Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 259 259
What Happened To The End?? I have played both the Standard Edition, and have just finished playing the Collector's Edition, of House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets, and I have to say the Collector's Edition was a bit of a disappointment, and I feel slightly cheated. Not the game itself, which I love, but the abrupt, unsatisfying ending. This and the other House of 1000 Doors games are among my favorite Hidden Object games, and I have purchased both the Standard and the Collector's Edition of each one, and think they are fantastic. I love the stories, and the games are beautifully done, with clear graphic, unlike some games, where the rest of the game is great, but when you reach a Hidden Object Game, the artwork is so blurry and indistinct, you can barely recognize a dog as a dog. I never have the music playing I find it annoying and distracting, so I can't comment on that, but I love the story line. Having played House of 1000 Door: Serpent Flame, Collector's Edition, and absolutely loving it, I expected something similar from this game, but the ending, or in my opinion lack of an ending, meant I am less enthused about this game. If I had stuck to the Standard Edition, and not played the Collector's Edition, I would have given 5 stars, but this one only rates a 3.5, (I gave four, because I couldn't bring myself to give it 3, but there isn't a half score). I really hope there will be more 1000 Door's games, as I think they are wonderful. But I will stick to the Standard Editions in future November 27, 2013
elfvet loves big fishy i really liked this game but i like anything with ghost or weird i give 3-4 stars December 22, 2011
great hidden object game i will buy this one . i really enjoyed it very much!!!!! December 22, 2011
Not interesting CE Ever! Well, Just another Boring CE, I dislike it coz the HOG scene are Hard ( the object sometimes small) , Boring Music , but great in Graphics and Voice over ! not Stunning like other CE ~ I think Stray Souls and Sacra Terra is Better than this! P/S - Try it First, Then U will know :) December 21, 2011
Now this is my kinda game! Haunting, cool, doesn't try too hard like many others do and it delivers a great story line! Enough said. December 3, 2014
Good, But Not Five Stars The Story line was a little disjointed and I never really knew why I was helping all of these dead people, but it was pretty fun to solve their problems and provided a premise to play the game. The challenge and variety of game play was the strength of this title. Visuals and sound were acceptable, but didn't really convey a pleasing atmosphere. The bonus chapter was very good and I felt it was worth the price of the CE. There are also 35 beyond objects to find. I did enjoy the game and will play it again some time. May 20, 2014
The Other Side Of The Coin I'm a senior citizen and I can't keep up with the depth and speed needed to play most of the games the youngsters seem to go for. I played this one, got through it without having read cheats and for someone of my age I found the game intriguing and delightful to play. At very good game at a comfortable speed for the "not so Young" Quite good overall. September 14, 2013
Fairly Fun After a bit it just seemed like I was going through the motions. It was fun at first, but the visuals were rather horrible. Some scene noises were annoying and I had to turn them down. It was fairly easy, even with some of the puzzle scenes. I am not sure I would play it again though. Pretty good for a beginner, I would think. November 12, 2012
Great game This is good. Graphics are excellent. Puzzles are fairly difficult, takes me hours to solve it. Storyline is good too, keeps you on the edge. And the CE is totally worth it. The bonus game is equally difficult and I'm addicted to it. I would definitely recommend it. April 7, 2012
Awesome.. I absolutely loved this game. The storyline was awesome, graphic were great, music was just okay.. but definitely not as bad as some I have played. The voice overs were well done, as were the characters. What I loved about this game in particular was the map. Not only did it show the active rooms but you could also travel from place to place with it.. which in my eyes was fabulous. It gave you a lot more time to experience the game and mini-puzzles without having to go back and forth the long way. If you are looking for a great game, give this one a try.. I doubt you will be disappointed. January 3, 2012
231-240 of 259 Reviews <<prev 2223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.