Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Full version game
(441.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 255 255
Fun game Very good game,good all round entertainment. Visuals, excellent January 19, 2012
Loved it! Absolutely loved it. Interesting story, interactive map (a lot of going back and forth, but with map use not a problem), mini games that were not to hard (sometimes even easy), and the HO scenes were very doable. My only hard times with the HO scenes were because English is not my native language and i had no clue WHAT i was searching for. The lengh was very nice, not to short. Even the bonus was quite long compared to some other games. January 19, 2012
Fantastic game!!! This game is perfect!!! Long / main game 9, bonus 2 hours on hard level/, nice story line, great graphics. I loved everything about it. I hope they stick with this formula! January 18, 2012
Do Not Miss This One This one has it all! The visuals are outstanding and the sound is low and mellow so as not to make you feel rushed. I loved the challenge factor. You have the map so you can go to a site without running around the game searching each area for something to do. The map helps keep the pace nice and steady without giving away the next move. Great game I think one of the best I have played recently. January 17, 2012
Go on through that door and all the other 999 What a fun game -- and well worth the money! Quite challenging, but with help available when needed. My only criticism is the art work. The human figures were obviously made with Poser or a similar program. Their movement is in some cases jerky, in others too smooth to be believable. All in all, though, a lot of fun. January 15, 2012
House of 1,000 Doors CE I loved this HO game. It was fun, challenging and the graphics were great. The storyline was interesting and included people that are recognized in our own history, which I found to add to the fun. The only portion I had a problem with was that during some of the HO games you had to combine some things to make what was on the list and if you pressed hint to figure it out it did not show you what two things you needed to combined. It was only a couple of instances that had me stuck for a little while. This game was flawless fun! January 15, 2012
Worth the Money! I loved this game. Since I can't spend a lot of time in one sitting on a game, I must it say it took me over a week to complete the CE (including the extra chapter). The graphics were great, objects not too difficult to find...but I did use the hint a few times. It refills rather quickly too. Didn't have to use the strategy guide much. I'm not one to start out and follow the guide from beginning to end...I try to use my brain and figure things out first and then use the guide if i get really stuck. The story line was interesting and I really hope there are more of these. This is a game that you hate to stop playing. January 14, 2012
A fine puzzler The graphics are generally very nicely done, the brief cutscene animations are quite slick, the puzzles are challenging but not super-difficult, and the extra chapter in the collector's edition is substantial and worth the cost. January 14, 2012
Good hidden object game I rate Hidden Object Games by specific criteria: - How hard is it to find things in the HO scenes? In this game, the HO difficulty is perfect. You're not hunting for tiny things obscured by other objects, nor is it trivially easy to find everything. - Do return visits to HO scenes contain things already found? In this game, yes. I understand that removing items means that return visits to a HO scene might become easier, but seeing things that are already in my inventory annoy me. (However, it is not a deal breaker.) - Do you get stuck in dialogue/cut scenes? In this game, no. You can skip out of cut scenes that are there to move the plot along. Dialogue scenes are set so that if you can read the captions faster than the character speaks, mouse clicks can move you through quickly. - How annoying is the plot? Not at all. There's enough drama without it being over-the-top soap opera cheesy. Overall I really liked this game. I have one huge complaint with it -- once you've examined special areas, they still show up as "special". That's fine if there's something left to read or see, but when it's empty, it's just one more place that you waste time on when you go back into a room. I found that very annoying. January 14, 2012
Brilliant Game One of the best games ever, it was a joy to play, well worth getting the CE, definately worth the money, Please can we have more of these instead of all the dark eeire creepy games. Thankyou Big Fish. January 14, 2012
81-90 of 255 Reviews <<prev 7891011...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.