Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 248 248
good but now great Got it for 1/2 price which was good. I'm not in with the 5 stars. It was real easy and replenish. Good thing for the map because you are going all over the place just to find clues. The HOS are real easy and so are the puzzles. I was a little bored just going from one area to another to find things to use. You do not need the hint with the map. Nice and long.Finding all the extra object is the hardest. January 8, 2013
Enjoyed this game Nice to see a game that is not so dark. HO were not so repetitive, and there were a lot of different locations. The map feature was great- instant travel between areas. The bonus play was extensive. Some of the mini games were easy and some challenging- but you have the option to skip. December 27, 2011
Great Game Played the advanced game so was very challenging. You have to remember things that you find in the first few min. of the game, because you won't find the solution until almost the the last part of the game, Really works your memory. December 25, 2011
Very Enjoyable Game Good game. Although bring some news...again the same subject of so many others: ghosts, souls, ... even so, does not arrive to cause alarm or fright. - Great graphics, very well done. - Interesting story - especially the cutscene in the beginning. Long and entertaining, and the protagonist is very well drawn. - HOS interactive - not difficult - Morphing objects to find - not difficult too - Challenging - but not much - Hints and skip fill fast, even in expert mode Despite having many things to find and use, a lot of HOS, several places to go, could be better if had more puzzles throughout the game. January 13, 2012
entertaining and fun This one was very well put together. It had a familiar theme.. help the ghosts so they can be at peace but u did it all within the portal of the house. Each door was a new room with a new storyline and a new ghost. One was a train, another a witch's cottage, another a burnt down home. While the subject matter was not new, this game was light enough to be fun and entertaning. Each area was very well drawn, lots of color with interesting puzzles and inventory items. Quite a few HO scenes also. The hint system was great. There was also a search for 35 morphing objects. 4.5 from me. really enjoyed this one. December 29, 2011
Can you ever get enough HO games? Neither can I !!!!! I just began my quest around 9pm. And so far I am VERY pleased with it. The graphics are excellent, the sound is amazing. And as always, I looove the HO games throughout. The puzzles seemed a tad easy but I did have to skip one or two. Now before everyone jumps my case for skipping (LOL), I will try them at least three times before I decide wether to skip or not. So in a nut shell ( a chestnut roasting on an open fire) This game is smart visually, sound, challenging wise and has now kept me up until 3:45am. Have fun, good luck and let the gaming begin!! :o) December 24, 2011
Beautiful HOPA! Hour(s)-long bonus chapter! I knew right away that I would really like this game. The graphics are lovely, and the soundtrack is nice. The interactive HOS are challenging without being tedious, I only used the hint once (on the same HO, lol) in each of the two times I played through it. The puzzles weren't terribly challenging, a few just seemed like busy work to me (a lot of swapping or turning tiles). There were a couple things I thought could use some more attention; more back story on the subjects of the portraits would have been a nice bonus (given the title) and earning an achievement or bonus content for finding all the morphing "beyond objects" would have made it even better. It took me about 5 hours to play the game and bonus chapter the 2nd time. All in all, I enjoyed this game and I'll probably play it again soon. July 18, 2013
Nice HO game House of 1000 Doors Family Secrets has quite a few secrets. The puzzles were more on the easy side for me. The storyline was pretty good, but the conversation scenes did seem a little boring. There are plenty of HOS that are pretty easy. Graphics were very good, but the characters could have been done a little better. I didnt care for most of the characters. I did notice the game lagging a few times, especially when you complete a puzzle or HOS. Other than that good game. March 13, 2013
Very enjoyable and easy game Great story-line, music and game-play. This game is for everybody to enjoy. The puzzles are not that challenging thou, but they are very well done and thought that you want to know what's next in the story. I prefer games with more challenging puzzles than hidden object mini-games, but I really enjoy playing this one. November 25, 2012
Satisfying gameplay House of 1000 doors is the usual theme, an author receives an invitation to a sance & she finds a house that is an entrance to a realm of ghosts. She has to restore her grandmother?s good name & save a bunch of ghosts who have been trapped. There are a lot of areas to explore as each ghostly story opens up a new realm to play in; there is an interactive map which makes life easier. The hidden object scenes are well drawn & it is not too hard to find the items, some of which are interactive. The graphics are excellent & the artwork beautiful, the developer of this game never disappoints in this area. The music is melodic & unobtrusive & there are some excellent voiceovers with clickable dialogue. Joy, there are 35 morphing objects to find & also 27 miniature portraits; I love this type of addition. I found the gameplay flowed well & there were some very enjoyable mini games which were not too hard to solve, I would have liked to have had more of these. The bonus chapter was an add on; it was not necessary to play it in order to get a satisfying ending to the game, it only took me 50 minutes to play so was glad that I had purchased the collector?s edition in a sale. January 28, 2012
201-210 of 248 Reviews <<prev 1920212223...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.