Bookmark

Nightmare Realm

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mysterious Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness! Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and find helpful items to use as you battle a mysterious creature. Solve perplexing puzzles to unravel a mystery and help Emily escape before time runs out in Nightmare Realm!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 299 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Realm

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm 4.3 5 46 46
Pretty good-looking for a nightmare The things I liked the most about this game are the beautiful graphics and the fun dream worlds that you get to visit. The story was pretty interesting too as you uncover letters throughout the game that makes the characters who are helping you seem to be untrustworthy; it was a good way to introduce a little intrigue into the game. Both the location and hidden object scenes are really beautiful. All of the characters and animals are also done well, and you get a good sense of them being alive and having real personalities. There was a good variety of puzzles but nothing really new--fun to play nonetheless. The map and journal are also well done, consistent with the high quality graphics throughout the game. The map indicates rooms in which you can take actions so you can check it if you get stuck. I appreciated the optional "side quest" of collecting hidden origami. However, I didn't know until I looked at the walkthrough that finding them unlocked instructions for folding different types of origami. While the story was interesting (and had one very cool and satisfying plot element that was hinted at throughout the game), the ending left me feeling a little baffled and wanting to know more about the reveal. May 22, 2012
Worth the money! One of the better HO/Adventure games I've played. The story is engaging and fun, the hidden object scenes are clever and interactive and the adventure itself is well done. My only complaint is that is relatively short, and would have liked to continue the adventure through more screens. The puzzles were relatively simple, perhaps overly so, but if you're looking for something more casual then you won't be disappointed. If you enjoy the more fantasy oriented HO adventures I highly recommend this one. March 18, 2012
Nice game well worth a purchase More than just a junk pile HOG it has a little more of a challenge which is well thought out. Nice little game well worth playing. February 16, 2012
STARTS SLOW; GETS BETTER AS YOU PROGRESS STORY: is slow to develop. The daughter, Emily, disappears into a drawing which suddenly ?poofs? (i.e., a small explosion-like feature) and you also find that her drawings in the hallway are burning at the same time. You have to go through the drawing through which she disappeared and find her drawings in order to save her. Her uncle is there to help you. Ending was rather sudden (Emily had a surprise happen to her). Game took a little over 3 hours. MOVING FORWARD: Emily?s uncle joins in the hunt to rescue Emily?s paintings, and thus Emily. You?ll encounter minor catastrophes along the way (boy, can the uncle stay under water for a long time). Every time you find a painting, you have to return to the house and hang it, look at Emily?s portrait in the master bedroom and gather a new tool to help in further exploration. The transitions to different location is logical and you should have no trouble finding your way around. HOS: are done in a complementary color palette. Objects are easily found and the HOS are interactive. PUZZLES are widely varied in type and difficulty. I did find it difficult to find the rope for capturing the dog and ended up consulting the W/T; but other than that, I was able to solve all the puzzles. Not too much hand-holding, but progress is still straightforward and holds no surprises on what to do next. It was great fun making the healing potion for the factory master on behalf of the witch doctor. OTHER STUFF: Collect the 33 origami to unlock a special content. This is the 2nd time I?ve played and I?ve yet to find all the origami. Maybe I should look at the W/T next time. Hints take about 40 seconds and skips close to 3 minutes to recharge. Expert mode takes even longer. Diary has the story plus clues and the map showing active locations and points of interest (map is not interactive though ? but is not a direct hindrance because there are not that many locations needed for you to backtrack too far). SUMMARY: Good game for an afternoon of relaxation. Lovely scenes interspersed with drab locations (which seem to be the case as you initially enter into the ?poofed? painting). Actions are easy to understand. Animation is fantastic. Music is appropriate to the scenes. The SE also has an origami collection, but I don?t think that it has the special content. Still, if you like to collect things, you should like either the CE or the SE. October 23, 2013
A really great HOA! Loved the artwork! I started playing the demo for the second installment to this game and loved it. But before buying and playing the full version I decided to start from the beginning of the story and I purchased this. I really enjoyed the way this game unfolded and how involved you really are in the game, down to opening and reading a letter in an envelope and lighting the birthday candles on a cake yourself at the end of the game. I really loved those little extra things. I also really enjoyed the different types of artwork all throughout the game; some parts looked hand drawn or painted painted, others scenes looked drawn by a child, and some of the landscape scenes were beautifully computer generated pieces... it was definitely cool the way they mixed it up and with some of the scribbly, little kid drawings, it really made you feel like the little girl Emily was a real part of the game. The HOS weren't in an overabundance, which is a plus for me as at times they can become quite tedious and boring when there are too many. The mini games and puzzles weren't too challenging, but they were still fun to play and figure out, even if you didn't need to put a lot of thought into them. Overall I'd give this game a 4.5! Really entertaining and interactive. I just wish that it was longer!! I beat it in about two-three days, playing for a few hours each day. April 3, 2013
I Liked It! I give this game 4 stars. I enjoyed the storyline. It is basically about a child's innocence being a strong energy source and being at its strongest between his 6th & 7th birthday. It has an interesting twist at the end, which I thought was great. The challenges of the mini games were not too hard. In fact, I think most were easy to figure out. The minus with that though is that you had to either figure out what you were supposed to do YOURSELF, or hit the hint button to figure out the game. And it DOES take away from your hint meter time. A map is provided to show you your current location and if there is a task for you to do there. However, it is not an interactive map, which I disliked, because there will be times when you are constantly going back & forth. That did not make it fun. The visuals were absolutely beautiful & sharp. You really feel like you are in that location. Overall, I think most will enjoy this game. Take a chance and see for yourself. January 3, 2013
Good Adventure, Puzzle and Some HOGs Really did like this game. Kept me entertained. Art work was very well done. Enjoyed the puzzles that allowed you to continue. The HO games were fine...not hard and not too intrusive. The game was fairly short...just a few hours. You do backtrack to various locations but I didn't mind as the artwork was so lush particularly after you help the witchdoctor. Ending was rather strange but didn't really detract from the game. Part of the game was to find "hidden" origamis to unlock another part of the game. I didn't realize this until too late so I didn't get the required # so I don't know what you get to do if you do this. I would recommend. October 8, 2012
Some good points and some bad points. I did find this a reasonably good game, but perhaps a bit too easy.I'm not sure what age group this is aimed at. The main character, Emily is 7 years old. I would have thought that the game was aimed at children except that some of the content is quite scary and disturbing. The graphics were also confusing. Most of the time they were excellent, but other times it just looked like a hand-drawn cartoon. There was a good hint system and a useful map. I think I will recommend the game for it's overall performance, but maybe not for anyone who wants a challenge. December 20, 2011
good but Not a bad game just not for me. Lots of reading to do, no voice over. Graphics are good and music is not bad. Lots of running around but with some flow to the game. The HOS are easy. My biggest problem is the hint button is worthless. No map. You do have other things to find which makes for more fun. Just a lot going on. May 17, 2013
Kid/Adult who is it for? This game is very strange in that I can't figure out who it is playing to. The graphics are beautiful but lean toward the juvenile as does the storyline at first. However, as the story continues and ends it seems just a little creepy. The HOs are easy but have a lot of clever interaction. The puzzles are very simple. This is definitely a beginner game, but not necessarily a children's game. It was also very short. I completed it quickly, way under what I would consider average length. I really don't think it is worth full price maybe as a DD. January 20, 2012
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm

Journey into the Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.