Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

Full version game
(523.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it's too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death 4.3 5 145 145
Good game, tedious ending I'd have given this game a five stars review if it weren't marred by a very boring ending and an incredibly annoying voice over breathing "I am eviiil...!" far too many times. That said, the music is wonderful, one of the best scores I've heard in a BF game; graphics are excellent; puzzles are fun and, up until the end, the HOS are the right mix of challenging and solvable without having to use the hint button. In-game hints are unhelpful, but I had fun playing it without once touching the hint button or resorting to the walkthrough. It also has a nice claustrophobic feel because the constant having to walk to the same places over and over again - except for the end when it's just tedious - makes one feel trapped in the manour. I definitely recommend it, especially in expert mode. February 9, 2012
This game started out really slow..... But then it kicked into high gear! I feel that it's important to mention that there is no journal or map, and you will backtrack a LOT. It's also worth mentioning that most of the mini-puzzles are not well-explained as to how to solve them. I had to use the walkthrough a few times. There is no difficulty option, but it plays like intermediate or expert. A beginner might not like this game as it can be very challenging at times. So why did I give the game 4 stars? Because it turned out to be a really exciting game once it got going. The puzzles were actually original in my opinion. I came close to skipping one, but then it clicked in my head how to solve it after I read the walkthrough. The puzzles involved some logical thinking, which is always a plus in my book. Your character is Christie, and you have been summoned to your parents' house by your twin sister Stella to save everyone from an evil force that literally sucks the very soul out of its victims. The graphics were really crisp and well-done. The sound went with the story. It wasn't overbearing. My biggest complaint was with the HO scenes. The items to be found were almost always really hard to find, and sometimes the item didn't even look like what was on the list. For example, in one scene it had vulture on the list, but what ended up crossing it off was a griffin. That happened a lot. Since we're on the subject of HOS, it's important to mention that a lot of those scenes will be revisited. Overall, I really liked the game once it got going. It was kind of like watching a movie that starts out slow but quickly grabs your attention once it gains some momentum. The puzzles were ones I had never seen before, so the game gets an A from me for originality. The developers have my humble respect as there was a lot of hard work put into this game. July 23, 2012
Overall Good Game The storyline was great. Graphics were wonderful. The only bad things was that it definitely needed a map which it didn't have and if you are like me and take a few different play times, EVERYTIME I tried to quit it would glitch out. To get out had to do ctrl/alt/del . With this being said I really liked this game. There were a couple of puzzles that weren't very clear as to how they are played. Also, I saw no way of changing the "skill" level on sparkles, etc. March 11, 2014
A Good, Long Game This is a high quality game with excellent graphics and sound. It's a bit light on HOS, with more focus on tool retrieval and puzzle solving, but the plot is worth it. I play quickly, and the game still took at least 5 hours. I did encounter a game-ending glitch that meant I had to start over again, but the game overall plays smoothly. January 12, 2013
Interesting This HOS game was fun and had an interesting storyline. They only thing I wish it had, thought, was a journal or an objectives list because you move aroung a lot and gather things from one area that are to be used in other areas. I would forget which area I needed the item for. February 6, 2012
I enjoyed this game. At the onset, I had to get beyond the fact that the heroine of this tale looked to be about 12 years old. Despite that, nice graphics, spooky story and a really nasty demon make this an eerie good time. This one doesn't drag you by the hand so it's not for the novice or easily frustrated player, but the hint button is actually pretty helpful if you're really stuck. I found the mini games were kind of a pain, but the skip button was ready almost immediately. I did find a few badly misnamed items on the list, (my pet peeve), and had to use the hint button as I had absolutely no idea what I was supposed to be looking for. I'm not sure I'd want to add this to my collection, but I enjoyed the trial period. January 1, 2012
For those looking for a nice, lengthy game! The good reviews attracted me to this game and when I tried, yes, it is quite good. There are lots of HO sequences but the locations are often repeated and some of the objects to be found are also repeated. It's a fairly easy game to play with clean graphics and ambient music plus a really good dose of the macabre. It's just a pity the game does not come with a teleport map so you have to really remember the fastest route to where you want to go. Still, it's a good and lengthy game. December 24, 2012
Fun Game! Really enjoyed the storeyline, bought the full game. Usually I have bought MCF games on here and was not to sure about trying others but this kept me quite entertained. - Puzzles can be solved easily - Intruiging story & mystical - Nice Graphics - No glitches December 17, 2012
Nice Game! I have enjoyed playing this game but wouldn't say it was my favourite of the hidden object adventure games. It is however certainly worth the game club price I paid for it. I would say that it took me around 4 1/2 hours to complete over two days and it did keep me entertained for the majority. There is a large series of hidden object scenes towards the end of the game that I found to be a bit tedious but I do tend to enjoy the adventure part of games these games more than the hidden object scenes themselves. The art work in and around the manor is lovely and there are plenty of places to explore. I was disappointed with the hidden object scenes however as I felt that they were all a bit too similar to each other. The music and sound effects are good and true to the feel of each scene but the music within the actual hidden object scenes can be a bit annoying. The story line is OK but very predictable. Overall it is a nice game which I am glad that I purchased. January 28, 2012
Not the best game ever, but worth playing Just finished this and was happy with a satisfying ending; some of the ones I've been playing lately haven't been so good. There is a lot of running back and forth, but I didn't seem to mind it as much as in some other games. There was always another room opening up to explore. The HO scenes were relatively easy except for a couple items in very dark corners. There were some unique puzzles which, again, were pretty straightforward and not too hard. It didn't take me long to finish but, because of the running around I guess, it seemed a little longer than some. Don't listen to music, so can't comment on that. Graphics not stellar but okay. All in all, I thought it was a pretty good game. Worth recommending. February 4, 2012
81-90 of 145 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before its too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.