Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 256 256
great hidden object game i will buy this one . i really enjoyed it very much!!!!! December 22, 2011
Not interesting CE Ever! Well, Just another Boring CE, I dislike it coz the HOG scene are Hard ( the object sometimes small) , Boring Music , but great in Graphics and Voice over ! not Stunning like other CE ~ I think Stray Souls and Sacra Terra is Better than this! P/S - Try it First, Then U will know :) December 21, 2011
Good, But Not Five Stars The Story line was a little disjointed and I never really knew why I was helping all of these dead people, but it was pretty fun to solve their problems and provided a premise to play the game. The challenge and variety of game play was the strength of this title. Visuals and sound were acceptable, but didn't really convey a pleasing atmosphere. The bonus chapter was very good and I felt it was worth the price of the CE. There are also 35 beyond objects to find. I did enjoy the game and will play it again some time. May 20, 2014
The Other Side Of The Coin I'm a senior citizen and I can't keep up with the depth and speed needed to play most of the games the youngsters seem to go for. I played this one, got through it without having read cheats and for someone of my age I found the game intriguing and delightful to play. At very good game at a comfortable speed for the "not so Young" Quite good overall. September 14, 2013
Fairly Fun After a bit it just seemed like I was going through the motions. It was fun at first, but the visuals were rather horrible. Some scene noises were annoying and I had to turn them down. It was fairly easy, even with some of the puzzle scenes. I am not sure I would play it again though. Pretty good for a beginner, I would think. November 12, 2012
Great game This is good. Graphics are excellent. Puzzles are fairly difficult, takes me hours to solve it. Storyline is good too, keeps you on the edge. And the CE is totally worth it. The bonus game is equally difficult and I'm addicted to it. I would definitely recommend it. April 7, 2012
Awesome.. I absolutely loved this game. The storyline was awesome, graphic were great, music was just okay.. but definitely not as bad as some I have played. The voice overs were well done, as were the characters. What I loved about this game in particular was the map. Not only did it show the active rooms but you could also travel from place to place with it.. which in my eyes was fabulous. It gave you a lot more time to experience the game and mini-puzzles without having to go back and forth the long way. If you are looking for a great game, give this one a try.. I doubt you will be disappointed. January 3, 2012
A lot of icing but no cake.... Visually, sound-wise, and the way the mini games were incorporated into gameplay were excellent, yet it is not necessary for developers to bombard the overt evil at us. Developers would be wise to serve gamers spooky and chills without going overboard with the overt dark themes. There have been other games recently that were similar and better (ie. more frightening) simply because of the subtlety. ...mid to 3/4 of the way through, playing this actually got to be depressing and a chore. December 29, 2011
Does not hold up over time I'm sure that when this game was released, it was worth the 5-star reviews, but now, well into 2014, it's dated and mediocre. There are a lot of basic playability features that are missing, the graphics are poor, the mini-games are easy and the game-play is the same old stuff you've seen in a million HOPA games. Worst of all, the CE offers very little extra! There is a bonus chapter, strategy guide and concept art. No trophies to collect, extra mini-games or anything like that. I liked the story though and found the gameplay to be engaging. I would recommend the SE version if it's on sale or you have a coupon or something. April 20, 2014
Good game for a rainy day About the game: - Two modes of play - casual and expert. - 35 morphing objects to find. - Plenty of hidden objects to find - great if you like HOs. - You have a diary to read. - Story line is easy to follow and you have voiceovers. - Music is non-intrusive - just quietly in the background. - A long game, so you definitely get your money's worth. - The extra chapter doesn't add anything - just someone extra to help. - Graphics mostly fine - a bit grainy and cluttered is some areas. - The skip button and Strategy Guide are good if you need it. This game is perfect for a Sunday afternoon or a rainy day. Its easy to play and is perfect for an intermediate or new player. However, if you're an expert you may find this a bit non-challenging. Happy playing. June 2, 2013
231-240 of 256 Reviews <<prev 2223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.