Bookmark

Nightmare Realm

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mysterious Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness! Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and find helpful items to use as you battle a mysterious creature. Solve perplexing puzzles to unravel a mystery and help Emily escape before time runs out in Nightmare Realm!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 299 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Realm

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm 4.3 5 46 46
great game! Awesome game i loved it since the first minute! January 3, 2012
A good fantasy adventure You have to save your daughter Emily from dark forces that use children for their special talents. No VOS. HOS interactive with some really cute tricks. Some seek and find. Good story and interesting characters. Good puzzles. About 4 1/2 on casual play. August 2, 2012
Nightmare Realm is great fantasy! Enjoyed the story, and the puzzles weren't that difficult. I need to start a new profile for advanced play if for no other reason than to collect all 33 origami shapes - only got 29! December 28, 2011
Excellent game for all levels of players Short but still good, linear and not too much back and forth. Map is available, not interative though. No VOs so look forward to light reading. Look at everything and ignore nothing, even the strangest things can be valuable tools. I loved the imagination aspect used in the storyline and the theme of going from childhood to adulthood. The puzzles can be fairly challenging and the HOS had the added interactive aspect to find objects. Graphics are a little on the cartoonish side but I think it gives it added charm and quality to the storyline. May 6, 2012
A Wonderful Way to Spend an afternoon! I found the story for this game grabbing me in very quickly and although there was a childlike innocence to some of the beginning spots it quickly became evident that this wasn't a game for small children. The PROS and CONS for me were: PROS: -beautiful graphics. -excellent JOURNAL to give you the back story and clues you need and the MAP was wonderful to point you on you way if you didn't know where to go next. -When you are desperate and must resort to a hint this HINT SYSTEM is wonderful for getting you back on track quickly. CONS: - My biggest let down for this game was no voice overs from the characters. Just using real actors voices would take many 4 star games to 5 star ones just by that little addition. The human voice can create so many wonderful and creepy emotions and you really notice the difference in a game with speaking characters. If this game had speaking characters I would have given it a 5 without hesitation. However, it still well earned the 4 that I gave it for an over all great time. I love collecting things in a game so collecting the origami was a fun plus and the little trick with the tinkling bottles made me smile. All in all, a game worth playing! October 19, 2012
Wonderful! At first I am not sure whether I should buy this game. I tried the demo but wasnt very impressive to me that I decided to wait until sale comes. Well, I was pretty wrong. Turns out this game has the most beautiful artwork ever, and the storyline is very interesting. I was awed by how great the storyline is from the beginning to the end of the game. Kind of keep me curious even though it has finished. Nice game! June 28, 2012
pleasantly surprised I was so hesitant about trying this game but I am so glad that I did. The graphics are wonderful and the story is exciting. I didn't even miss that there weren't any voice-overs. The whole game is very interactive, even HOS. Puzzles weren't too hard but interesting. The map indicates available actions but does not allow for travel. The Hint also states the next available action. Really, the best part is the way the plot is so integrated with gameplay. You also get to collect origami as you go. Was pleasantly surprised how well this game was put together. Only wish it had been longer.Glad I played this one before "In the End", next on my list. May 6, 2013
FUN FANTASY GAME! This game is well worth the purchase. Lots of fun HOS & interactive tasks to do. Storyline is ok. You have to save your Daughter who was taken to some kind of otherworld. Beautiful scenes and graphics. I played the hard mode and still found it to be pretty easy. Beginners and Intermediates will find it challenging. July 16, 2012
A cute story! This game is really a peace of art! The graphics are wonderful! I like the story (it's so positive in the end). There is a map that shows you where there is a task. The journal is helpful. The HOS are very clear. The puzzles are easy. The only downside for me is that it could have been longer; it took me a little less than 2.5 hours to finish. But all in all, I enjoyed the time spent! June 24, 2012
A Great Story for Parents This game was an unexpected pleasure. It started out much the same as other hidden object games, with a disappearance and a search. The artwork was colorful and exotic, if a bit too cartoonish, and the background music was largely uninspiring. The puzzles were easier than in the average game, but did have some nice variations, such as placing objects behind doors and having the player complete a number of mini-tasks to find an ultimate listed item. The game's real claim to fame, however, is the story ending. I won't give any of it away, but it involves sacrifice, and if you're a parent, this will almost bring tears to your eyes. It was enough to make me play it again. May 27, 2012
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm

Journey into the Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.