Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

Full version game
(523.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it's too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death 4.3 5 145 145
Challenging but couldn't stop til I beat it! OK first the positives: Graphics were well done. Mini games and HOGs were fun and different - I liked that the HO scenes had things to move around to expose list items. Storyline, though predictable, was intriguing. I liked the more "horror" theme of it, and honestly thought they did a good job of mixing in the graphic deaths without making it too scary for my kids to help me out. I could not stop playing until I beat it, and I definitely got my money out of it! Now some notes: There is no journal or map to write down notes, help you move around the scenes more easily, or to let you know where available actions are. This was a bit frustrating from time to time. The hint also occasionally would simply say there was nothing more to do in a particular scene, instead of something more helpful such as where you can find an object, or which way you need to go to do something. Although there were other times where it would give me an arrow to direct me to an active scene. I do admit I used hint more in this game than I normally do. It wasn't always obvious what you needed to do, or where you needed to use an item. I liked this as you actually had to think about it instead of finding the needed object almost immediately. All in all, I highly enjoyed this game. July 31, 2013
WOW!! This is a terrific game! I loved playing it and was sorry when it was over. Sometimes I do think games run out of steam before the end and the devs add another chapter or chapters just to add to the length. In this one, at the end you have to find 12 objects and visit 12 HOS to do so. At this point there are no hints to tell you where to find the HOS. A game-lengthening device? Maybe, but I didn't have the feeling that the game had run out of steam. The artwork is amazing -- beautiful, complex and spooky. There's a little repetitive tune that accompanies the HOS -- very haunting, almost hypnotic -- that, along with the ambient sounds, adds to the overall creepiness of the game. WARNING - if you are easily creeped out by things that go bump in the night, and/or are sensitive to vermin, insects, snakes and the like, please play the demo before buying! I think the lack of a map may actually add to the overall haunted ambience, since you have to walk through every room of the mansion again and again. This is one of the best games I've played, maybe the best, and definitely better than Lord of Mirrors. June 25, 2013
One of the best I have been playing this game for quite a few hours and I'm nowhere near finished. It's one of the best games I have played so far! I definately recommend this game! March 5, 2013
Amazing this game is playable for hours! Can't stop! January 25, 2013
Kept our attention long enough to complete! My mate and I spend our time playing these as a couple would play a board game! We love anything Hidden Object, and take turns playing the mini-games, and put our heads together to figure out the more difficult puzzles. Now, as for our opinion on Haunted Manor: Queen of Death: We love anything grim and challenging! This met all our needs from excitement to the wonderful hidden object searches. We aren't much for running from place to place figuring out what goes where to continue from room to room, but this had just enough well-balance that we didn't mind it. So instead of calling it quits from the frustration, we played it through to the end! I couldn't really tell you much of the story- we skip all we can. However, the graphics were smooth and the scenes were memorable! 5 stars! December 12, 2012
Demons and ghosts! Nice adventure and story, had a really fun time! No modes No map or journal ? little bit frustrating, basically you only have hint button to help you if you are not sure where to go next or what to do HOS are really good, plenty of them, objects cleverly hidden but not too hard to find, interactive Puzzles are quite simple, I found them relaxing to solve Music is ok, but big minus was lack of voice overs only dialogue boxes Graphics are impressive, a lot of attention was paid to details Verdict: cool game to play, enjoyable, so try it out! March 4, 2013
Gently entertaining This game features nice graphics and a good range of locales. The sound track is quietly unobtrusive. The gameplay was smooth and trouble-free. It is a pleasant gaming experience rather than a challenge. The number of HO scenes in the early part of the game is encouragingly small - these including "interactive" items (some of these are slightly teasing because the scenes will be used again later in the game and not all indicated areas in the earlier visits might result in anything useful). The latter part of the game becomes more HO oriented, unfortunate if this is not your favourite genre! December 29, 2011
Enjoyable game that got better after demo - pros and cons list This ended up being a really good game. I groaned when I saw no options for difficulty and had sparkles. But I liked the atmosphere not eerie but slightly haunting. It?s the puzzles that make this game stand out. There aren?t loads but the ones they do have some are really unique. And I felt the ratio of hidden object scenes were OK, not too many but enough to keep those that like them satisfied. I also like games with the majority of scenes being in a house. It ended up being a good length as I thought finishing the demo it would be short. Plot was a bit obvious but good and didn?t interrupt gameplay that often like so many games do. Pros -Truly unique puzzles -Some quite hard puzzles -Helpful hint button which told you if there was anything you could do in an area and showed you the arrow buttons if there wasn?t WITHOUT using up the hint button and having to wait -No penalty for random clicking in hidden object scenes, so rare but makes such a wonderful difference! Cons -Hidden object scenes weren?t to my taste, either in the junk pile realm and or some quite hard to find -No option of hardness so had to have sparkles -Fair amount of backtracking but probably average for a HOPA (still would have liked the shortcut appear earlier in a game) or have a transporter map to at least outside major areas. Good B game for me (good mark for me) January 28, 2012
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Definitely pick this one for a rainy weekend or when you're looking for a medium challenge. Not the most difficult, but def not the easiest HO game I've played. December 23, 2011
above average haunted house in this hidden object puzzle supernatural thriller, you learn that your parents have been murdered by an ancient evil being, the Queen of Death, who happens to inhabit your childhood home. the only survivor is your twin sister, Stella, whom you?ve never been close to at all and in fact, it was Stella who appealed for your help. you return home to rescue your sister and find utter confusion -- is your sister a demon or another victim? in this game, you must locate an amulet, save a few souls and brew a potion -- can you accomplish all these tasks before it?s too late? graphics: lovely, detailed, rich. the hidden objects scenes were generally well-done although there were a few junk piles and some objects were hidden on the edges of the screen. other hidden objects required some sort of interaction -- moving something, for example -- before you could collect them. confusingly, some of these interactive portions of hidden object scenes didn't yield anything on your search list. there is a nice ratio of hidden objects scenes to puzzles and mini-games. the mini-games and puzzles were fun but not especially difficult, and refreshingly, some of these puzzles were novel. i did get a bit annoyed that some of the puzzles required you to find yet ANOTHER item before you could solve them. cutscenes contributed to the story. music and sound effects: the opening scenes of the game feature some of Mozart's gorgeous Requiem. however, the background music during gameplay was NOT Mozart, but instead, was a minimalist score that occasionally featured a whispered, "i am evil". the whispering got a bit repetitive (and annoying) after awhile. no voiceovers. storyline: typical supernatural horror story filled with ghosts and dead or dying people desperate for you to "save my soul". gameplay: this game has only one mode of play. no overclick penalty, hints recharge fairly quickly (1 minute?) and can be used outside hidden objects scenes without penalty. all puzzles can be skipped. includes sparkles. there's no map but since there's so much back-and-forth in this game, you quickly develop your own cognitive map. smooth scene transitions and gameplay, with no stutters or freezes. my interaction: one hour demo. i do not intend to purchase this game. although this game (and especially its puzzles) was enjoyable, i rather liked another, similar, game much more (PuppetShow: Return to Joyville). for the reasons described in this review, i gave this game 4 stars overall. June 25, 2012
71-80 of 145 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before its too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.