Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 255 255
Different Hidden Object Game I was getting tired of all the "dark" HO games. This one dealt with the occult but it was done in a more entertaining manner. Have played it several times since I purchased it. December 26, 2011
Loved it....but a couple of things should be in there for a CE I'm on my second time playing this one and do love it. Great graphics, storyline, morphing objects...everything is great. There's just three things I'd prefer to see in a CE game that IS in the other two House Of 1000 Doors games that I have. 1. The map should show if you've collected the morphing objects like the other two do. 2. The windows don't close when you've finished collecting every object in it. I keep looking and clicking to see if there's something else to pick up. I'd prefer if the windows close automatically when there's nothing else to do there. 3. The Strategy Guide doesn't give detailed directions on a puzzle. ex: which arrow to push in sequence, etc. I'd have preferred more direction on a few harder ones...none was there. With those things being said, I still love the game and would recommend it to anyone to play. And....it's a VERY long game, so get comfortable and be ready to play for a long time. I didn't finish the bonus game....will today....I was just tired. :-) December 5, 2013
Good game, incredible storyline! The storyline can't get much better than a haunted house, with odd creepy people and odd creepy ghosts who talk to you! The puzzles are great too, and considering before I played this game I would have called myself not a fan of hidden object games, this is a large compliment. This game is pretty long, and the CE has an extra bonus chapter, which is fun. The characters, graphics, storyline and everything are GREAT - this game is highly recommended, it's my favorite Big Fish Game! January 30, 2013
EVERYTHING A GAME SHOULD BE This is a nearly perfect game. It is everything a good game should be. I played the entire game and bonus chapter on the "expert" level. There is an interactive map where you can see which areas need action and you can use the map to go to any active location. This saves a lot of backing out, going sideways and forwards. Also reduces the need to use the hint button to find out where to go next. Although there was some back and forth, it was not so bad, particularly with the help of the map. The items in the inventory, for the most part, were used quickly so that the rhythm of the game was maintained. I did use the hint button occasionally for the HOS. I also referred to the strategy guide a few times. It is also nice that the strategy guide is built in. The extra chapter was pretty long and fit into the game seamlessly. So here are the big advantages of the game: 1. Interactive map 2. Built in strategy guide 3. Two levels of difficulty 4. Excellent storyline and extra chapter Big thumbs up for this one and I will be buying the other CE game in this series. December 23, 2012
Great IHOG on the dark side This game was fantastic. Super graphics/artwork very clear. Loved the storyline and interesting characters. There is some occult for those who dont care for that. I really got my monies worth with this CE. The bonus game play for once was long enough. Cant wait for more games from this dev. hurry hurry lol. The SG and map were also very good. A good mix of mini games and some I thought were on the hard side but enough easy ones thrown in so it wasnt disappointing. This game is one of my favs!!! February 11, 2012
Can't wait for the sequel Loved this from beginning to end. Not too creepy, challenging but not frustrating. The graphics are wonderful as are the background music scores. I love the plot as well. I've bought over fifty games on this site and this is the first one that I looked for a sequel to. Engaging! January 27, 2012
House of 1,000 doors Good game, great visual effects and great hidden items (had to use the hint button here and there). Not totally impossible, but it was challenging enough not to feel like it was for little ones or something equally humiliating. I'm not a whiz at these, I choose casual play, but I don't feel like a beginner or intermediate. I have been playing this type of game since i signed up with BFG. December 25, 2011
Beautiful and interesting game I really like this game. It has beautiful scenes, the HO-Pictures are full of special things and the story is interesting, but not too dark and spooky. Ive played now for a few hours and there are still two chapters and the Bonus chapter left. Thats a pretty long game. More of such games, please :-) December 25, 2011
Long Enough and Really Entertaining Graphics were great, music subdued but nice, hint would send an arrow to help you get there, no glitches, and could not stop playing it until I got to the end and finshed the bonus chapter. Story line was pretty good as well. I give it a "buy" it (especially since I did it last night for full price and could have waited until today and paid less)). Hidden objects not too hard to find and I really liked the extra stuff you had to do to get some of them (put the clock face on the watch). December 24, 2011
Very fun and entertaining! I LOVED this game...the puzzles were logical and fun; you could actually solve them using logic versus luck. It had many rooms to visit and lots of HO scenes which tied the storyline together quite nicely. I highly recommend this game! December 24, 2011
21-30 of 255 Reviews <<prev 2345...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.