Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 255 255
Fun game! I enjoyed the game immensely. A good relaxing, do not have to think to hard game. It is not to hard and not to easy. Plus I always like bonus games after the main game. It is a pretty good story, although the story is not as important to me as the mini-games. A decent amount of mini-games-not to difficult. I would recommend this game. ENJOY!!! January 12, 2012
Collector's version well worth it. I haven't purchased a collector's game in quite awhile. I was wondering if the game play would be worth it and I was pleasantly surprised. It has great graphics and was pretty extensive. I don't usually spend this amount of time on a game but the makers put a lot of time and effort into this! If you play a lot of strategy/adventure games then you will find the little puzzles pretty simple at times, however the game itself was worth it the collector's price because it was about the length of two games and very well done. January 12, 2012
At last a long game At last a game that last's more than 3 hours. I enjoyed the layout of this game and plenty of HOG This was a must buy for me and hope a new one comes along soon. January 11, 2012
Great hidden object game I'm used to Mystery Case Files, this was not Mystery Case Files, but over all...it was a very fun game. The puzzles in this game weren't that hard, but still required a good skill level. I really enjoy this game and didn't have to ponder over the puzzles for hours. They were able to be figured out at a medium level, Also, the in game strategy guide was very helpful on the few (ok i'm lying) occasions that I needed it. The hidden puzzles didn't take hours to figure out either. There wasn't anything I didn't like about the game. I really loved the story line... a house that could appear and disappear at will. The audio as well as the visual were up to par and really made the game enjoyable. I also like the fact that during the hidden puzzle you had to use object a and b in order to get the clue. Meaning if you need a to find a red swan, you needed to click the red paint and then on to the swan to make it red. The applaud the designers and creator of this game. This game all-in-all had a great feel, great story line, great characters and excellent game play. I recommend this game to everyone. It deserves it's number one stop on the top ten, Great game! January 7, 2012
no standard version? I really like this one. Cool story, great visuals, intriguing atmosphere. The puzzles were challenging and fit the story and weren't impossible to complete. It seemed to be interesting and time consuming, but I tried the trial on this one and when it was up I would've purchased it, but all I could find is the "collectors edition"... The CE's offer nothing for me to justify paying twice as much. Good game though. January 6, 2012
Great game Loved this one. Lots of challenges and a good story line. January 5, 2012
BRILLIANT GAME This is one of the best game I've played. January 2, 2012
Good Intermediate Game Graphics were great, sound was good. The mini games were simple, but the game itself was a lot of fun. December 26, 2011
What Happened To The End?? I have played both the Standard Edition, and have just finished playing the Collector's Edition, of House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets, and I have to say the Collector's Edition was a bit of a disappointment, and I feel slightly cheated. Not the game itself, which I love, but the abrupt, unsatisfying ending. This and the other House of 1000 Doors games are among my favorite Hidden Object games, and I have purchased both the Standard and the Collector's Edition of each one, and think they are fantastic. I love the stories, and the games are beautifully done, with clear graphic, unlike some games, where the rest of the game is great, but when you reach a Hidden Object Game, the artwork is so blurry and indistinct, you can barely recognize a dog as a dog. I never have the music playing I find it annoying and distracting, so I can't comment on that, but I love the story line. Having played House of 1000 Door: Serpent Flame, Collector's Edition, and absolutely loving it, I expected something similar from this game, but the ending, or in my opinion lack of an ending, meant I am less enthused about this game. If I had stuck to the Standard Edition, and not played the Collector's Edition, I would have given 5 stars, but this one only rates a 3.5, (I gave four, because I couldn't bring myself to give it 3, but there isn't a half score). I really hope there will be more 1000 Door's games, as I think they are wonderful. But I will stick to the Standard Editions in future November 27, 2013
elfvet loves big fishy i really liked this game but i like anything with ghost or weird i give 3-4 stars December 22, 2011
221-230 of 255 Reviews <<prev 212223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.