Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 249 249
not bad....not great. the game is ok, but it's not challenging enough and the morphing items were in your face easy. I won't be purchasing. December 23, 2011
Guess it's just not for me. Tried, but couldn't get the paper in the typewriter. Nothing seemed to work, so I decided not to frustrate myself. There are other games I can play. January 5, 2012
Does not hold up over time I'm sure that when this game was released, it was worth the 5-star reviews, but now, well into 2014, it's dated and mediocre. There are a lot of basic playability features that are missing, the graphics are poor, the mini-games are easy and the game-play is the same old stuff you've seen in a million HOPA games. Worst of all, the CE offers very little extra! There is a bonus chapter, strategy guide and concept art. No trophies to collect, extra mini-games or anything like that. I liked the story though and found the gameplay to be engaging. I would recommend the SE version if it's on sale or you have a coupon or something. April 20, 2014
Didn't exactly draw me in I liked the graphics and the sound, except for the people. They were much too wooden. I liked the interactive map, it's a big help. However, I didn't get the storyline at all. Even now, I'm still asking myself "Why am I supposed to care... and about what, exactly?" I still have absolutely no clue what central parts of the story are about if nothing is actually connected. All in all, a nice game to play for a few hours, but with very little replay value - and one that I will likely forget very soon. April 4, 2014
House of 1000 Doors Nice,but thats about it.Great Grapgics but Boring Music-nothing that grabs you and keeps you interested.No suspense,very predictable.Even the ending was boring.Sorry no-go. January 4, 2012
A Really Great HOG Should Be Playable By Everyone The graphics look beautiful - albiet the dark, gloomy, scary atmohphere 99% of HOGS are offering these days. Apparently, that's the mandatory atmosphere. and this game delivers! The story line (something horrifying has happened and you are the detective trying to resolve the problem) is in compliance with the mandatory HOG story lines - so again, the game delivers. Unfortunately, what the game does not deliver is the ability for everyone to play. The font size chosen is totally restrictive for folks like me with challenged vision. I wanted to make sure it wasn't just me and my prejudiced point of view, so I asked my roommate who has 20/20 vision. He tried the game out for a few minutes and declared it undesirable because the font was just too small and he was already getting a headache from trying to read such small print. The sad thing is - there is no reason why the font can't be large enough for folks like me to see it. Too bad, this is the kind of game I actually will spend money on. Lately, there's been a lot of games with fonts so small they are not readable for folks like me - with challeneged eye site. I'm not blind, I'm just elderly and require glasses. . July 30, 2012
What? The strategy guide does not follow your progress. After every move, it reverts to the index page *3. So you not only have to remember where you were but also the page you were on. Why is this a CE game if this is the case? De;eyed this game after 10 minutes of play. Don't waste your money! April 2, 2014
Occult Game This game is tecnically and visually competent I have a problem with the story Developers cannot seem to tell a ghost story without delving into Ouiji boards and tarot cards Ghosts can be spooky and sad at the same time There is so much POTENTIAL for a great storyline but developers have No Imagination or are just plain lazy and lately, only generate cookie-cutter plots December 22, 2011
FORGET IT! HATE THIS GAME. I HATE THE GRAPHICS! CHILDISH LOOKING! i AM NOT SPENDING A DIME! December 23, 2011
241-249 of 249 Reviews <<prev 2122232425next

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.