Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 247 247
Loved it....but a couple of things should be in there for a CE I'm on my second time playing this one and do love it. Great graphics, storyline, morphing objects...everything is great. There's just three things I'd prefer to see in a CE game that IS in the other two House Of 1000 Doors games that I have. 1. The map should show if you've collected the morphing objects like the other two do. 2. The windows don't close when you've finished collecting every object in it. I keep looking and clicking to see if there's something else to pick up. I'd prefer if the windows close automatically when there's nothing else to do there. 3. The Strategy Guide doesn't give detailed directions on a puzzle. ex: which arrow to push in sequence, etc. I'd have preferred more direction on a few harder ones...none was there. With those things being said, I still love the game and would recommend it to anyone to play. And....it's a VERY long game, so get comfortable and be ready to play for a long time. I didn't finish the bonus game....will today....I was just tired. :-) December 5, 2013
Fabulous Game! I'm late catching on to this series, but better late than never! This is an almost perfect game...amazing story, wonderful graphics and characters I'm happy to spend more time with. Dark without being gory or depressing, it hits just the right tone. Can't wait to play the next installment! August 10, 2013
Great monitor for an 80 year old woman!! This was the best game I have played so far!! Lots of Hidden Object games, too. Did not want it to end. Has a great story line, too. So if some of you gamers have played other games like this let me know the title so I can purchase them. Thanks Big Fish for a great Website. July 21, 2013
My First Game This was the first Casual Game I played back when it came out. I had played many RPGs before, and wanted something less stressful. Well, I was not disappointed with this! I was surprised by the well-done animation of characters and story telling. I was immersed in the game play and didn?t want it to end, just like a good book. Needless to say this got me hooked on casual games and have not stopped since. There are extra ?Beyond Objects? which aren?t too obvious. This game was created before we demanded achievements but the game stands alone just fine. I would recommend this to anyone playing the first time or an advanced player. July 4, 2013
1000 more doors, please! Very enjoyable game that provides good variety in story and gameplay. Multiple puzzles that are fun and not real brainbusters like some other games. It kept me involved and motivated to solve the mysteries presented to me just as though these people were real! Great Game! June 1, 2013
Fab fun and very engaging Hours of fun and tons of different environments. Kept me engaged for hours. April 23, 2013
super for me! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks A**war dev, for making this great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job! April 6, 2013
Not ashamed to say I Loved this BigFish review readers will be aware of my crankyness and impatients with "Silly and unbelievable" games, even more so with programmers cutting corners so what was it about THIS one that made me like it so much? Well, this is a gentle and heart-warming game that works well on a large screen. The graphics are obviously drawings rather than scanned scenes but nevertheless they are still very well done. The narrative is consistent throughout as is the pace and benevolent mood. Cut scenes are not too intrusive and move the story on in a logical, progressive way. I guess the time period this is set in is unclear and seems to change quite a bit but it dosn't affect the atmosphere or the story. The sound and music while being minimal and repetative is still delightful and relaxing, very much like the piano music in "Build Mode" on The Simms first game (remember that one?). The collecters edition took me Two sessions to complete due to it being so interesting and variable, I wasnt bored at any point in the game play which is a minor miricle for me. THE BONUS GAME This was a bit of a strange experience that was an annex supplement rather than a continuation of the main story. The screenshots are actually Beta versions of other games by the same programming company with the music from the first Weird Park game that seemed out of place. I CAN say that it was a decent length for a Bonus Game and didn't leave me feeling ripped off like most other CE editions do. CONCLUSION Very plesant surprise for me and I have already loaded up the second one so hear's hoping. See you in a couple of days! March 3, 2013
Delightful Decadent Doors This is my kind of game: stunning graphics and a nice map so I don't get lost. The minipuzzles were all do-able and the HOs were so much fun I managed to get other family members interested in gaming just by watching and helping me find things. I thoroughly enjoyed searching for the morphing objects and found all of them the first time I played the game. I rate the quality of a game by how seldom I have to use the hint button and in this case, I hardly used it at all. The map was enough and the objects in inventory "made sense" for the tasks at hand. Bravo to the developers. I've already started on the sequel "Palms of Zoroaster" and it's just as thrilling. January 10, 2013
The CE is well worth it! Oh my gosh, this game is great! Spectacular graphics and the storyline was well thought out. This game is exceptionally long too. Just when you think this game is about to come to a close....Boom! Another door appears. The CE is good and long too, and it wraps up the story very well. I loved every minute of this game! December 12, 2012
51-60 of 247 Reviews <<prev 45678...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.