait, I did play on a stormy night. As for the claim by some concerning the use of usual boards, it was so minor and had such a little impact to the whole game that I am at odds with those reviews of the game. The game is a good medium range game. Not to difficult and not too hard with regards to the puzzles and deciding how to use the items found. The background music and sound effects are done well and compliment the game. HOGs are complex enough to give your eyes a little strain. And the map sure makes traveling to and from points a lot easier than would be iff you had to navigate back and forth. Since this review is so far from the front, I doubt it will be used by anyone. But for that one person who looks long and hard for review, I offer mine. A solid FOUR STAR game. From a reviewer who rarely gives a FIVE STAR rating to any game. This one is one of the better games overall January 1, 2012
Nice but not outstanding Although very well wrapped up but with contents that are neither new nor out of this world, the game is a bit disappointing. The intro, backed up by an excellent soundtrack, is very good and so are the cutscenes. This beginning leads you to think the game is near exceptional. It is simply a straight HOG with traditional tasks and a few minigames. The artwork is sumptuous, hand drawn with talent and highly detailed; the voice-overs quasi professional and the narrative well written. There are many HO Scenes, each very neat, with recognizable objects, although some are not that easy to find; they all request some simple interactivity on your part, and the items are given either as lists or full drawings (not silhouettes). On the easier of the two Modes, hints recharge very fast, and also help you decide what to do next. The map gives your current location as well as those that remain for exploration or are not yet completed. Clues can also be found in the journal. There are many locations to visit, all beautiful, with many tasks to accomplish. But, these tasks are simple and the game being fairly linear, bactracking is far from excessive. Finding the useful objects is no Roman task either. I could have done with more puzzles, but the emphasis has been placed on HOs and tasks. Still, the puzzles the demo allows you to play are easy, #1 is a a piece of cake, #2 quite interesting. They are all skippable. Considering that the challenge level is okay but not high, and that the trial version takes you into Chapter 3 out of 7 + the Bonus Chapter, in 60 minutes, I think that playtime is bound to be short for a CE and replayability affected accordingly. What I saw of the storyline did not impress me, as it seemed to me rather secondary and just another variant on a theme: occultism, spritism, haunted house, ghosts. I think this game is more suited to those who love HOs and/or do not want to lose patience over a tough adventure full of tricky minigames. Although I recommend this game I have doubts as to the value of the CE; the SE should be sufficient. But, as always, the best is to try the demo and take it from there. December 22, 2011
Another great game for all puzzle lovers This is a great game if you like puzzles. It has a great variety to play, not just hidden object. I find after my 1 hour I haven't gotten too far into the game so it will be worth the money to buy it. December 22, 2011
great hidden object game, but not much challenge This game was a good length for a CE, hidden object scenes were fun and had extra twists. Also liked how you had to return to earlier scenes to continue the game. BUT...... the voices were incredibly annoying, especially the children. The puzzles were few and so easy as to be laughable. Good game for those who like hidden objects but don't like puzzles. December 27, 2011
Entertaining and short! "House of a Thousand Doors" actually has about a dozen doors plus portals to an alternate reality/dimension/plane. The cut scenes are good, storyline fairly engaging, the artwork beautiful, overall length of playtime short. I often play a game again with younger players and am on the lookout for a good story as well as good HOG scenes. "House of a Thousand Doors" has both, just not enough of them. And I usually avoid CE's since they seldom pay for their extended price. I would highly recommend this game in a standard edition, not so much in a CE. If they come up with the follow-up, I'll be ready to try it. December 23, 2011
191-200 of 249 Reviews <<prev 1819202122...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.