Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 255 255
Nice but not outstanding Although very well wrapped up but with contents that are neither new nor out of this world, the game is a bit disappointing. The intro, backed up by an excellent soundtrack, is very good and so are the cutscenes. This beginning leads you to think the game is near exceptional. It is simply a straight HOG with traditional tasks and a few minigames. The artwork is sumptuous, hand drawn with talent and highly detailed; the voice-overs quasi professional and the narrative well written. There are many HO Scenes, each very neat, with recognizable objects, although some are not that easy to find; they all request some simple interactivity on your part, and the items are given either as lists or full drawings (not silhouettes). On the easier of the two Modes, hints recharge very fast, and also help you decide what to do next. The map gives your current location as well as those that remain for exploration or are not yet completed. Clues can also be found in the journal. There are many locations to visit, all beautiful, with many tasks to accomplish. But, these tasks are simple and the game being fairly linear, bactracking is far from excessive. Finding the useful objects is no Roman task either. I could have done with more puzzles, but the emphasis has been placed on HOs and tasks. Still, the puzzles the demo allows you to play are easy, #1 is a a piece of cake, #2 quite interesting. They are all skippable. Considering that the challenge level is okay but not high, and that the trial version takes you into Chapter 3 out of 7 + the Bonus Chapter, in 60 minutes, I think that playtime is bound to be short for a CE and replayability affected accordingly. What I saw of the storyline did not impress me, as it seemed to me rather secondary and just another variant on a theme: occultism, spritism, haunted house, ghosts. I think this game is more suited to those who love HOs and/or do not want to lose patience over a tough adventure full of tricky minigames. Although I recommend this game I have doubts as to the value of the CE; the SE should be sufficient. But, as always, the best is to try the demo and take it from there. December 22, 2011
Another great game for all puzzle lovers This is a great game if you like puzzles. It has a great variety to play, not just hidden object. I find after my 1 hour I haven't gotten too far into the game so it will be worth the money to buy it. December 22, 2011
great hidden object game, but not much challenge This game was a good length for a CE, hidden object scenes were fun and had extra twists. Also liked how you had to return to earlier scenes to continue the game. BUT...... the voices were incredibly annoying, especially the children. The puzzles were few and so easy as to be laughable. Good game for those who like hidden objects but don't like puzzles. December 27, 2011
Entertaining and short! "House of a Thousand Doors" actually has about a dozen doors plus portals to an alternate reality/dimension/plane. The cut scenes are good, storyline fairly engaging, the artwork beautiful, overall length of playtime short. I often play a game again with younger players and am on the lookout for a good story as well as good HOG scenes. "House of a Thousand Doors" has both, just not enough of them. And I usually avoid CE's since they seldom pay for their extended price. I would highly recommend this game in a standard edition, not so much in a CE. If they come up with the follow-up, I'll be ready to try it. December 23, 2011
good but now great Got it for 1/2 price which was good. I'm not in with the 5 stars. It was real easy and replenish. Good thing for the map because you are going all over the place just to find clues. The HOS are real easy and so are the puzzles. I was a little bored just going from one area to another to find things to use. You do not need the hint with the map. Nice and long.Finding all the extra object is the hardest. January 8, 2013
Enjoyed this game Nice to see a game that is not so dark. HO were not so repetitive, and there were a lot of different locations. The map feature was great- instant travel between areas. The bonus play was extensive. Some of the mini games were easy and some challenging- but you have the option to skip. December 27, 2011
Great Game Played the advanced game so was very challenging. You have to remember things that you find in the first few min. of the game, because you won't find the solution until almost the the last part of the game, Really works your memory. December 25, 2011
Very Enjoyable Game Good game. Although bring some news...again the same subject of so many others: ghosts, souls, ... even so, does not arrive to cause alarm or fright. - Great graphics, very well done. - Interesting story - especially the cutscene in the beginning. Long and entertaining, and the protagonist is very well drawn. - HOS interactive - not difficult - Morphing objects to find - not difficult too - Challenging - but not much - Hints and skip fill fast, even in expert mode Despite having many things to find and use, a lot of HOS, several places to go, could be better if had more puzzles throughout the game. January 13, 2012
entertaining and fun This one was very well put together. It had a familiar theme.. help the ghosts so they can be at peace but u did it all within the portal of the house. Each door was a new room with a new storyline and a new ghost. One was a train, another a witch's cottage, another a burnt down home. While the subject matter was not new, this game was light enough to be fun and entertaning. Each area was very well drawn, lots of color with interesting puzzles and inventory items. Quite a few HO scenes also. The hint system was great. There was also a search for 35 morphing objects. 4.5 from me. really enjoyed this one. December 29, 2011
Can you ever get enough HO games? Neither can I !!!!! I just began my quest around 9pm. And so far I am VERY pleased with it. The graphics are excellent, the sound is amazing. And as always, I looove the HO games throughout. The puzzles seemed a tad easy but I did have to skip one or two. Now before everyone jumps my case for skipping (LOL), I will try them at least three times before I decide wether to skip or not. So in a nut shell ( a chestnut roasting on an open fire) This game is smart visually, sound, challenging wise and has now kept me up until 3:45am. Have fun, good luck and let the gaming begin!! :o) December 24, 2011
201-210 of 255 Reviews <<prev 1920212223...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.